Bookmark

Gardenscapes: Mansion Makeover™

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Welcome back to Gardenscapes! Having restored the garden to its beauty and grandeur, it’s high time to have some guests over to show off! Thankfully, the mansion has a spacious hall for everyone to gather. The only problem is that the hall is in quite a dilapidated state: the wallpaper is curling and peeled, the fireplace cold and broken, and heaps of old newspapers lie scattered about. It’s time to roll up the old sleeves once more, and with the heroic assistance of Austin the butler, turn the hall into a masterpiece!

  • 60 unique items for interior design
  • Animated screensaver and original soundtracks
  • Turn the hall into a masterpiece!
  • Play Gardenscapes
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 400 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Gardenscapes: Mansion Makeover™

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Gardenscapes: Mansion Makeover™

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Gardenscapes: Mansion Makeover? 4.6 5 258 258
Mansion Makeover of my Dreams Well, I can't believe that I am actually contemplating this HOG game, but I can't find anything wrong with this one (other than it is a HOG). The graphics are so cute, the storyline is fun & easy to follow. Absolutely nothing sinister or dark in this game. To me this is what a game should be: Happy, light-hearted, up-beat fun with plenty of replayability! The objective is simple & straight forward: Select the "available room" for the rummage sale items & find the requsted items ASAP in order to please the potential buyers & earn money. The faster the desired object is found the more money received for it. Then spend the money earned to up-date the mansion. May 13, 2012
Tired of dark and depressing? Try this one! I rarely buy a game without doing a trial because I play on a laptop and I have been caught before by bad sequels. But the reviews and the first game made this a gotta-grab-this-now game. I actually love it slightly more than the first one, although I prefer gardens to mansions. What makes it for me is the humor, attention to detail and bottom line, it's just plain FUN! I finished the original and immediately replayed. Same with Farmscapes. While the H0Gs aren't terribly challenging it's still fun to see what changes and what you can interact with. Along with the puppy, you have a songbird to interact with. I was impressed that they even had a tiny bird shadow when it came in to land, besides the generic auto generated shadow. Yeh, I know, but I'm an artist and have some idea of how much work goes into the tiny details. You do go to the same rooms over and over. But even though you might be finding the same item, it will be in a different place, and often a different graphic for it. The mini challenges broke it up into nice bite size bits. I hope this means there will be another Farmscape! LOVE THESE GAMES!!!!!! May 6, 2012
Love this game! This game is as awesome as the first Gardenscapes game. You get to name the dog and enter a variety of contests to win prizes for Austin the butler. The little conversation bubbles are a hoot. Austin will also play fetch with the dog, dust the furniture, feed the bird and a variety of household tasks. You get to furnish and repair the mansion with dollars from sales. You can play timed or untimed. Either way is a lot of fun and this game is fantastic. If you haven't played the first Gardenscapes, you will want to try that one too. Great fun for the whole family! May 5, 2012
Excellent game I really enjoyed this game allthough I am a adult woman with grown kids. It's excellent for keeping my mind sharp and agile. Thumbs up :) May 12, 2012
Pure HOG, no mini-games This is likely to be a polarizing game for many people. There are those who have hated it and those of us who love it. Different strokes for different folks. I strongly suggest that you play the demo for a while before deciding which group you fit into; that?s an advantage with Big Fish membership. I played the demo for about 20 minutes and realized that, unencumbered by those frivolous puzzles or mini-games, this purely HOS game was exactly to my liking. Now in this game there isn?t the back tracking common to most games, but then it doesn?t develop as an adventure, either. To play this game, one finds objects which are traded for money and money buys improvements for the house. This still provides a goal to achieve, and therefore a reason to play on, despite not being a true adventure. The game lasted me an entire Saturday. I really enjoyed being free from the mini-games. This is not a detective mystery and it does not have a dark death related theme. This game is rather light hearted and humorous. May 12, 2012
So much more than I anticipated! I downloaded the free trial of this game, expecting a low quality, short, horribly-reviewed game, but what I got was so much more. I hadn't played the first Gardenscapes so I didn't really think much for this game, but I decided to try it after I read the reviews. When I started the game I was entirely surprised. The graphics and sound were amazing and I realized that it was so much more than a hidden object game. You could play in so many different rooms and you got to choose from different furniture. Plus, you could find the cameras and the thermometers to make it easier to find the objects. There were also scenes that you could play to make it more interesting and then of course there was the dog that you could name and Austin...!I grew hooked after just a short while and I quickly bought the game, not regretting my decision for one second. When my house was fully furnished I decided to redo everything, using the Design section, creating a beach theme. After awhile I decided to create a new account. To this day I still play the game, even though I bought it awhile ago. July 5, 2014
Great Fun! I liked this game. I don't like games with a long drawn out story line. This didn't. I'll look for more games by this kind of game. June 28, 2014
Just love Garden Scapes! I love this game. I played the original at least 20 times. I wish there were more games like this one. Please??!! May 31, 2012
Gardenscape: Mansion Masterpiece Wahoo!!! Finally another HOG that does not have so much death and dark story to it. I enjoyed the first Gardenscape and now a second one to enjoy as well. Sure hope they Revovate the entire mansion. I wouldn't mind seeing the upstairs. Please, please keep up with this type of games occasionally. The graphis are great, and HOS fun. For those of you who enjoy lighthearted fun instead of dark fun I highly recommend this game. If you did not bye the first one, I suggest you quickly hunt it down and bye it as well. This game is worth every penny. Lved, Loved, Loved It. May 27, 2012
The very best of HOG This is wonderful. Bright, clear, colorful; the graphics are cheery and crisp, no dark corners here. The storyline is that a bunch of people are going to visit you to see the gardens you've just fixed up ( reference to Gardenscapes #1 ) and you realize you have to renovate the house first. So you sell off stuff from inside the house to earn money for said renovation. This is reminiscent of Dreamwood Inn game. You can play relaxed or timed and there are other things to collect along with the items on the list. The list consists of pleople coming in to buy what they are looking for. There are coins to collect for extra money, a thermometer to give hot/cold hints to what you are looking for and a camera to give you a brief picture of where everything is hiding. You can also find quiestion marks that give you extra hints. This is especially a good game for those who need a break from the "dark" games. This is a must have. May 2, 2012
21-30 of 258 Reviews <<prev 2345...26next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Gardenscapes: Mansion Makeover™

Welcome back to Gardenscapes! Turn the hall into a masterpiece!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.