Bookmark

Gardenscapes: Mansion Makeover™

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Welcome back to Gardenscapes! Having restored the garden to its beauty and grandeur, it’s high time to have some guests over to show off! Thankfully, the mansion has a spacious hall for everyone to gather. The only problem is that the hall is in quite a dilapidated state: the wallpaper is curling and peeled, the fireplace cold and broken, and heaps of old newspapers lie scattered about. It’s time to roll up the old sleeves once more, and with the heroic assistance of Austin the butler, turn the hall into a masterpiece!

  • 60 unique items for interior design
  • Animated screensaver and original soundtracks
  • Turn the hall into a masterpiece!
  • Play Gardenscapes
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 400 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Gardenscapes: Mansion Makeover™

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Gardenscapes: Mansion Makeover™

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Gardenscapes: Mansion Makeover? 4.6 5 257 257
LOVE LOVE this game I was so excited to see another Gardenscapes game! I loved the first one and re-played it many times, this one is just as good! I bought it as soon as it came out, and was not disappointed ;-) It is just a delightful, fun game without the horror that so many of the HO have now. The objects are not hard to find (I play in timed mode) and I like getting to purchase things to decorate the house. I have already played it twice and I just bought it a couple of days ago :-) I hope to see another gardenscapes come out soon! May 9, 2012
Superb! I loved the first "Gardenscapes" game and was excited when I noticed they had created another game as a follow-up. I loved the butler and the dog. The hidden objects are easy but some will trip you up. I like being able to create the garden as in the first one and now this one continues with re-recreating the inside of the home. Excellent! Keep them coming! May 8, 2012
Purchased Before Trying...Not Disappointed! The title says it all! I played this game in timed mode. I love it. Great graphics. One of the things that I really like about this hidden object game is that for some of the scenes you have to find multiple objects to earn more money. This makes the game really challenging because you're going up against the clock -- you start with 3-hearts and as time goes by, they decrease, with that, the money also decreases. With the money you earn, you purchase items to furnish the Mansion. Fun, relaxing game. May 2, 2012
Gardenscapes: Mansion Makeover Please see my review of "Gardenscapes" for the basics on this series' gameplay. I was grinning like an idiot throughout much of this game. Perhaps that illustrates how fun and fulfilling I found it to be? Plot: You and Austin the butler from the first "Gardenscapes" game were so busy fixing up the garden that...you completely forgot about the mansion itself! It's not in the best shape. Not to worry, all you need to do is hold yet more "jumble sales" by searching the mansion for items that people will buy, so you can redo the mansion's interior in time to be featured on TV and host an open-house party! Gameplay here isn't much different from the previous game--you search numerous rooms, either in timed or relaxed mode, for various hidden objects and collect the payments customers give you for these items. You also keep your eyes open for hidden coins. You get to choose from three designs each for every mansion upgrade #you can change them later if you have the funds#, name the pet dog #again I had fun naming the poor thing "Foofy"#, and fulfill various special orders/tasks for certain customers in return for yet more items to decorate the house #for example, one customer gives you some paintings for the walls, another some fireworks for your party, yet another gives you a discount on a big-screen TV, etc.#. In a few of these special assignments, you venture out into the garden from the previous game. And just as before, during all this Austin wanders around the mansion making random amusing comments and interacting with the environment. #Click on the dog's bowl, for example, and Austin will give it something to eat.# There's also a bit of drama as Austin has a mini-freakout following a water pipe bursting in the wall #you need to put pots under the leaks--but the dog broke them all in a panic!#, and again when his rocking chair breaks, and AGAIN when the TV cuts out just as your mansion is being featured! #Poor Austin has no luck!# The ending scene features a pleasant surprise for those who are familiar with other Playrix games. Also, make sure to keep your eye on what Austin's watching on TV! Graphics are about the same as in the first game, though I wish they'd been a bit brighter/more saturated, the better to enjoy the mansion interior as it was renovated. I loved color-coordinating all the different elements, and it was fun to turn on the lights, watch Foofy collapse on his dog bed, read Austin's various quips and complaints, etc. I noticed that whenever you exit the game, Austin hurries to go lie down on the couch. ^_^ From the looks of it, you can continue playing the game even after it's "ended," if you wish. There is a third game in this series, "Gardenscapes 2," which I believe should more accurately be entitled "Gardenscapes 3" while "Gardenscapes: Mansion Makeover" seems to be the real Part 2. Keep your eyes open for my review of that game. :) The semi-related games "Farmscapes" and "Barn Yarn" are also recommended. I obtained my copy of "Gardenscapes: Mansion Makeover" as a direct download through an online retailer. The game folder takes up 391MB on my hard drive. I ran this game on Windows 7 with no problems. May 19, 2014
A lovely, lovely game PROs This is a lovely, relaxing game. The graphics and characters are sweet, the music gets you in a happy mood, and Austin is an engaging character, as is his dog. I especially like the fact that the caged bird you buy gets to fly free around the house, and you choose your own decor. Many a stressed working day has ended with this game and it leaves me feeling more peaceful! CONs You have to take the game in small doses as it can get very repetitive, unless constant HO finding is your thing. I would have liked more puzzles or to have helped Austin with more tasks around the house, just to break up the hidden object hunting, as it can get a bit much after a while. More dialogue with Austin and other characters would also have been good (eg. like the 'choose your own adventure' stories). You don't really need the hints if you play in relaxed mode. Some things I found a bit strange though - eg. finding a gun in a bathroom (in Australia, we're not used to having any guns, anywhere!) and soap for $43. Overall though, this game is entertaining as long as you don't attempt to complete it in one sitting - do mix it up with other games you may have. I'm going with full marks for this review all up as it is a sweet and entertaining game for anyone, and any game without violence is a top game for me! December 9, 2013
To be played endlessly I absolutely love the Gardenscapes series. You can play them over and over again, giving your mansion a different design each time. The hidden object scenes are not very hard but the gameplay is fantastic. These games are a joy! May 7, 2014
So much fun! I had not played the original Gardenscapes so I have nothing to go on there. However, I loved this game. I enjoyed the HOG as well as decorating (and redecorating) my house. My one little peeve was the stupid bird flying everwhere. LOL I bought this one right away and have played it through a couple of times. After all the "spooky/dark" HOG games, this one is like a breath of fresh air. Love it! May 12, 2012
Love this game I was so happy to see a new Gardenscapes! I bought the first one, and we have played it over and over. The colors seem sharper, and the music is better too. I would recommend this game to anyone that is tired of all the gory hidden object games that are out now. This is excellent for the whole family. May 10, 2012
Wonderful Game After playing the first game in the series Gardenscapes I couldn't wait to purchase the second game Mansion Makeover. I was not disappointed. I love both games and congratulate the creators. Definitely worth the money. May 7, 2012
Awesome sequel to first Gardenscapes I have waited for years in hopes that a sequel to Gardensacpes would be made. I loved the first one, played it over and over again. This one is just as good doing the main room in the house and leaves room for further sequels for the rest of the inside or the front yard. I love all the different choices this series gives you for new game play each time you play it.. Please tell the developers we want more in the series,like doing the upstairs and the front yard and the rest of the downstairs. There are many games that could continue these two. May 5, 2012
41-50 of 257 Reviews <<prev 34567...26next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Gardenscapes: Mansion Makeover™

Welcome back to Gardenscapes! Turn the hall into a masterpiece!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.