Bookmark

Gardenscapes: Mansion Makeover™

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Welcome back to Gardenscapes! Having restored the garden to its beauty and grandeur, it’s high time to have some guests over to show off! Thankfully, the mansion has a spacious hall for everyone to gather. The only problem is that the hall is in quite a dilapidated state: the wallpaper is curling and peeled, the fireplace cold and broken, and heaps of old newspapers lie scattered about. It’s time to roll up the old sleeves once more, and with the heroic assistance of Austin the butler, turn the hall into a masterpiece!

  • 60 unique items for interior design
  • Animated screensaver and original soundtracks
  • Turn the hall into a masterpiece!
  • Play Gardenscapes
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 400 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Gardenscapes: Mansion Makeover™

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Gardenscapes: Mansion Makeover™

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Gardenscapes: Mansion Makeover? 4.6 5 252 252
become an interior architect beautiful game! nice to play on your own or together with someone else. you transform a shabby hall in a warm, cosey, charming place where you would like to spend some time in front of the fireplace. May 3, 2012
Just fun! I have Gardenscape and really love that type of game. It's fun to pick out stuff. Nice graphics, music and game play. Not much in the way of games and nothing really difficult. These are just plain fun. Wish I did this well in my yard sales! I really like this one and am using a credit right now. Thanks for the reviews. May 3, 2012
A New Experience! I've never played any of the gardenscape games so this was new for me. I wanted something upbeat, relaxing and fun and I found it in this. The graphics are colorful and crisp and the game can be played in relax mode or timed mode. I play in timed but so it's just a little bit of challenge but still easy enough to be fun. Loved it. May 3, 2012
Fun and cute! This is a fun hog game where you have to find items throughout rooms of your mansion for a rummage sale. You earn money to buy things to spruce up your home. I love the games that allow us to pick things to decorate things. Cute graphics and story. A little challenging but not too much. May 3, 2012
What a Pleasure! All of the "scapes" series are great in my opinion. This one does not dissapoint. I love the fact that you get so many options to upgrade your house the way you like it. I also like that they have upgraded the animation and they gave Austin a voice at the begining. They did keep the same characters, including the dog(yay!) and you also see a few characters from some of the other playrix games. ( Did anyone notice the poster w/ Merlin from 4 Elements?) I sure hope they come out w/ a Farmscapes 2 also. Happy Gaming ev1! May 3, 2012
Wot joy!! I've just remembered what I've missed about the old format HOS games, what a treat, fun, fast paced and a joy to play. Quirky story line holding the the junk pile shopping together. Throughly enjoyable, hour demo shot by. Will purchase this game but waiting for a BF sale,as I've my eye on a couple at the moment, hope there's one soon because I can't wait to play again!!!!!! Big thumbs up. May 2, 2012
Gardenscapes: Mansion Makeover Please see my review of "Gardenscapes" for the basics on this series' gameplay. I was grinning like an idiot throughout much of this game. Perhaps that illustrates how fun and fulfilling I found it to be? Plot: You and Austin the butler from the first "Gardenscapes" game were so busy fixing up the garden that...you completely forgot about the mansion itself! It's not in the best shape. Not to worry, all you need to do is hold yet more "jumble sales" by searching the mansion for items that people will buy, so you can redo the mansion's interior in time to be featured on TV and host an open-house party! Gameplay here isn't much different from the previous game--you search numerous rooms, either in timed or relaxed mode, for various hidden objects and collect the payments customers give you for these items. You also keep your eyes open for hidden coins. You get to choose from three designs each for every mansion upgrade #you can change them later if you have the funds#, name the pet dog #again I had fun naming the poor thing "Foofy"#, and fulfill various special orders/tasks for certain customers in return for yet more items to decorate the house #for example, one customer gives you some paintings for the walls, another some fireworks for your party, yet another gives you a discount on a big-screen TV, etc.#. In a few of these special assignments, you venture out into the garden from the previous game. And just as before, during all this Austin wanders around the mansion making random amusing comments and interacting with the environment. #Click on the dog's bowl, for example, and Austin will give it something to eat.# There's also a bit of drama as Austin has a mini-freakout following a water pipe bursting in the wall #you need to put pots under the leaks--but the dog broke them all in a panic!#, and again when his rocking chair breaks, and AGAIN when the TV cuts out just as your mansion is being featured! #Poor Austin has no luck!# The ending scene features a pleasant surprise for those who are familiar with other Playrix games. Also, make sure to keep your eye on what Austin's watching on TV! Graphics are about the same as in the first game, though I wish they'd been a bit brighter/more saturated, the better to enjoy the mansion interior as it was renovated. I loved color-coordinating all the different elements, and it was fun to turn on the lights, watch Foofy collapse on his dog bed, read Austin's various quips and complaints, etc. I noticed that whenever you exit the game, Austin hurries to go lie down on the couch. ^_^ From the looks of it, you can continue playing the game even after it's "ended," if you wish. There is a third game in this series, "Gardenscapes 2," which I believe should more accurately be entitled "Gardenscapes 3" while "Gardenscapes: Mansion Makeover" seems to be the real Part 2. Keep your eyes open for my review of that game. :) The semi-related games "Farmscapes" and "Barn Yarn" are also recommended. I obtained my copy of "Gardenscapes: Mansion Makeover" as a direct download through an online retailer. The game folder takes up 391MB on my hard drive. I ran this game on Windows 7 with no problems. May 19, 2014
To be played endlessly I absolutely love the Gardenscapes series. You can play them over and over again, giving your mansion a different design each time. The hidden object scenes are not very hard but the gameplay is fantastic. These games are a joy! May 7, 2014
Fun and relaxing This is one of the first games I ever played via Big Fish and when I finally got my credit card working, it was among the first ones I purchased. This is a really great game in many aspects, a lot of fun (puts a smile on your face), sometimes being in a hurry with hidden objects and yet at the same time it's a nice way to relax. The fact that you can decorate the mansion in a way you want to is a must for any fan of Sims or such! Austin is a funny character and there's enough variety in the game to keep it interesting until the end. May 4, 2014
Great light entertainment This is a wonderful game. It's a hidden object game, but you also get to buy items to decorate your mansion. The butler is there to help you, and he has a funny personality. You can interact with him and he'll talk back to you. You can buy things like furniture, wall decorations, and plants once you earn enough money from finding hidden objects. There are 3 choices for each item you can buy, ranging from less to more expensive, so you can choose to buy the one that you think will look best in the mansion. If you change your mind later, you can change to a different item. Just for a little variety, the butler sometimes interacts with other people who call looking for certain objects. Then you have to find 20 of those items, such as 20 seashells, hidden in the next scene. It's really a great game, bright, & cheery. It is a great game for beginners or for those who want light entertainment. April 29, 2014
61-70 of 252 Reviews <<prev 56789...26next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Gardenscapes: Mansion Makeover™

Welcome back to Gardenscapes! Turn the hall into a masterpiece!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.