Bookmark

Secrets of the Dark: Eclipse Mountain Collector's Edition

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Save your friend from the Demon of Darkness in Secrets of the Dark: Eclipse Mountain! Follow clues left by stone monks in a deserted town in Thailand to uncover a thrilling mystery. Battle the dark and magical werecreatures that want to sacrifice your friend in this macabre hidden object puzzle adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Bonus content
  • Artful wallpapers
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 692 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Secrets of the Dark: Eclipse Mountain Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Secrets of the Dark: Eclipse Mountain Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Secrets of the Dark: Eclipse Mountain Collector's Edition 4.6 5 122 122
pretty good HOS game when i first loaded this game, i thought the graphics looked awesome. Then my 'friend' started talking and my opinion diminished somewhat. The characters look very robot-like which is shame considering that the scenery is amazing. The HOS were pretty easy, which i have to admit i enjoy, and the puzzles, although a bit more challenging are completable. What baffles me is why i have a talking flower to help me and give me hints, but as i only played the demo, I suppose all might be revealed. Something also tells me that there is going to be a lot of footwork in this game. pretty good, but not as good as some games that have been out lately May 3, 2012
nice game The game is fun to play. Different HOS with them changing to find different clues. Till you what to do so you are not guessing all the time. HO are not difficult to find. Not that much new with other games. Do not think I'll buy. Will try another one. August 19, 2012
A good buy I liked the first Secrets of the Dark and bought this game right after the demo ended. Yes, it is similar to the last Secrets of the Dark, but once you change a room light, you do not have to change back to move from one area to another. The story line and graphics and such are good (although I find the smoky demons a little lame) but then I am more interested in the game play, being able to choose the level of difficulty, and the length of a game. As to the game play, the HOS's and mini puzzles are plentiful but not difficult even at hardcore mode. You do go back and forth through scenes a lot, at least I do, trying to remember where to put that newly acquired puzzle piece. As to the length of the game, I have played about 2-3 hours, so I can't yet fully comment on that, other than there seems to be much more playing time since several areas are not yet accessible. All in all, I would recommend this game if you like HOS's, mini puzles, and game that is not over before you seem to begin. May 4, 2012
Really good game Having played the first game in this series and liked it, I was excited to see this one and bought it after playing the demo. The storyline is good if you like mystical adventures..which I do, and the rooms changing with different light is something I loved in the first game so pleased to see it here. The HOS were not too difficult and I liked the fact that some involved replacing objects as opposed to finding them. There also were not too many of them which I liked as I prefer the adventure bit of games. The puzzles were on the whole quite challenging and I did use the skip button a couple of times out of frustration..lol. The only reason I am giving it a 4 stars rather than 5 is because the bonus chapter was a bit repetitious. You end up going back to areas you have been before in the main game and doing some of the same puzzles, so this was a bit lacking in imagination for me. Overall though, great game and a good length, so would definitely recommend it. May 11, 2012
2 Rooms in One? The reason I named this what I did was because I thought this aspect of the game was very creatively designed, and the game had creative bits throughout. The music was very suitable and not nerve wracking, the hints charged pretty fast and the skip button for the mini-games charged at a nice pace. The game play was available in three modes; Hardcore, Advanced, and regular. There were 2 types of hidden object scenes, which ran smoothly. The storyline was interesting and something different which was nice. The bonus section that came with the collector?s edition consisted of wallpaper, replaying the mini-games, walk-through and more game play. The game ran smooth throughout for me, and offered some very nice challenges. One thing I didn?t like though was the generic statement that you?re given if you find yourself in a bind and click on hint to help you and there wasn?t a map, so you once again, as so many times are found to wander around trying to figure out where something went and what to do next. The graphics were okay, some were very clear and some were rather blurry. Overall, the game was fun with a nice amount of game play and the extras in the collector?s edition were nice as well. December 30, 2012
Worth the money I enjoyed this game especially the illumination effects which I think was a brilliant idea. The puzzles not so hard but have chain reactions so I loved it. The bonus play is worth the additional money, quite long and entertaining. November 5, 2012
Good Game But.. I downloaded the demo, I loved it right away I so I got the CE. The graphics are awesome, and the different additions of the game play were a refreshing change. The changing of the lighting, the statues changing items. However, saying that, towards the end all the back and forth was starting to get a bit annoying. Usually I don't mind to much backtracking, but it seemed towards the end, it was every thing you needed to do you had to go back three times, change the lighting etc. So I enjoyed most of the game until just the end when it became a bit tedious for me. All in all a very good game play and worth the CE price to me. May 8, 2012
Almost perfect game. If I were to give a review based solely on the demo, I'd say -a perfect CE. Since I've completed it, the entire felling deflated for just a bit. I still think it's great, but not perfect. The art in the game is very beautiful; I like turning the lights on and off...it really gives a whole new dimension to exploring the locations. On the other hand, developers chose to use the locations from the first chapter through entire game. That makes it a bit difficult to remember all the things left unfinished in various zoom zones. A map with some sort of indicator would give this game an extra star, and make it a complete win. Still, it was a good ride, and I'm happy that I've played it. June 9, 2012
Worth it I did like the overall look of the game. The effects and hidden object scenes were awesome. The voices were decent and it did have some newer things added that did make some parts stand out. There was only one thing I didn't like in this game and it was the CONSTANT backtracking. I understand you need to do that in these types of games, but for some reason it really got on my nerves with this one. On another note, the bonus game was one of the longest I have ever had, so that was a plus in my book! May 16, 2012
Exciting & Challenging Must Have Game!!! This game was the perfect level of challenge for me not to mention the clear beautiful art work, and all around joy to play. Nice to have a game that isnt frustrating trying to figure out where to go or go back to..yet this game holds its own as far as story, ho scenes, puzzles, etc. Hope you enjoy as much as I did May 18, 2012
91-100 of 122 Reviews <<prev 8910111213next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Secrets of the Dark: Eclipse Mountain Collector's Edition

Challenge yourself in the role of the scientist-historian-scholar of ancient civilizations and mystical legends and save your friend from the Demon of Darkness!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.