Bookmark

Secrets of the Dark: Eclipse Mountain Collector's Edition

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Save your friend from the Demon of Darkness in Secrets of the Dark: Eclipse Mountain! Follow clues left by stone monks in a deserted town in Thailand to uncover a thrilling mystery. Battle the dark and magical werecreatures that want to sacrifice your friend in this macabre hidden object puzzle adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Bonus content
  • Artful wallpapers
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 692 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Secrets of the Dark: Eclipse Mountain Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Secrets of the Dark: Eclipse Mountain Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Secrets of the Dark: Eclipse Mountain Collector's Edition 4.6 5 122 122
Hidden Object Great graphics and moved easily to from one task to another. Will consider buying. May 3, 2012
I liked it... and bought it !!! Great game. Enough HOS, Have all the basic: hint button, reset button, skip button and the strategy guide. Minigame not to hard, graphic great. October 1, 2012
Better than average game Fun game, pretty smooth storyline although HOG's being in same locations over and over got old quick. I had some problems figuring out where to go next and found myself at a loss over missing one item, had to go back and search, finally gave up and looked at strategy guide to find it. Great graphics and fun middling difficulty on the puzzles. June 26, 2012
Fun But Difficult HOG! I really liked Secrets of the Dark: Eclipse Mountain. It had a refreshingly different setting and atmosphere, with an Asian theme. The story itself is pretty typical of the many other HOG games out there, a demon threatens to destroy the world, you need to send it back into it's dimension and keep the world (and your friend), safe. This game is beautifully made, the scenes and graphics are top notch. The game play is very long, and when you add the bonus chapter, I think this is one of the longer HOG games out there. Although it could just have been me, as I like to take my time when playing a game. I want to experience it all, get my money's worth. I stopped at giving the game a full, 5-star rating, only because of a few little quirks. First off, I'm no computer expert, but this game would only play in a small screen for me. I've noticed that some games I buy here do the same thing. Even if you select full screen, it only opens into a small box in the middle of my monitor. If there is a way to fix this, then maybe I'm just not finding it. And with a HOG game, a bigger screen makes it easier for my old eyes. But actually, the main reason I only gave it 4 stars, is because this game is hard. I actually, for the first time in a great while, had to skip a few puzzles, as they were very challenging or way too complex. It also got a little too much, especially with many sliding puzzles. I enjoy a good one now and then, but some of these were real brain teasers. And lastly, there was a lot of back and forth and too many places to remember. The confusion was added to, because you could change certain scenes to another time period. For example, an old general store, could be turned into a modern gift shop, complete with an apartment and office upstairs. Being that these scene changes opened up a ton of other rooms, it was pretty easy to get lost, or to remember which tasks still needed completion and where did you have to go back to, to find them. I think if you love a tough level of challenge and a nice, long game, this is the one for you. I enjoyed it and would certainly play a sequel if one comes along, but though I enjoyed it, after a while it got to be a little much for me. You might have a different experience but I strongly urge you to give this game a shot as the setting is unique and despite my few complaints, it is a good game. May 12, 2012
Great Art, Clever Gameplay 3 difficulty levels- regular, advanced, and hardcore, each with less sparkles and direction. The cut scenes have voiceover that is decent. HO scenes have no timers, but do have a click penalty. Hints work in both HO and adventure scenes I really enjoyed this game. Being set in Thailand gave the art a unique feel, and the attention to detail was very nice. The puzzles were especially gorgeous, and well animated. The hidden object play had some nice twists to keep it fresh, and the scenes weren't just a pile of junk...most items fit the scene, and were well hidden. The light switching mechanic, allowing you to see the rundown version of the room, and then switch it to the prettier, ancient version added a nice bit of complexity to the scenes, as you have to accomplish tasks in both versions in the right sequence. The puzzles, in addition to being gorgeous, were interesting and covered a variety of difficulties. The dragon puzzle was really hard for me, but watching the pieces breathe fire and chase each other was priceless. This game had that mix of creative twists, great art, and fun puzzles that makes it a big win for me. May 4, 2012
Pretty fun game. The storyline to this game is great as are the graphics. Vibrant colors and great HOS. Overall I give it 4 stars. The only thing that I didn't like was how tedious it was. Going back and forth over and over. I didn't like that. I played the demo for the full hour and others had wonderful reviews. Try it out. May 3, 2012
A great sequel The forerunner of this game I enjoyed immensely. It was the first one that used a change of lighting for transformation of the scene and here is another one. This is a great HOPA. Things hinge on finding others that have to be collected or created. There are 3 modes; relaxed, advanced and hardcore. I like the relaxed/casual modes. The HO scenes are nice and clear although the last couple of items on the list are really hidden and I had to use a hint for them. They are interactive, too. Right from the beginning there is lots to do. Things picked up are pretty much used right away (always a plus) The puzzles are good, not too dark and not too vague so you don't know what to do. The hint recharges quickly and is easy to see. The puzzles have a reset button as well as a skip. I really appreciate that. The story is rather cliche now; you have to save someone from a demon whose wrath is going to be released if you fail, but at least you know why you're there. This game is fun and the music is appropriate and sucks you into the drama. The only annoying thing is the "ding" you get when you find an item on the HO list. I usually play the games at the maximum sound and music; this time I turned the sound part way down. This will be a good game to have. May 3, 2012
Intriguing dimensional change I played this game for the whole trial period, and I really enjoyed it. I like the idea of changing special articles, and the room changes that occur with different lighting. The HOS weren't too difficult, and the puzzles also. The graphics are excellent. Why would anyone worry about being prepared for the unexpected in a game that is just a flight of fantasy? That's what all of these games are for: a change from real life. I will purchase this in the SE, because I don't care about screen savers, and I can find the walk-through online. Try this game. May 3, 2012
Liked It! Unfortunately I had to leave my computer for a few minutes while playing the demo so didn't get too far into the game. I thought the characters looked like paperdolls but other than that the grapics are really pretty. I think it was the second HOS scene that I thought was very nice. The HOS scenes are good, not too easy but not a mess to look through. I think this is a good game and will probably get it when it comes out in regular edition. May 3, 2012
Really liked the HOS and graphics Nice game for HOS. Revisit some HOS but not too much. Actually enjoyed figuring out which HOS I needed to repeat to continue on. Graphics very impressive. Cons: I played hardcore and was a little bored with the puzzles until the end. Those puzzles made me spend more than a minute or two on them. I didn't have to think very much to figure out what to do next. The next steps were fairly obvious. I am not much for the "devil" theme so the story line was just ok. If you are a hardcore player you may find this boring at times pros: but if you are new to this type of game ... you will enjoy the graphics and challenge level. I liked the HOS having some objects that required putting 2 pieces together and the scenes that require me to put object into the scene..(kind of like the opposite of HOS) nice touch. May 7, 2012
101-110 of 122 Reviews <<prev 910111213next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Secrets of the Dark: Eclipse Mountain Collector's Edition

Challenge yourself in the role of the scientist-historian-scholar of ancient civilizations and mystical legends and save your friend from the Demon of Darkness!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.