Bookmark

Secrets of the Dark: Eclipse Mountain Collector's Edition

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Save your friend from the Demon of Darkness in Secrets of the Dark: Eclipse Mountain! Follow clues left by stone monks in a deserted town in Thailand to uncover a thrilling mystery. Battle the dark and magical werecreatures that want to sacrifice your friend in this macabre hidden object puzzle adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Bonus content
  • Artful wallpapers
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 692 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Secrets of the Dark: Eclipse Mountain Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Secrets of the Dark: Eclipse Mountain Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Secrets of the Dark: Eclipse Mountain Collector's Edition 4.6 5 122 122
Outstanding !! A great game with a great bonus game. The mini games are very well done. The game play itself i found intreging. The HOS are easily enough to find and the voice over is clear and sounds great. The first review said that she enjoyed the first game more. I disagree, this game , i think is better. Although in th first game i found that the characters were done better. Music is okay I Definately recommend this game. May 4, 2012
Great sequel to Temple of Night Another adventure with Peter, who seems to get himself into an awfully lot of trouble! Great storyline (this time is Thailand), excellent graphics. Good VOS. Very nice and clear HOS, most interactive. Some are put backs. Full screen, with lots and lots of puzzles (mostly hard, I thought). Nice length on bonus chapter-over 2 hours. Casual play time for me was 7.25 hours, including bonus. Game also has the same light changing scenerio which is pretty cool. Well worth the money, a really enjoyable game. June 18, 2012
Absolutely gorgeous game I hesitated at first to try this but once I played the demo I had to buy this game. Wonderful illustrated HOS, good minigames and captivating storyline.The special items that you have to take to the monks to convert into another item makes it even more interesting. The lighting effects totally change a room and items to find and once you change the lighting again, it all comes together. Bonus game was very well done. you have to rescue the monks. Well worth the CE price and very nice game length. Beautiful graphics, I absolutely recommend this game May 11, 2012
Loved it! Alot of other folks have already described the enjoyment this game has provided but I just want to add my great pleasure. I have about 600 games, many I haven't finished, but I've bought both Secrets of the Dark games and finished them in practically one setting because they were so well done and really fun! I hope we see more from this developer. I will likely buy anything they offer! May 6, 2012
Finally a CE worth the buy All i can say is, i've been a BF gamer for years and this is the first post i've taken the time to put up. I had to buy after the demo (couldn't stop); but OMG even when the primary play was done... the EXTRA game play was almost just as long as the regular game and just as challenging. I think that's what all CE should give to those consumers paying the extra price #literally the SAME price) of two games for one. May 21, 2012
Loved the Extas Not only was the game fun to play, but once you completed it you could go back and play a smaller version and the puzzles. May 21, 2012
Secrets of the Dark: Eclipse Mountain This is an awesome game, my favourite to date. Liked pretty much everything about it. LIKED: - Game length: It was just long enough to feel like you've got your money's worth, but not too long that you got bored - Special objects: The special objects that you had to collect and change into something else was great. Really original. - Changing rooms: Another fab original aspect was the changing of rooms when in the light or in the dark. Really cool! - Puzzles/H0 scenes: There were more puzzles than H0 scenes which I like because too many H0 scenes just bores me. Plus I like the added 'placing of objects in the scene' sometimes, rather than all H0 scenes. NOT LIKED: - Lag: There was only one thing that annoyed me and that was the slight lag in the mouse point; and by that I mean that when I moved the mouse point, sometimes it took a while to catch up and was very slow. But that's the only bad thing I found. Would totally recommend this game. May 13, 2012
Fantastic Game!! Wow!! What an excellent game!! I had so much fun playing this one. Nice long length, interesting storyline, just a very busy game and the Bonus Chapter in the collectors edition is very long too!! I am very impressed with this game and looking forward to more games made by this company! May 25, 2012
One Of The Best Hidden Object Games Ever! I've played well over 100 C/E Hidden Object games on my iMac. Some are fair, most are good, a few are great and only a handful are truly memorable, superior and head-and-shoulders above the rest. Secrets of The Dark:Eclipse Mountain C/E is truly superior. The Bonus Extra game alone is better than many stand-alone HO games. May 25, 2012
Nothing very novel but really well executed In design this is a pretty standard adventure-HO game, but it stands out for being really well executed. The graphics and sound are very nice, atmospheric and evocative, with a few original touches (lighting changes, transforming items). The hidden object and missing object scenes are challenging but not frustrating. The puzzles are similarly well-pitched in difficulty, and while you will already have seen puzzles like them if you have played many games of this kind, most of this game's puzzles have at least one little quirk that will be new. (I rate this game's challenge level as excellent because really easy puzzles are just boring, but I don't like really hard puzzles, either. I want to have to think for a few minutes, then succeed and continue with the game. So on a difficulty scale I'd rate these as moderate at most, with the possible exception of a couple of puzzles near the end. That's what I consider an excellent challenge level.) The pacing is also good. You'll have bursts where you pass several obstacles in rapid succession, but also a few lulls where you're stumped and have to wander around looking for new leads. There's quite a lot of backtracking but the map is not intolerably large ? it has a couple of hubs, so it's not too far from any point to any other. Sometimes the only way to make progress is to revisit an old HO scene, but there aren't actually so many HO scenes in the game, so it doesn't take too long to make the rounds and see which one has revived. This isn't a breakout, genre-busting game by any means. It's a point-and-click HO game of the standard type. But it's so well done that if you like this kind of game, then you should really like this one, even if you've played a lot of games like it. May 19, 2012
11-20 of 122 Reviews <<prev 2345...13next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Secrets of the Dark: Eclipse Mountain Collector's Edition

Challenge yourself in the role of the scientist-historian-scholar of ancient civilizations and mystical legends and save your friend from the Demon of Darkness!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.