Bookmark

Secrets of the Dark: Eclipse Mountain Collector's Edition

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Save your friend from the Demon of Darkness in Secrets of the Dark: Eclipse Mountain! Follow clues left by stone monks in a deserted town in Thailand to uncover a thrilling mystery. Battle the dark and magical werecreatures that want to sacrifice your friend in this macabre hidden object puzzle adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Bonus content
  • Artful wallpapers
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 692 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Secrets of the Dark: Eclipse Mountain Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Secrets of the Dark: Eclipse Mountain Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Secrets of the Dark: Eclipse Mountain Collector's Edition 4.6 5 123 123
Beautifully done! Great Adventure Can't say to much more than what has already been said about this fabulous game. I haven't played Temple of the Night but I will definitely check it out. Lots of time went into creating this game. The graphics, voice over, cut scenes are above par. I enjoyed going between worlds. It was great the way the devs had the room change. Lots to do, challenging puzzles. Might have to use a hint or two as some of the puzzles had me scratching my head. Kudos to the devs on this great game. May 14, 2012
Excellent Game!!!!! This is the first review I've written. I figured since I use them so much to decide which game to get, i would try to contribute:) Long length of game play. The bonus game is long as well. Good Graphics, challenging, but not pulling out your hair out challenging. Music appealing and story relevent. Not too many HO scenes. HO scenes where you place the object in the scene. Different ilumination scenes in buildngs. Overall well worth the money for CE!!! May 13, 2012
Secrets of the Dark: Eclipse Mountain Collector's Edition What a great great game a real must have one, Only tried for 5 minutes of the 1 hour trial and was hooked, it has so many puzzles and sparklies as I call them and different kinds of hidden objects. You now only have lots of screens to return to but games with lots on one screen. I only had one bonus card but payed the extra 5 so I could bye it , YOU REALLY MUST TRY AND BUY THIS ONE A MUST FOR ALL BIGFISH GAMERS May 5, 2012
excellent game Really enjoyed this game. New twists on old puzzles. Love the change of "light". Really long game play and nice bonus chapter, too. May 4, 2012
An enjoyable game & a good sequel I really enjoyed this game, and recommend it highly to all but those who want a super-challenging game. The graphics are gorgeous, as are all of this developer's games; the storyline is somewhat similar to the first game, but this one is set in Thailand. There is a certain amount of going back and forth, but you can usually guess where you need to be next,so it's not the desperately-looking-for-a-hint traveling that some games have. The game is balanced between HOS, puzzles, and adventure, and you are as likely to find a needed object along a path as in a HOS. I thought that the bonus play was a good length; as in the first game, it was a wrapping up of one aspect of the story, but the regular play made sense without it. I played in casual mode; the sparkly hints were not too intrusive, and the hint and skip buttons weren't immediate, but didn't take too long either. May 4, 2012
Game definitely doesn't disappoint! I had to buy the game. I already have the first secrets of the dark that was a total awesome game just like this. It will have you all over the place and is very challenging even at the casual level. I am so glad I waited. Love it, love it, love it. Thanks. The graphics are awesome and so is the story line. May 3, 2012
Great game ! If you liked the first, you 'll love this one even more. Very nice graphics. We believe in the skin of Indiana Jones. May 3, 2012
A wonderful Game I was so happy to have the story continue on and hope the developers do more of this series. If you did not try the first one you might want to give it a try. It will give you a idea how this game is laid out. The graphics are perfect and I am so glad they made this a continueing story that picks up where the other one left off. I think almost everyone will find something to like about this game. May 3, 2012
Are You Ready for a Challenge? Gaming excellence! ORNEON Developers pulled out all the stoppers and spared nothing either in terms of beautifully detailed, hand-drawn artwork, computer graphics, challenging puzzles, the highest quality hidden object scenes, immersive music with a very helpful and detailed walkthrough. After already saving your friend Peter in Mexico, (Temple of Night), he has convinced you to visit another far-away and more exotic land--Thailand-- where adventures continue! Thanks to the CE Walkthrough, I was better able to get adjusted and understand that illuminating a scene takes gamers to play another scene. Gamers switch back and forth throughout gameplay and this led to the increased challenge and better enjoyment. The story was compelling and the almost soothing music allows gamers to focus and stay immersed in the game. It's no wonder Secrets of the Dark is one of the most popular of computer gaming series and one of my absolute favorites! On to Mystery of the Ancestral Estate and the newest game Secrets of the Dark-The Flower of Shadow! Enjoy! -Mama Mia- September 14, 2014
WHAT A BRILLIANT AND LONG GAME You have: ~ Regular, Advanced and Hardcore modes ~ Voiceovers ~ Diary. I played in Hardcore mode, which has no hints, sparkles or skip. This is a really unique game where you turn on lights to go to parallel rooms in the future [which is modern and bright] and then to turn the light off again to come back to the present [which is darker and gloomy] to undertake tasks . And boy are there a lot of them. There are lots of hidden object and mini games to play. Some are challenging and some quite easy. I played them all and really enjoyed them. Some hidden objects games you actually put items back - which is fun. You can also replay any mini-games you liked the most and rewatch any videos. Even though it doesn't have an jump around map [which I never use anyway cause I think its cheating], because you are gathering so many items and playing HOGs and mini-games, you really need to have a good look around EVERYWHERE. I really didn't even notice. The graphics are stunning. The music got on my nerves after a while cause its really only one piece of music which is replayed over and over again, so I turned it right down. I played the game and the bonus, which took me many hours, so you really get your money's worth. I also have a notebook, which I keep for every game, to write down things that I need to remember [tasks in each room, location, etc]. Otherwise I just forget what I have to do and find the next day when I go to play it again, normally because its been a long day at work and being a mum. I think ORNEON did a really great job of this game and I'm now going to play the earlier Secrets of the Dark game. Well done. Definitely recommend that you put this in your collection. December 24, 2013
31-40 of 123 Reviews <<prev 23456...13next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Secrets of the Dark: Eclipse Mountain Collector's Edition

Challenge yourself in the role of the scientist-historian-scholar of ancient civilizations and mystical legends and save your friend from the Demon of Darkness!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.