Bookmark

Secrets of the Dark: Eclipse Mountain Collector's Edition

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Save your friend from the Demon of Darkness in Secrets of the Dark: Eclipse Mountain! Follow clues left by stone monks in a deserted town in Thailand to uncover a thrilling mystery. Battle the dark and magical werecreatures that want to sacrifice your friend in this macabre hidden object puzzle adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Bonus content
  • Artful wallpapers
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 692 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Secrets of the Dark: Eclipse Mountain Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Secrets of the Dark: Eclipse Mountain Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Secrets of the Dark: Eclipse Mountain Collector's Edition 4.6 5 123 123
Secrets of the Dark: Eclipse Mountain Collector's Edition loved it very much, do not need to say more May 9, 2012
Loved the demo Very nice to see a change of pace. Great combo of things to do and the music was just right. I liked it! May 5, 2012
Wonderful game I really enjoyed this game thru its different phases. Just when you think the excitement cannot get any better, another situation pops up May 5, 2012
A Compelling Game Great game, really good especially the light switch to change the scene....Absorbed. No glitches. May 4, 2012
Great Game! If you enjoyed Secrets of the Dark: Temple of Night. you'll have fun with this as well. May 3, 2012
Few HO screens, lots of fun puzzles and screens This game is not overloaded with HO screens. There are lots of fun puzzles and interesting locations. This game has screens where you press a switch to change the screen back and forth like different times or dimensions. I love that. This game is decently long and very interesting. July 10, 2012
demo version i really like this game, lots of fun and surprises, good story, beautiful graphics and no technical issues. i love oriental themes, myths and dragons and power figures. the difficulty is perfect for me, including the hos. you should get this game for good entertainment or be patient for the regular version. i shouldn't buy now but probably will. can only type with one hand due to injury so no capitals. have fun. May 3, 2012
Not Bad! Nice graphics, nice music. Movement a bit choppy and slow in a few areas, but otherwise nice. SG is clear, although I prefer the standard page set up (my personal preference). Hint system nice. Didn't care for the "clicking" noise that was made when you found a HOG item, but HOGs not messy and not difficult to find (had to really look for a few). I like the changing rooms with the light switch. Gives you something different to do and makes it more challenging. Not extremely challenging, but kept my interest. Yes, the storyline is the same, but how many different things can you do before you run out of new ideas (that's why I rated it a "good" storyline). And, as I always say, I play the game, not the story. I like this game and will purchase this month. For now, I will put it in the puddle and give my checking account a rest. Thanks for the reviews. May 3, 2012
Interesting with Lots to do Based on the demo: Played on easy mode. HOS mixed with games are about equal, not too hard, instructions and skip available for mini games. hints refill quickly. Collect objects along the way, some objects need other objects to get. just enough places, running back and forth was okay, but it might get a bit hairy as the story goes on. You travel back and forth in time using a switch in certain rooms to change the lighting, interesting and i like it. there is a stone statue where you use special items to change them into useful items. i didn't use the hint outside the HOS so i can't say if it's useful there. haven't found any continuation about the story line.... have to rescue a friend, people get turned to stone..... Visuals weren't the best I've seen but clear enough. Music I turn low and found it unobtrusive. I will wait to find out how long this game is before buying it. It might be worth waiting for the SE if the extra play isn't long enough. But that's just me, I make sure I get my money's worth, don't like feeling ripped off.......... Have a feeling tho this game is worth it!!! May 3, 2012
Nothing really new! Once again we find ourselves in a far off land (Thailand) and we need to save yet again our friend and the world from a Demon and his three nasty servants. As I have said before, originality is rare. Although the theme is familiar as are most of the game mechnics, the developers did manage to add some variety with HOS by including reverse HOG scenes where you have to place items back into their place. Also, each scene has two time lines where they change from past to present promted by turning on or off the lights. Option menu offers three modes of game play and game mechnics include a journal and a SG that keeps your place. The graphics and animations are good but tend to be dark and grainy. There are voice-overs and the music suits the overall atmosphere. I did play the entire demo without having to ask for a hint or check the SG, making it a standard adventure Hog without any real challenge The puzzles and mini-games are relatively easy with slight variation in their composition. Once again the story does not interest me, it seems to get lost with all the puzzles and back-tracking that you do, however I will recommend it to those who enjoy this genre . I have played better games and I do anticipate that most will wait for the SE version on this one. I am not sure of the length as only three chapters are shown in the SG, I will take it on faith that the game will be worth the extra pennies. I wish I was more excited but like I said, nothing really new here! May 3, 2012
81-90 of 123 Reviews <<prev 7891011...13next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Secrets of the Dark: Eclipse Mountain Collector's Edition

Challenge yourself in the role of the scientist-historian-scholar of ancient civilizations and mystical legends and save your friend from the Demon of Darkness!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.