Bookmark

Secrets of the Dark: Eclipse Mountain Collector's Edition

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Save your friend from the Demon of Darkness in Secrets of the Dark: Eclipse Mountain! Follow clues left by stone monks in a deserted town in Thailand to uncover a thrilling mystery. Battle the dark and magical werecreatures that want to sacrifice your friend in this macabre hidden object puzzle adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Bonus content
  • Artful wallpapers
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 692 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Secrets of the Dark: Eclipse Mountain Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Secrets of the Dark: Eclipse Mountain Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Secrets of the Dark: Eclipse Mountain Collector's Edition 4.6 5 121 121
A Compelling Game Great game, really good especially the light switch to change the scene....Absorbed. No glitches. May 4, 2012
Great Game! If you enjoyed Secrets of the Dark: Temple of Night. you'll have fun with this as well. May 3, 2012
LIGHTING CAN LIGHT THE WAY SUMMARY: Main game took 5 hours to complete on casual mode. Changing the illumination in various rooms and having Athit and his protgs change special items into useful objects adds to the drama. Spectacular artistry and light use with the animation special effects. Puzzles, HOS and reverse HOS (putting objects where they belong) are fun; some can be moderately challenging. There were several puzzles that were quite challenging and the last puzzle required a lot of patience, quick moves and planning, but was the most fun of all. Very good production values. Provides for a somewhat challenging afternoon of play. Some tips and details: ? Music is pleasant and appropriate to locations. ? Puzzle instructions start with ?Solve the puzzle? ? click the Instructions tab for actual instructions. ? Very good voice overs. ? HOS are somewhat stylized; so finding objects is not a slam dunk. After completing the list, find a useful object. ? Changing illumination provides an entirely different perspective in another era of rooms. Need to change lighting several times to be able to complete all puzzles in the rooms. ? Remember where the Athit and his protgs are located because you will be visiting ? No need for a map ? but remember where the museum, souvenir shop and hotel are as you will be visiting them often. November 28, 2013
Get a new friend. Once again, your "friend" leads you into another demonic adventure. This time in Thailand. The setting is lovely and the graphics are good. Animation is midling. What makes the game are the scene morphing when the lighting changes. This is a cool idea and well done - for the most part. There are also objects that need to be morphed into something else by special statues. The music is OK. Translation was pretty good. The story line is similar to the first game but a lot of the games have the same theme. The objects in the HO scenes are really well hidden but totally findable. Playing time seemed longer to me than the first game. The collectors edition has another bit of rescuing villagers which was also fun. Like the first game, the research wasn't done on the location, fauna and gods. The first glaring misstep was putting an African elephant in the middle of the Thai jungle. There were several Hindu gods parading around the scenery also. Southeast Asia has plenty of their own so importing gods doesn't seem necessary, just lazy. But all in all it was a good game and fun to play. May 20, 2013
Few HO screens, lots of fun puzzles and screens This game is not overloaded with HO screens. There are lots of fun puzzles and interesting locations. This game has screens where you press a switch to change the screen back and forth like different times or dimensions. I love that. This game is decently long and very interesting. July 10, 2012
demo version i really like this game, lots of fun and surprises, good story, beautiful graphics and no technical issues. i love oriental themes, myths and dragons and power figures. the difficulty is perfect for me, including the hos. you should get this game for good entertainment or be patient for the regular version. i shouldn't buy now but probably will. can only type with one hand due to injury so no capitals. have fun. May 3, 2012
Not Bad! Nice graphics, nice music. Movement a bit choppy and slow in a few areas, but otherwise nice. SG is clear, although I prefer the standard page set up (my personal preference). Hint system nice. Didn't care for the "clicking" noise that was made when you found a HOG item, but HOGs not messy and not difficult to find (had to really look for a few). I like the changing rooms with the light switch. Gives you something different to do and makes it more challenging. Not extremely challenging, but kept my interest. Yes, the storyline is the same, but how many different things can you do before you run out of new ideas (that's why I rated it a "good" storyline). And, as I always say, I play the game, not the story. I like this game and will purchase this month. For now, I will put it in the puddle and give my checking account a rest. Thanks for the reviews. May 3, 2012
Interesting with Lots to do Based on the demo: Played on easy mode. HOS mixed with games are about equal, not too hard, instructions and skip available for mini games. hints refill quickly. Collect objects along the way, some objects need other objects to get. just enough places, running back and forth was okay, but it might get a bit hairy as the story goes on. You travel back and forth in time using a switch in certain rooms to change the lighting, interesting and i like it. there is a stone statue where you use special items to change them into useful items. i didn't use the hint outside the HOS so i can't say if it's useful there. haven't found any continuation about the story line.... have to rescue a friend, people get turned to stone..... Visuals weren't the best I've seen but clear enough. Music I turn low and found it unobtrusive. I will wait to find out how long this game is before buying it. It might be worth waiting for the SE if the extra play isn't long enough. But that's just me, I make sure I get my money's worth, don't like feeling ripped off.......... Have a feeling tho this game is worth it!!! May 3, 2012
Nothing really new! Once again we find ourselves in a far off land (Thailand) and we need to save yet again our friend and the world from a Demon and his three nasty servants. As I have said before, originality is rare. Although the theme is familiar as are most of the game mechnics, the developers did manage to add some variety with HOS by including reverse HOG scenes where you have to place items back into their place. Also, each scene has two time lines where they change from past to present promted by turning on or off the lights. Option menu offers three modes of game play and game mechnics include a journal and a SG that keeps your place. The graphics and animations are good but tend to be dark and grainy. There are voice-overs and the music suits the overall atmosphere. I did play the entire demo without having to ask for a hint or check the SG, making it a standard adventure Hog without any real challenge The puzzles and mini-games are relatively easy with slight variation in their composition. Once again the story does not interest me, it seems to get lost with all the puzzles and back-tracking that you do, however I will recommend it to those who enjoy this genre . I have played better games and I do anticipate that most will wait for the SE version on this one. I am not sure of the length as only three chapters are shown in the SG, I will take it on faith that the game will be worth the extra pennies. I wish I was more excited but like I said, nothing really new here! May 3, 2012
pretty good HOS game when i first loaded this game, i thought the graphics looked awesome. Then my 'friend' started talking and my opinion diminished somewhat. The characters look very robot-like which is shame considering that the scenery is amazing. The HOS were pretty easy, which i have to admit i enjoy, and the puzzles, although a bit more challenging are completable. What baffles me is why i have a talking flower to help me and give me hints, but as i only played the demo, I suppose all might be revealed. Something also tells me that there is going to be a lot of footwork in this game. pretty good, but not as good as some games that have been out lately May 3, 2012
81-90 of 121 Reviews <<prev 7891011...13next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Secrets of the Dark: Eclipse Mountain Collector's Edition

Challenge yourself in the role of the scientist-historian-scholar of ancient civilizations and mystical legends and save your friend from the Demon of Darkness!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.