Bookmark

Syberia - Part 1

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

[Note: If you own the original Syberia, this is the same adventure.] Search a mysterious estate and find a brilliant and mysterious inventor in Syberia: Part 1 and experience the first part of this incredible trilogy! Kate Walker is a young lawyer visiting France to close the sale of a large manufacturing estate. But when the estate's owner turns up dead, Kate must search for the hidden heir. Delve into a mechanical wonderland filled with puzzles and surprises, on a journey that reaches far into the imagination in Syberia: Part 1!

  • Find a missing inventor
  • Solve awesome puzzles
  • Search a mysterious estate!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 600 Mhz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 128 MB
  • Hard Drive: 258 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Syberia - Part 1

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Syberia - Part 1

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Syberia - Part 1 4.1 5 148 148
Syberia-One Of The Best Games Ever! I played this when it came out and have played several times since. The graphics are stunning, the characters in depth and interesting, the plot unique and intriguing. This is one of the most immersive games I've ever played. You play Kate Walker, an American attorney sent to a small village in France to wrap up a deal involving the sale of a automaton toy factory. You end up traveling to Russia and meet several great characters along the way. Your companion is Oscar; one of the most endearing robots you can imagine. Kate deals with an obnoxious boss, a selfish mother, a best 'frenemy' and becomes a different person by the end of the game. The second Syberia was just as awesome. They say trilogy here; didn't know there was a third! HAVE to look for it!!! Overall a great adventure game; no hidden objects, but plenty of challenging puzzles and use of wits and logic. I will definitely play this several times again in the future. February 28, 2012
Classic adventure This is an oldie but a goodie (a greatie in fact). It's a pure, classic, adventure game not designed to be completed in a single session. It could take days or weeks if you are a casual player and I recommend trying to solve it without a walkthru unless you get stuck for more than 3-4 days. The interface is clunky, the character physically moves around, you will wear out many pairs of sneakers before you have finished with the first location. Therefore this game is not for everyone. It has an epic story, a journey across Europe. It's touching, delightful, immersive and at times very frustrating. Love it. February 28, 2012
One of the best games I've ever played I've played and completed this game several times now having purchased it two years ago. I'm not going to go into detail about the storyline, suffice to say it is very original and very involving. It can be a little frustrating at first as you don't have a clue what's going on and the storyline unfolds quite gradually but once you get onto the train it's a rollercoaster ride to the end. You really need to buy this one as you can barely scratch the surface with the free hour. I cannot rate this game highly enough and there's a Syberia 2 as well if you love this game as much as me! February 28, 2012
You won't be sorry! I played this when it came out several years ago and it's THE game that got me hooked to adventure games. This is a VERY challenging game. You must pay attention to every detail. Use your common sense, think things through. You can't play all willy nilly in this one!! I advise to keeping a piece of paper to write yourself notes as it's going to be the one way to help you from getting lost if you don't like to alt-tab out to see the walkthrough online. Also, this is one of those games that you have to play all the way through with no long stops in between. In other words, don't take a day or two off, because you probably won't remember what you're supposed to do when you come back. This is a game you will come back to again and again and again. If you like a good challenge, an intriguing story line, and beautiful graphics, you will not be sorry buying this one! February 28, 2012
Entrancing.......A game to get lost in This game will keep you wating for the next in the series to come out! The music is perfectly set for the scenes in the story of this game. Benot Sokal who is the designer is truly a master artist with some of the most beautiful scenes you will see in a game! I got totally lost just looking at the scenery/artwork because the details were so precise... it was so fantastic! The steampunk setting is truly different from what you usually get on most games too and be prepared to have to really think you way through some of the puzzles. If you want something different with a challenge and some of the most detailed artwork that you may ever see in a game like this! A definite game to try if not buy...you'll love it! February 28, 2012
Can't wait for part 3 I played this game when they first released it years ago and i loved it. The story is very interesting, the music is very nice. This is a great adventure game, of course if you are used to only playing HOS games then you might not like it as it takes a lot of thinking and there is no hint button. I can't wait for the third one February 28, 2012
2 thumbs up! This is a great game! It makes you think and use your brain. Sometimes a real puzzle what to do/go next which makes it challenging... it is definitely worth buying! Enjoy! I did! :^) February 28, 2012
An awesome game with a great storyline This is an adventure game like no other. The story line is interesting and unique. The graphics are beautiful and it really has an authentic feel to it. The puzzles can be a bit challenging, but a walkthrough is very helpful. Although I'm personally not a fan of third person games, this game still had me immersed in the story. The voice overs are also pretty good and seem to fit the characters. This is a long game, which is great for those who don't like finishing a game in one sitting. February 28, 2012
A BEST BUY What an intriguing game. I bought both part 1 and 2 several years ago and just recently played them again. It's easy to get so caught up in the scenery, characters and plot that you forget the time. What a train ride!!! And who can't love Oscar? Syberia and Return To Mysterious Island 1&2 are what made me want to sign up with Big Fish. February 28, 2012
Excellent Classic Adventure Game Like many others, I bought this years ago when it was first released. I still have the disc and it's one of the first of the oldies but goodies that gets reinstalled whenever a new machine is purchased. The story is original and compelling, the puzzles are intricate and at times exceedingly difficult, and the graphics (for the time it was released) were amazing, There is a lot of walking about which can get annoying now but there is a 'run' feature that allows the character to move faster. The puzzles often seem to make little sense until you reach that AH-HAH! moment which moves you forward and the in game hints, what few there are, can sometimes provide little help. When I bought the game, I finished it without a walkthrough but it took me *months* to finish. In playing through it again a year or two later, it still took me forever to finish even using the walkthrough. This isn't a quick game but it's worth every moment you put into it. February 28, 2012
41-50 of 148 Reviews <<prev 34567...15next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Syberia - Part 1

Search a mysterious estate and find a brilliant and mysterious inventor in Syberia, Part 1! Experience the first part of this incredible trilogy!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.