Bookmark

House of 1000 Doors: The Palm of Zoroaster

Full version game
(375.21 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Guide Kate Reed as she searches for the artifacts that can break the power of a cursed gem in House of 1,000 Doors: The Palm of Zoroaster! A cursed gem that has left a trail of smoldering bodies in its wake is threatening the residents of the House of 1,000 Doors, prompting the head of the mystical dwelling to once again summon Kate Reed to its aid. Guide Kate as she searches for the artifacts that can break the power of the gem!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 410 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
House of 1000 Doors: The Palm of Zoroaster

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

House of 1000 Doors: The Palm of Zoroaster

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

House of 1000 Doors: The Palm of Zoroaster 4.6 5 121 121
Absolutely Excellent Sequel GAME COMPLETED SEVERAL TIMES Developer: **** Release Date: May 2012 Extras: none The first 1000 Doors was a gem, and this 2nd instalment surpasses it. Same structure for the game as before ? a haunted house with an unlimited number of doors to other places. One of the best things about this game over its predecessor is the truly exotic locations for each adventure. Another is the introduction of an interactive jump map. I had no reason to use hint at all through the entire game because of this feature. You can take it for granted that if I?ve rated a game with 5 stars, its graphics are gorgeous, there is appropriate ambient sound and pleasant music, and that the story is sustainable. The game mechanics are excellent, the HOs are good ? no microscope needed, and the puzzles are up to a high standard, but not too too hard. I?m weak on puzzles . Definitely a Must Have for any HOPA fan. February 22, 2013
.....and the Adventure Continues! The House with 1000 doors is back and this time you are trying to break a curse with the help of a spiritual guide. I actually boght the CE and enjoyed this game immensly. It offers you everything that make for a fun gaming experience; two gameplay modes, 8 chapters, voice-overs, and very crisp and sharp graphics. On your journey you have a journal and a map that offers you information as to where to go and YES it even takes you there so no need for the extra pair of running shoes. The HOG scenes are interactive and you have also 46 morphing objects to locate. I loved the art work and the story line does keep you interest. This is a game that I highly recommend for those who did not purchase the CE. A definite treat and am now waiting for the third installment! May 4, 2012
A PERFECT GAME Played entire game. Original House was great, but this sequel is even better. Gameplay was logical and challenging but not frustrating. About 7-8 hours long (take my time). Ending suggests another sequel. Story: Instead of doors, there are four pictures (in order Tibet, India, Jerusalem, and Madagascar) to enter once you find your way into the house. Objective: find 3 skulls and the Palm of Zaroaster (gem causing chaos and death). Finding a skull in one location will open the next location, but permanently close off the picture after you leave it. So be sure to find all morphing objects before removing the skull from the picture as you can never return. Occasionally, you must leave the picture to get an object needed to complete the picture. In Madagascar, you must find a flaming stone, which is the Palm of Zoroaster. After leaving Madagascar, you must destroy it by completing an organ. HOGs were plentiful and not too cluttered. No tiny objects here. Each scene required several interactions, such as moving a cloth out of the way, or finding a knife to cut a watermelon slice. Inventory was used in that picture, except for one item carried over to use in the next picture. Puzzles were many and varied. Although challenging, they were not exasperating. A book records clues needed to solve the puzzles, background and additional information on your discoveries as you progress through the game. Visuals were very nice and artistic. Music was good, but be prepared for a few instances where it suddenly became startlingly loud, but it was appropriate and likely on purpose (think of a horror movie?s music to put you on edge at specific times). Map: Not used. Not that many scenes per picture to get lost and not a lot of going back and forth. May 12, 2012
Excellent Game with One Nitpick I loved this game and will leave the details to other reviewers. But I have one nitpick that seems to be the case with just about every game I've played on Big Fish (and that's a lot of them): If you're going to create such a visual masterpiece and put so much time and development into the story, then GIVE IT A PROPER ENDING PLEASE. Too many of these games just end apruptly after you do the final task. There's no closure at all. For example, in House of 1000 Doors, when you do the final task, the game just ends. No dialogue or anything. It's just silly. Come on, developers! Get with it. In every other respect, however, this game is stellar. You won't be disappointed. May 19, 2012
A nice sequel, very enjoyable (for dark & stormy night) I'm happy to report that after trying it, I bought it. Although it is a "dark & stormy night" type game, I'm thoroughly enjoying myself. So far I'm not rushing around w/some horrible deadline to meet. This game has many things that others ask for: Map for movement Voice-overs Morphing objects Helpful Hint button Even if you haven't tried the 1st game, give this one a try. May 4, 2012
Excellent Sequel Absolutely Loved It! This review is for the whole game playing in expert mode. * There are 8 chapters * 2 play modes: Casual & Expert * Expert mode no sparkles not even for HO scenes. * Voice Overs * Journal * Map * H0 scenes all interactive. * Hint button, refills quickly in expert mode, useful outside H0 * Skip button also refills quickly in expert mode. * Mini games/puzzles * There's also 46 "beyond morphing objects" My overall impression of the game : Well for playing in expert mode I found the game pretty easy but I definitely found this to be an excellent sequel. I was hooked to this right from the get go. This story just flowed very well as I like the way they are presented as individual short stories, free one spirit and go on to the next. The graphics, cut scenes, characters and voice overs I can sure tell there was some time spent on this by the developer. Very well done. Just excellent. Perfect. The music is also fitting and not intrusive. I found this to have a nice balance of "adventure" the traveling back/'forth and HO scenes. I did appreciate that there are no sparkles even the HO scenes in the expert mode. I also didn't have trouble locating much at all as I only used 2 hints. I also never got "lost" in the game but just used the hint once just to see how "helpful" it was and it is useful outside of the HO scenes as I mentioned. The journal mostly keeps track of story however gives some clues on how to solve some of the puzzles. The map is also very helpful as it will show where you are currently and where there are things to do. Areas with things to do have green exclamation point(s). You can also use it to travel back/forth locations which I did use the map. The mini games/puzzles: I found most to be easy considering I'm not a fan of the puzzles however skipped the "repeat the sequence" one. Oh and those 46 beyond morphing objects well I'm never too good at finding those but to my surprise I located 40 out of 46 which is pretty good for me. Once you start the next chapter can't go back and try to find ones you missed. As for game length: About 4 hours for me. You may or may not get this much time out of the game here. Thanks Big Fish and developer for an excellent game here! May 8, 2012
Smooth gameplay, great scenes Great sequel. The interactive map made the challenges fun. It was possible to relax and enjoy the lovely scenery without getting turned around or getting stuck. The story isn't quite as strong as the first - it starts out well, but the overall objective is very straightforward. Some of the four parts within the main story are stronger than others - I'd have loved a bit more depth to the last location in particular. The HO scenes are interactive and the frequency is high but not over my subjective limit for Too Much. I didn't play at one stretch and am not sure how long the game was overall, but it seemed a very good length. I agree with another reviewer that the heroine needs a new dress. Or better still, some comfortable clothes to be doing all this adventuring in! I do hope we see Kate and Gabriel again in another adventure. Five stars for a very enjoyable gaming experience. May 16, 2012
Nice Going! Just what I like..a nice easy going game in which I do not need any help.From the thrilling cutscenes to the easy goin' music theme,this game rocks! The voice overs are nicely done and there is a map to identify where you are and helps you to go where you need to go.Yes,there are 46 morphing objects of which I have not been able to find them all,..maybe next time around. Great entry into this continuing saga... June 5, 2012
good game I really liked the first House of 1000 Doors: Family excellent graphics, many cut scenes the HO scenes are somewhat interactive within themselves fast hint refill music is ok interactive map about 3-4 hours for more experience users, May 9, 2013
Love these 1000 door games. Beautiful scenes and fun HOGs. Storyline is interesting and challanges are fun. Everything you want in a game. May 5, 2012
1-10 of 121 Reviews prev 2345...13next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

House of 1000 Doors: The Palm of Zoroaster

Guide Kate Reed as she searches for the artifacts that can break the power of a cursed gem in House of 1,000 Doors: The Palm of Zoroaster!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.