Bookmark

House of 1000 Doors: The Palm of Zoroaster

Full version game
(375.21 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Guide Kate Reed as she searches for the artifacts that can break the power of a cursed gem in House of 1,000 Doors: The Palm of Zoroaster! A cursed gem that has left a trail of smoldering bodies in its wake is threatening the residents of the House of 1,000 Doors, prompting the head of the mystical dwelling to once again summon Kate Reed to its aid. Guide Kate as she searches for the artifacts that can break the power of the gem!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 410 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
House of 1000 Doors: The Palm of Zoroaster

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

House of 1000 Doors: The Palm of Zoroaster

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

House of 1000 Doors: The Palm of Zoroaster 4.6 5 121 121
Enjoyable but a bit short I loved the first game as it was challenging and instantly bought the second. It was okay but not as challenging and a bit short. Maybe after playing so many hidden object games I maybe my skills are improving but I thought it could have been longer. June 21, 2012
Not a good ending!! Maybe I should have purchased the collecters edition? Probably so. I did NOT like the abrupt ending in this game. It just left you hanging totally? Very confusing.. I enjoyed the game OVERALL.. It was just the ending.. The length of the game was good.. nice graphics and good mix of HO and puzzles. It is a good value, but take my advice and go with the collecters edition if you enjoy this demo.. June 7, 2012
A solid buy I loved the aspect of traveling through different paintings. I felt the game was a good length and not too short. The map feature which allows you to click on a spot and travel instantly to it saved a lot of unnecessary walking back and forth between screens. The puzzles were challenging and the graphics were great. June 24, 2014
Good, but not the best in the series This game, House of 1000 Doors: The Palm of Zoroaster, is very good. I've played another game in the series, Family Secrets, that I thought was a little better though. Both games are structured the same, with four mysteries to solve in order to finish the game. In this game, you start in a hallway that has four locked entries to other times in history. There is also a piano where you get keys in order to open the locks. Once you open the lock, you go into several areas, finding objects you need in order to end up with skulls. Each skull helps you to open another area once you take it back to the piano. My main complaint with the game is that there isn't enough explanation. Some of the 4 areas end very abruptly - suddenly you're back in the hallway. And the game ends very abruptly also. I'm sure the collector's edition has a better ending, but you shouldn't have to buy the collector's edition in order to understand the game. This game is still well done, with beautiful artwork and logical use of the objects you find. It's not quite up to the level of the Family Secrets game, but yes, I do recommend it. October 18, 2013
TRAVEL WHILE YOU SAVE THE WORLD BASED ON COMPLETED GAME ON EXPERT MODE I liked the lay out of this game. Visiting the different locales to accomplish tasks was very interesting to me. I liked how the game closed off the locales once I completed them which prevented unnecessary backtracking. I LOVED the jump map. It saved me a lot of time. The story is pretty basic, find this and that to save everyone, but the presentation is superb. It's logical, smooth and kept me on the edge of my seat as to where I'd get to go next. The puzzles and IHOS are straightforward and easy, except for one puzzle which did make me work a little. I wasn't crazy about the graphic of the heroine because it seemed old fashioned and not very realistic. I would have liked for her to look much better. Another tiny complaint I have is that the people I met in the places I visited s/a India, all appeared to be European with English accents. It's a slight detail, I know, but as thrilling as it was to "visit" India, it would have been even more so if the people I encountered were as realistic as the scenery....just a small complaint...:) Otherwise, I really enjoyed this game. August 26, 2013
For Not-so-great Adventurers I'm not that brilliant at Adventure games - having to check "hint" too often, but this game is just right. Decent story, lots of fun puzzles and medium difficulty. January 2, 2013
Feeling very much like a dull sequel? I think the storyline was a bit to dull according to the original House of 1000 Doors.. Here it was a bit too, I don't know.. Easy to figure out what to do next, where you where heading. Would have liked to know more about the Lancasters or other residents in the house this time, but all I did was to travel through other citys, meeting characters not nessesary for the plot. I don't know. For me this was not as exciting as the first, you never really had that.. 'This is gonna freak me out if somebody lurks around here'-kind of feeling. But I think many will enjoy it, I did, for the first 45 minutes ;) June 11, 2012
I liked this one! I really liked this one, I would recommend it to players who care of excellent graphics and chellenging storyline. I'm sure that everyone who played the part one, played this one too! September 8, 2012
good game with one criticism This is a great game - I liked the varied venues and the puzzles are interesting. However, I did find the lack of a re-set button on the mini-games frustrating, and would like to suggest one be considered for the next one, August 8, 2012
Great game This is a good series of games. The ideas are fresh, there is complexity, and the graphics are good. The fact that there is a mixture of "doors" and "reality" is a plus. May 5, 2012
91-100 of 121 Reviews <<prev 8910111213next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

House of 1000 Doors: The Palm of Zoroaster

Guide Kate Reed as she searches for the artifacts that can break the power of a cursed gem in House of 1,000 Doors: The Palm of Zoroaster!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.