Bookmark

House of 1000 Doors: The Palm of Zoroaster

Full version game
(375.21 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Guide Kate Reed as she searches for the artifacts that can break the power of a cursed gem in House of 1,000 Doors: The Palm of Zoroaster! A cursed gem that has left a trail of smoldering bodies in its wake is threatening the residents of the House of 1,000 Doors, prompting the head of the mystical dwelling to once again summon Kate Reed to its aid. Guide Kate as she searches for the artifacts that can break the power of the gem!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 410 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
House of 1000 Doors: The Palm of Zoroaster

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

House of 1000 Doors: The Palm of Zoroaster

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

House of 1000 Doors: The Palm of Zoroaster 4.6 5 122 122
Great game This is a good series of games. The ideas are fresh, there is complexity, and the graphics are good. The fact that there is a mixture of "doors" and "reality" is a plus. May 5, 2012
Fun Game Fun game. Just as good as the first game. Not much for the morphing objects but it's ok. Thank goodness for the map. It helped a lot. May 6, 2012
Well that's it, huh? I truly enjoyed this game. It was (in casual mode) easy to follow and I didn't rely on hints like I usually do...I enjoyed it so much that when I got to the end, it was a bit of a let down. Would have liked the ending to have a bit more drama, and perhaps one more level for resolution. Other than that, glad I bought the game... May 16, 2012
What an adventure and an education! Just finished the SE version of this game, wow, wow, wow! I'm actually giving this game 4 1/2 stars just for the journey and education. But it all boils down to two things, folks, get the glove to get that 'cursed' gem! You get to journey through portals leading you to: Tibet, India, Jerusalem, and Madagascar. Very cleverly developed. I played this game on my laptop, and I have the other game House of 1000 Doors: Serpent Flame CE version on my desktop, which I started a couple of weeks ago and forgot I had it. Anyway, the Palm of Zoroaster is very intriguing, indeed. I really like the House of Doors series and the original is my favorite thus far. However, you will not be disappointed with this one and I highly recommend it. Lots to do, plenty of interactive HOS, graphics were really good, but the junk pile is what it is a 'junk pile'. Yes, there's always those roses and butterflies amongst the spiders and scorpions and bugs! The VOS were very good, puzzles were challenging in some cases, and the map was fantastic. I'm glad they had it. I counted 35 areas that we had to complete. The beyond objects (morphing) were neat, and all in all, I was very pleased with this game. You need to read the notes, the journal, pay attention to the symbols, etc., and it's all cool! You won't be sorry. The game flowed well. Esthetically, I prefer Blue Tea Games but I can't complain. For a change of pace, though, I think I'll chill on the Serpent Flame game right now and find me a more cheerful storyline. After a while demons, goblins, witches, ghosts, murder, and mayhem can be a bit much. But this was intelligently written and a lot of effort went into this game. Kudos to the developers! July 7, 2013
Great Game I bought this game about a year ago and have just finished playing it for the second time. I think it's really a lot better than the first House of 1000 Doors in both the story and game play. There is a good balance between the number of puzzles and HOS. I love the beautiful graphics and well done voiceovers. The interactive map tells you where there is something to do and transports you to that location, and there are a lot of locations and some backtracking, so the map is really helpful. I think the game might be really cumbersome without it. The only criticism I have is the abrupt ending as is usual in SEs, and the length. I think it's about one chapter, or location, too long. I had kind of forgotten what I was looking for, and especially why I needed to find it. So for those reasons, I'm only giving it four stars. May 28, 2013
Not bad at all Very similar to the first game but a lot shorter. But on the plus side, everything that was good in the first game is also good in this one. Because it is very much a repeat performance, it is not so much of a challenge, as for length it took me about 3.5 hours. Would have been 5 stars had the makers kept the overall formula but mixed it up a little with new puzzles and better story and added about an hour or gameplay. Got this as a special 2.30 Daily Deal, so cannot complain. ;-) May 11, 2013
Good game but a bit short Really liked this game. Thought the different setting via the paintings was a nice touch. I thought it was logical and didn't generally have a lot of retracking. Hidden object games were OK. I would recommend for those that like HOPAs. Just wished it was a tad longer. May 5, 2013
Good Game.Only one disappointment The graphics were beautiful, music very nice, game is fun to play. Only disappointment was going from one end to the other when you get an item. Not all the time, but I like to stay within my boundries when I am playing. June 25, 2012
This one's a maybe for me This is based on playing the trial I was quite excited to try this game. I've a couple of spots left to fill on my card and this looked promising from the reviews. I was somewhat disappointed. I didn't feel like the start of the game shed any light on what was going on. The breathy female voice acting was starting to irritate me as was the zigzagging of the camera during the cut scenes. I was having to use the hint quite a lot to find out where to go next. I did like the look of the game and some of the puzzles, although it felt like it took a while to get to one. This one's definitely HOG heavy, the combining objects element does make it a bit more interesting though. I also liked the bonus items you can collect. Overall I didn't really feel invested enough to buy it. If I'm struggling with my card at the end of the month I might come back to it. Some people have mentioned that they liked previous game more so I might give that one a try. It might also help me understand what the heck's going on. May 22, 2012
not as good as the first one This is nowhere near as good as the first game. I guess if all you want is to wander around looking for objects this is a fine game, good graphics. The game play is ok, but nothing new. What I really liked about the first one was that the characters and cut scenes really developed a good story and made me interested in solving the puzzles, finding the objects etc. The story here doesn't really develop anything on the first one, and the characters are boring, no motivation or inspiration, not adding anything to the game play. June 5, 2012
101-110 of 122 Reviews <<prev 910111213next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

House of 1000 Doors: The Palm of Zoroaster

Guide Kate Reed as she searches for the artifacts that can break the power of a cursed gem in House of 1,000 Doors: The Palm of Zoroaster!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.