Bookmark

House of 1000 Doors: The Palm of Zoroaster

Full version game
(375.21 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Guide Kate Reed as she searches for the artifacts that can break the power of a cursed gem in House of 1,000 Doors: The Palm of Zoroaster! A cursed gem that has left a trail of smoldering bodies in its wake is threatening the residents of the House of 1,000 Doors, prompting the head of the mystical dwelling to once again summon Kate Reed to its aid. Guide Kate as she searches for the artifacts that can break the power of the gem!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 410 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
House of 1000 Doors: The Palm of Zoroaster

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

House of 1000 Doors: The Palm of Zoroaster

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

House of 1000 Doors: The Palm of Zoroaster 4.6 5 121 121
Pretty simple This game is so simple and easy to play you don't even need the strategy guide. The map is great and is useful in moving to different locations with one click. Not enough HOS, and those that there were weren't challenging at all. I liked moving to different parts of the world to solve the bigger search. Special effects were ok as was the story line. I don't use sound so I can't comment on that. It's ok for an afternoon of play but don't waste your money on the guide. June 5, 2012
Decent This was a pretty good game, though not extremely creative and not at all challenging. Some of the scenes were cool, but it was hard to find a cohesive plot unless you took the time to listen to the character stories, which I am rarely interested in. There are far worse games out there for sure and a few better. Overall, worth the time. June 15, 2012
Good for a couple of hours... This was visually a fun game, however, I beat it in less than two hours, so not very much bang for the buck. The story line started out great and ended with a soft plop. Nothing like the first one; not nearly as challenging as the first one either. I would recommend if you have a couple hours to kill this is the game for you. If you're looking for a challenge, keep moving. January 8, 2013
NOT AS GOOD AS THE FIRST Kate was back as an avatar but she only made an appearance at the beginning and end of the game much to my disappointment. Only the ghosts had the VOs. Very little character interaction. There was an equal amount of HOs and puzzles. The hint button recharged quickly and was useful outside the HOs as a guide from scene to scene although a map is available. You will need a good pair of running shoes for this one. Many scenes to search. In some cases, a sequel is never as good as the original. To me, it didn't work in this game. Extensive backtracking to same HOs but for different items. Was anxious for the game to end. September 25, 2012
Not as good as the first game It is an enjoyable game and is a good game play but to me it just was not as wow as the 1st of the series. I did like the story line and going into alternate universes so to speak but a lot of backtracking and not enough creepy factor. I would not say "don't buy it" just don't buy it and expect it to be like the 1st game or you will be disappointed. overall it was ok and I enjoyed it but its not my favorite by far. I do hope that they do a 3 rd series of it. I have come to like the characters a lot and really like the "idea" of the disappearing/reappearing ghost house..very kewl indeed!! Happy Gaming! May 9, 2012
house of a thousands doors Though this game kept me involved for the three hours it took to complete it was not at all as I thought it would be. Not too much of a challenge for me but others might find it good. There were great story board thoughts but poor follow through. Good for a beginner September 25, 2012
Good enough. I haven't finish the game, I really got bored and didn't find the reason of finishing it. The story line is not that good, but it was okay. It lacks the level of challenge, some of the puzzles are common, nothing new. I know it's a good game, maybe it just didn't caught my attention. September 23, 2012
Wonderful graphics and sounds The graphics and adventure was great. May 10, 2012
The first one was better I played the first in this series and quite enjoyed it. It's not so long ago that the first was released so I was surprised to see part two of a relatively large game following in such short concession. "A bit suspicious", I thought and think I was right. The Palm of Zoroaster feels as if the first game (House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets) had just simply been copied, pasted and slightly edited. I see little point buying a copy if I already own the original. Sometimes, something great is best left standing alone and in due course may develope into a classic. This seems to have been the case with House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets. May 4, 2012
boring railroad gameplay with significant travel back/forth which really isn't necessary. Ho-hum storyline. July 15, 2012
111-120 of 121 Reviews <<prev 910111213next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

House of 1000 Doors: The Palm of Zoroaster

Guide Kate Reed as she searches for the artifacts that can break the power of a cursed gem in House of 1,000 Doors: The Palm of Zoroaster!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.