Bookmark

House of 1000 Doors: The Palm of Zoroaster

Full version game
(375.21 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Guide Kate Reed as she searches for the artifacts that can break the power of a cursed gem in House of 1,000 Doors: The Palm of Zoroaster! A cursed gem that has left a trail of smoldering bodies in its wake is threatening the residents of the House of 1,000 Doors, prompting the head of the mystical dwelling to once again summon Kate Reed to its aid. Guide Kate as she searches for the artifacts that can break the power of the gem!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 410 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
House of 1000 Doors: The Palm of Zoroaster

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

House of 1000 Doors: The Palm of Zoroaster

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

House of 1000 Doors: The Palm of Zoroaster 4.6 5 121 121
Yipee!! Loved it. I like when a sequel is as exciting as the first. This one has a little twist in it as the "doors" are actually different lands and stories. This is not the hardest game I have played but not the easiest either. I will play this one over and over as I find it not only beautifully drawn and good sound, but really lots of fun. The help button is just that - it helps you when you need it. I enjoyed all the games in it and found them challenging. Hope you do too!! March 1, 2013
Awesome! Love this game. Especially the morphing items. Please come out with more!!!! February 23, 2013
A lot of fun I loved the other 1000 doors, Family Secrets, game so I had to try this one and it was even better. You are not bouncing around from place to place you just go along with the story, which I really liked. I found that I did not want it to end and wished I could have made it last longer. The only thing I did not like was the way it ended, I wish it would have told more. Or maybe we have to wait for a sequel to find out. Can only wait and see. February 6, 2013
Loved it!! Brilliant game, nice and long, lots of things too do, really loved this one. I purchased this straight away! May 31, 2012
Great Game Story was great, kept you wanting more. Challange was just right ! Recommend this game. May 21, 2012
A SOLID 4 STAR GAME. I liked the first 1000 Doors very much and the second doesn't disappoint. It's challenging, but not over the top, and has plenty of hints so I'd recommend both novice and easily frustrated HOG players give this one a try. The graphics, storyline and audio are top notch and the same cast of excellent voice-over actors are back for another adventure. I'm even enjoying the mini games which is very unusual for me. Kudos to the creators. I hope there's a 'Part 3' in the works! If I had one complaint, it would be that Kate hasn't changed that unattractive, ill-fitted dress in "a year", but that's just MHO. May 5, 2012
Very good game - bonus review at bottom If you like your adventures on the easier side, a fair amount (but not too much) of hidden object scenes and not so much the puzzles then you should really enjoy this game. The adventure side of this was great, you explored many and different types of environments and the graphics were quite crisp and clear with nice colour to enjoy the scenery. I thought I would be revisiting a lot of the scenes in the first game as it?s the same house but it?s all brand new, which was a pleasant surprise. The plot was really developed here and for the first time drew me into the story. I pleasantly enjoyed the first game in the series but I thought this overall, with the scenery, plot and adventure was better. This time you visit a hallway in the house with large locked paintings, each representing a chapter and a completely different world location. When you were doing the normal interactions of HOPAs (hidden object puzzle adventure) it made such a different doing it with nice and different locations. It was great to have no sparkles even on the hidden object scenes on the hardest setting of two and there was no random click penalty. They had morphs which I do think IMO is a must for a CE or at least to collect items so it was great to see this but sadly no achievements in the CE. There is a transporter map (instant jump to a different location) and it also tells you if there are things you can CURRENTLY do in a location. Sometimes games have this feature but you still can?t do something so it?s wonderful to see this. Sadly I have to come to the not so good part. -I was very disappointed in the puzzles in the main game, I felt they were uninspired, not many and I yearned for more and better quality ones. -The interactions of some gameplay relied too much on ?find a drawing of ?x? then when you found ?x? you just had to press buttons in the same order. I find that boring and they really repeated that. -Every hidden object scene they repeated (I don?t think more than twice). Some were junk pile, but I didn't find any tiny items and it was clear to see. -Hand holding on the advanced setting with black bar tips. BONUS It was really well done. The plot was really developed and suddenly the puzzles turned up! While not brilliant in terms of originality, spin or twist I was just glad they were there. They did ratchet the hardness up by about half a point (3.5 in overall gameplay and puzzles for a HOPA) I found the gameplay to be better and more enjoyable than the main game. Bonus took me 1hr 35min so it was a good length for bonus gameplay for a change. More importantly the gameplay and scenery was just lovely. About 20 mins of that time it was old scenes but the rest was new. TIME ? main game ? 5hrs 20mins plus a further 1hr 35min for the bonus play. (no skipping on hard, I don?t use SG) In all about 7hrs gameplay. I just found this game too easy for me, the lack of good puzzles and repeating of H O scenes made this a 4 star game instead of the 5 star that I want to give it. May 20, 2012
As great as the first one! This game is as great as the first one! The graphics are good, the voice overs are good, there just isn't anything to complain about with this game....It offers two game modes, which is wonderful for beginners and great for those who have played 100s of these HO games like me. The mini games are not so hard that you can't figure them out, which in some games is the case. I hope there is a third one in the making :-) I would recommend this game ...... July 13, 2012
The house is at it again This game seemed easier than the first one. The game play was very smooth, scenes loaded quickly, and the graphics were stunning as always. The mini-games were fun and original. Towards the end, I found myself rushing thru the map, and finally meeting Gabriel was a bit of a let down. Nevertheless, this game started out great and ran strong all the way. Nice Job! July 13, 2013
it was good it was like i was really =in a mysteryous house looking for things in a house that wasnt mine so it was pretty scary and fun to play with my friends and sister June 19, 2012
81-90 of 121 Reviews <<prev 7891011...13next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

House of 1000 Doors: The Palm of Zoroaster

Guide Kate Reed as she searches for the artifacts that can break the power of a cursed gem in House of 1,000 Doors: The Palm of Zoroaster!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.