Bookmark

Fantastic Creations: House of Brass Collector's Edition

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Escape an underground vault of clockwork wonders with the help of its mysterious and eccentric inventor in Fantastic Creations: House of Brass! Manipulate the steam-driven contraptions expertly, and listen to Edwin Q. Cogglethorpe’s helpful advice. Reactivate the house floor by floor until you reach the top. Will you survive the treacherous malfunctioning devices and make it back to the world above? Find out in Fantastic Creations: House of Brass!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Original Soundtrack
  • Wonderful Wallpapers
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 630 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Fantastic Creations: House of Brass Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Fantastic Creations: House of Brass Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Fantastic Creations: House of Brass Collector's Edition 4 5 113 113
The House that built me Review based upon completion of the game and bonus content. You find a letter and then a mechanical firefly comes to life, which leads you to a strange house. A relative of yours used to live there. Soon after, your task becomes to escape said house. Hindering you is a strange robot, helping you is a voice over a communication device. What is going on in that big cellar of the House of Brass? The Good: + rarely used and interesting steam punk setting + find 12 HO scenes that have no words but categories (like Find 12 square Items) + diverse riddles The Neutral: o riddles repeat often o items are put back into HO scenes o the storyline just takes up 20 The Bad: - some riddles use the SAME approach (number combination to press) - thick black bars to the left and right are a no-go for a CE Bonus Content: The bonus gameplay tells the prolog of the story. Duration is about 1 hour. Other than that you get 5 wallpapers, some audio replay and unlimited replay of all mini puzzles. Some you have to unlock by finishing the bonus gameplay. Bottom Line: The story didn't really capture me and the cellar seems a bit small. It still took me about 3 hours to complete. For some rotating puzzles I had to refer to the strategy guide, which was adequate. All in all I can say, I can not recommend the game as CE - maybe in a sale for the regular version or as Daily Deal. February 21, 2013
Lots of fun, but not perfect I just finished playing the CE of House of Brass. This is a really beautiful game with great graphics and a compelling story. The HOS are unique where the challenge is to find items of a type rather than a list. The puzzles are very interesting although some of them were too difficult for me, so I'm thankful for the skip button. Sometimes, I got lost and for those who don't like going back-n-forth, there is a lot of that. (I try not to use the guide so probably got lost more than necessary.) I didn't time how long it took, but it felt like sufficient amount of time for the price. The reason for the 3-star rating is the bonus chapter of the CE. It was LAME. Except for the graphics quality, it lacked everything else that made the main game really wonderful. It was not worth the extra $$. So my recommendation would be to buy the SE, unless you want screen savers, music clips, and the chance to replay the puzzles you couldn't figure out in the main game. (That was actually worthwhile and fun!) September 13, 2012
Too short! I really dislike games that are too short and not worth the CE price. And unfortunately, this game is one of them. Plus it had an update, which means there are bugs. The game suggests that you play the game with music on, but the voice-overs got so annoying and irritating, I played the game with the music muted. The mini-games were not very challenging, the graphics were great and the HO scenes had a bit of a twist to them. The storyline was nothing new. Overall, the game would have been better if it had been longer and glitch-free. I should have just played the SE. June 25, 2012
Good game but too short even with the bonus content This was a very cool game. Nice and original twists on the standard hidden objects portions. A lot of pipe puzzles, circuit puzzles and ring matching puzzles, all of which I enjoy. Excellent music. Great artwork. So why only 3 stars? It's too short for a $13.99 game. Even with the bonus content included there is probably only about 3-4 hours worth of play in the game. For a game that really doesn't offer any incentive to play it again once you have gone through it the first time, that seems like a poor value. There are $1.99 games in the App Store that have longer play value with the same level of quality. It's a lot of fun while it lasts. It just doesn't last very long. There are games of equal quality, but much more to do and see. I just can't recommend spending $13.99 on this or $6.99 when the regular version comes out. May 8, 2012
Mmm... I bought the game. The graphics were excellent as were the voice acting. The mini game are very original and rather unique. And i gave Fun Factor a 4 because of the mini games. But i found the story rather poorly done. I don't know about you, but i find that stories make the game and always has been an important factor for me. I found the game to be rather short even with the Bonus Game Play. I can't really advise you to buy the game that is up to you, but for me i wished i hadn't... February 27, 2012
BORING!! Was really looking forward to this but was really disappointed especially after just completing the game Nightmares From The Deep, The Cursed Heart CE, which was PERFECT!!, this game just back and forth, up and down in the lift every 5 minutes with not much of a storyline. I couldn't wait for it to end. May 30, 2012
Charli I was not offered to play trial before the game was released. I bought Collectorsa Addition. Nice graphics and story line, but games are mostly the same and I did not care for them at all. Game was toooooo short and bonus content was a let down. I do not thinlk this game is worthy of being called a collectors edition and will not purchase another like it. February 28, 2012
Disappointing Based on the extremely short demo version offered it doesn't appear to be worth the money. HOS too easy, , graphics were ok but again, only getting 20 minutes of play time did not reveal a game that was worth the Collectors edition cost. March 6, 2012
I should have known. I was so anxious to take part in the sale "Buy One Get One Free" that I did not remember I had played only a few minutes of the Demo when it was originally released and hated it. I should have done more research. Yes, it was free but it was awful! Edwin's voice and the ridiculous number of repeat puzzles made me cringe. By the end I was skipping them with abandon, which I never do. The problem was also that I had not picked casual so I had to wait an interminable amount of time before I could hit skip. May 27, 2014
To me this was one of the worst games? it was the same games on every level only may be a little harder is all. I am disabled so I play a lot of games and this one was one of the worst. I just do not know how to put it in words. It was boring. Even the storyline was boring. The game that they offered for buying this one was more fun. If you like only engineering you may like it, but remember on each level the games are the same. If you buy this game. Good luck and I hope you enjoy it. Because I did not! March 3, 2012
101-110 of 113 Reviews <<prev 89101112next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Fantastic Creations: House of Brass Collector's Edition

Escape an underground vault of clockwork wonders with the help of its mysterious and eccentric inventor in Fantastic Creations: House of Brass!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.