Bookmark

Fantastic Creations: House of Brass Collector's Edition

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Escape an underground vault of clockwork wonders with the help of its mysterious and eccentric inventor in Fantastic Creations: House of Brass! Manipulate the steam-driven contraptions expertly, and listen to Edwin Q. Cogglethorpe’s helpful advice. Reactivate the house floor by floor until you reach the top. Will you survive the treacherous malfunctioning devices and make it back to the world above? Find out in Fantastic Creations: House of Brass!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Original Soundtrack
  • Wonderful Wallpapers
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 630 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Fantastic Creations: House of Brass Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Fantastic Creations: House of Brass Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Fantastic Creations: House of Brass Collector's Edition 4 5 113 113
A nicely inventive Steampunk game! Steady-paced Steampunk-style hidden object game with a surprise twist, it was well structured with a variety of games on offer. Strategy guide was supplied in-game in case of being absolutely stumped, while the voices and artwork were pleasant and added to the overall feel. Small task-list gave hints on what needed to be done to progress, and interactive and changing hint bar was new and interesting. Sense of urgency within the game during puzzles was new for me, and fitted the overall storyline well, and the inventions in the title were indeed fantastic. Although it seemed a little short, the extra content added to the storyline, creating fullness to the details and tying up loose ends. I enjoyed it very much, and loved seeing all the new inventions in each room. May 27, 2012
Hang on !! Oh Brother....Who ya gonna call ??? Full of twists and turns , who IS that Robot girl ?Friend or foe ???? You'll find out in the end !! So, go for this awesome Hogger !!! May 5, 2012
Pretty Awesome! This game is pretty awesome. It's very different than most of the ones I have played. The mini games are challenging but possible to figure out. It took me some time on a couple of them but a challenge is good. I liked the graphics and the music went with the scene so it was good. Unique game. May 3, 2012
What a game! I am heartbroken that I have finished this game. It is truly one of the best of this genre that I have played. The artwork is beautiful, the voice-overs are excellent, and the story line is great. The mini-games are WAY above average. Hard enough to be challenging, but solvable without making yourself crazy. They're also more creative than you typically find. HO games where you find cylinders or squares, and a bigger variety than usual without the heavy dependency on one or two types of puzzle that I frequently skip. I hope they're working hard on another game like this! I can't wait for the next one. March 29, 2012
A game for wannabe engineers.... Not that there is a lack of things that need to be fixed in other games, but, here, the focus is placed on machinery and devices, and that does make a nice change even though you won't need a Master Degree to solve everything. The puzzles and minigames are very easy and skippable; unfortunately they are by no means original; for instance the first two are the pipe-line kind. Hidden objects are given by categories: example: find n silvery objects or n objects that resemble 2 + 2. That, too, makes a bit of a change, considering that they are not out of context. Objectives are clear, tasks are simple, useful items easy to find and hints help mainly in the HO Scenes and don't recharge fast. I didn't see any minigame as such save catching 6 fireflies.... if that can be called a minigame. The intro and cutscenes are simple, the voice-acting is quite good and the graphics crisp, neat, well crafted and colorful. There is very little bouncing from scene to scene as the useful items are used almost immediately. The SG, for demo puroposes, gives access to the first 2 chapters only which I completed easily within 1 hour. This tends to show the game may be short. I have no idea why the devs want us to play with the sound on, there is nothing special about the music and the oral narrative and comments are subtitled anyway. A simple game, rather relaxing and entertaining, but without much challenge and little originality. I am skeptical as to the value of the CE. I am waiting for the SE February 26, 2012
Fantastic Creations: House of Brass C.E. At first I thought it was a child's game. Then I went through door # 2. Laugh is on me. Now,, I am just curious as I am sure that the higher I go, the more difficult it will become. Not sure it need be a CE until I get to the top. I hope. Well, worth the challenge. Love that no room so far is full of clutter, nor the HO but I keep an open mind to the creator's imagination. Have fun finding what you need to repair everything. I am. February 26, 2012
I loved this game, but.... I absolutely loved this game! Crisp graphics, great puzzles, good storyline. But then everyone says that the game is too short. Bummer!!! That means it is a no buy for me. April 7, 2012
good just not great Good graphics and voice over. I just could not get into it. The hint button did not help at all in giving u into that u did not already know. Lots of moving around. The HOS are easy. May 18, 2013
Okay but not Great CE Hidden Object Game The storyline is different which is a nice change of pace. I assume you read the outline before download so I hate to give anything away as far as that goes. HOS are not the usual kind, look for a number of one particular object (usually 12); i.e. silver objects, cylindrical objects, etc. The puzzles in the demo were on the easy side so it's anyone's game. You're asked to play with the sound on. I didn't find it obtrusive. Graphics are clean. I think I'm going to wait for the SE on this one because I have the feeling it's going to be pretty short and you may not feel like you get your money's worth. Recommend SE. February 26, 2012
HOG With A Twist Storyline interesting - finding a house of your granparents full of inventions. Intro very good - engaging. Visually looks good and the use of VO is clear and crisp. The game suggests that you play with the sound on. Don't know why - it does not intrude,but it also does not enhance the game play. A different style of HOG where you have groupings to find (silver objects, cylinder shapes etc) - they are not difficult and the HOS is uncluttered. Mini games simple with good instructions (connect pipes, railways tracks, moving balls into holes etc). Unlimited hints but it fills slowly. There is an onscreen strategy guide if you really get stuck. The demo only took me 30 minutes to complete and the strategy guide only has two chapters so I suspect that this is a relatively short game. II do not think that it is worth buying as a CE and that is my reason for not recommending this game. I'll wait for the SE. February 26, 2012
41-50 of 113 Reviews <<prev 34567...12next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Fantastic Creations: House of Brass Collector's Edition

Escape an underground vault of clockwork wonders with the help of its mysterious and eccentric inventor in Fantastic Creations: House of Brass!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.