Bookmark

Fantastic Creations: House of Brass Collector's Edition

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Escape an underground vault of clockwork wonders with the help of its mysterious and eccentric inventor in Fantastic Creations: House of Brass! Manipulate the steam-driven contraptions expertly, and listen to Edwin Q. Cogglethorpe’s helpful advice. Reactivate the house floor by floor until you reach the top. Will you survive the treacherous malfunctioning devices and make it back to the world above? Find out in Fantastic Creations: House of Brass!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Original Soundtrack
  • Wonderful Wallpapers
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 630 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Fantastic Creations: House of Brass Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Fantastic Creations: House of Brass Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Fantastic Creations: House of Brass Collector's Edition 4 5 112 112
a fund and unique game took me a while to finish but this was fun. catching fireflys is silly but fun. I didn't follow the story at first but once I got into the swing of it it was fun. hidden object were unique - find certain types of things which made it different and interesting. I play a lot of hidden object and they can get monotonous - this one had interesting twists that kept it fun and different. I highly recommend. March 17, 2012
So fun, so short Based on the demo, which I finished with 15 minutes to spare. Love, love, love the steampunk feel and the mechanical challenges. Enjoyed the find-alike approach to the Hidden Object scenes, which were fairly easy and not eye-straining. Easy to progress from item to item without being at all boring. I'm left wanting to know more about the house and the characters in it. The only thing this lacks is length. With so much time left over after playing the demo, it'll be too little game for full CE price. I'll wait for the SE and hope for a complete ending. Pity - a full length game like this would make me a happy, happy person! March 13, 2012
Good, but too short I love HOS at this game - very interesting. Firstly you should find silver items then cylindrical etc. I like it! Only one difficulty level. Not useful hint: just text hint, ho arrows or miracle circles. I don't like text hints )) Amazing voiceovers!!! No movies, just pictures with voiceover. Sometimes animation made pixilate picture, ghhr. I don't understand plot, but there are many many minigames ( sometimes original, sometimes no), so I don't need the plot *lol* The main bad news: demo is toooooo short. I demoed it about 20-30 minutes ( I don't skip minigames and I don't use hint at HOS). I think it's too short for CE game, so I will wait SE and recommend only SE March 13, 2012
Overall a Fantastic Creation The Hidden Objects style was a welcomed change of pace. I am an avid HOG player and have found myself wanting more adventure / puzzles and less Hidden Objects in my CE games lately so this was an interesting switch. The puzzles were less than challenging but I would still highly recommend this game. Visually striking, enjoyable pace, in short a success overall. February 26, 2012
A lovely, inventive game with a beautiful but sorrowful story "Fantastic Creations: House of Brass" was one of the most lovely, saddest games I've ever played, and how surprised I was to find out that it was made by portuguese people! This game is full of mini-games and has a different take on the hidden objects scenes, a fun one that makes you think, for a change. Here's what I loved most about this: - The soundtrack is just beautiful, I was so happy that it came with the CE! It's amazing on how, when I listen to it now that I've finished the game, certain sections of a track are very sad, and in those parts, Edwin and Gwen's story comes back to haunt me. - The storyline is the most melancholic I ever experienced on a hidden objects games, it's heartbreaking, really. I couldn't help but feel very, very sorry for Edwin... It's amazing how the creators of the game built it in such a way that I could always feel the way the characters were supposed to feel. So, so, so amazing. This tale really made me wonder about many things. - The artwork, both the character's, the locations, the constrution plans, etc. was lovely, too. - The bonus chapter was wonderful, and I really loved playing it from Gwen's point of view. It made it all even more painful in the end; Now here's what I didn't like: - Way too many mini-games. This wouldn't be such a problem if they were always varied, but no. Most mini-games you would play you would play them again at least 3 times. This made me very bored and longing for the skip button to recharge...; - The way the story ends, both in the main game and also in the bonus chapter. You are left wondering what happened to Edwin, one of the main characters, on both. Such an abrupte and unresolved way of finishing a game isn't good, especially after the amazing story we witnessed during the game. It almosts feels unfair to Edwin. No closure whatsoever isn't definitely good; - Not much variety in gameplay. After all is said and done, all you do in reality is a ton of mini-games and/or puzzles and play a significant amount of hidden objects scenes, with a few inventory interactions inbetween. After a while, it started to get on my nerves, since it was all very repetitive, although the story was advancing and unfurling at just the right pace. More varied mini-games, some nice inventory based puzzles, more places to visit, etc. would have been really wonderful; - The game is quite short, all things considered. Not too short, but short in comparison to most casual games; - At any point, some sort of redemption to Edwin would have been really nice. This way, the game makes Edwin look like the ultimate bad guy, when, in fact, all he did was for Gwen. However, he was blind with his love for his work and for trying to please his wife, probably trying, in some way, to compensate for her isolation; Conclusion: Although an inventive game, there's not much originality in gameplay here, which made me feel disappointed, since the game could have been absolutely more amazing than it is. But it is a piece of art, definitely, when it comes to the beautiful artwork, to the memorable characters, and to the heartbreakingly magnificient story. A story about love, neglect, loss, oblivion, desolation, sorrow, desperation, and, in the end, madness. October 24, 2013
Sound? of course Why do they want us to play with the sound,asked one reviewer.Why not? The people that make those games put not only a lot of thinking into the game strategy but they also try to create fitting music, with success.I like the graphics and the music and those little mini games.The hidden object scene looks for shapes and functions rather than a certain item, very clever. Cute and interesting, but I rather wait for the SE. March 9, 2012
Fantastic Indeed! Great game for those who like adventure type games. Some HOS with a slight twist from the ordinary. There is some back tracking here and there that needs to be done. Puzzles in the demo seem easy. Overall a definite buy for me (when the SE comes out though). I didn't really see anything, that I could tell, that would make me want to spend the extra for the CE. February 26, 2012
Good Game Solid HOG with an OK storyline. Decent difficulty and graphics. Nothing spectacular but enjoyable all the same. February 26, 2012
Ok, but not great The storyline was abit confusing. The graphics were beautiful and the sound was great. Played the demo. Fun, but not my cup of tea. March 28, 2012
kept me very entertained very colorful, different objects to look for and different tasks to complete than all the rest. kept me busy and easily entertained , time went quickly. was using trial hour and I was sad when it was over. I will think about buying this one, just was different. FUN March 14, 2013
61-70 of 112 Reviews <<prev 56789...12next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Fantastic Creations: House of Brass Collector's Edition

Escape an underground vault of clockwork wonders with the help of its mysterious and eccentric inventor in Fantastic Creations: House of Brass!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.