Bookmark

New Yankee in King Arthur's Court

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

New Yankee in King Arthur's Court combines nail-biting time management thrills with the ease-of-play casual gamers enjoy! When a bolt of lightning sends you back to the days of King Arthur, you trade in your farmer's hat for a suit of armor and set off on a journey to find the Fountain of Youth! To complete your mission, you'll need to gather resources, build thriving settlements and fight off monsters! Are you ready to begin your quest?

  • 40 amazing levels
  • Fight off goblins
  • Find the Fountain of Youth
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 58 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
New Yankee in King Arthur's Court

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

New Yankee in King Arthur's Court

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

New Yankee in King Arthur's Court 3.8 5 67 67
A nice but familiar game It's been done before many times. Collect resources with a limited number of workers, and build various structures. However it is a nice addition to the genre and I found the gameplay enjoyable. I never buy these games as they don't hold my interest but I know many people love them so I wanted to leave a review based on the demo. Graphics are pleasant enough, the workers are quirky and have their own charm as they wander about waiting for a task, all the animations are nicely done. The game runs smoothly, tasks are clear and easy to complete. The timer is fairly short. The tutorial is almost non-existent but helpful arrows pop up to show you what to do next on the first couple of levels. If you like RoR and MKftP and similar games, you should enjoy this one. Whether it offers enough uniqueness to be worth getting in addition to those is better for others to comment on. Well made, polished, smooth. May 7, 2012
Cute But Short I really enjoyed this game and I like the mechanics of how it works, the graphics are cute, the story is kind of funny and overall its a really fun game. Unfortunately because the game is short I doubt I'll buy it as anything other than a DD. 40 levels is not enough when you blow thru 14 levels in the hour trial, especially as there are no difficulty settings so you can't even try and beat it later on a harder setting. I can see this won't be long enough to justify buying it now at regular price. That might not bother some people tho. Make it longer and it would be a definite buy for me! May 8, 2012
A must add to your TM building games. Yet another fun TM building game. Came close behind Legends of Atlantis but i like this one better. Quicker rounds with funny twists. May 7, 2012
love me a fun builder TM game! yes, it is a lot like other TM building games out there, but I love those so in my mind that's a GOOD thing. Very like My Kingdom for a Princess with a few of the same sounds and effects as used in Royal Envoy. According to dev, has 40 levels. (I didn't count). May 7, 2012
Good game, but too short This game was very fun and clever. However, the ending came very quickly and didn't give much of a sense of closure to the story. Based on the characters' dialogue, it seemed like there was more. But, the 40 levels were all very fun to play through. May 22, 2012
Fun and Not Exhausting! I enjoy TM games....and this is no exception. I like the fact that the levels are not so difficult that one has to redo many times....just to finish before time runs out. I ususally score 2nd or 3rd first time around on TM games...but a few.. NO matter How hard I try, I can barely finish 3rd! So this one is fun..but not exhausting. The only drawback is the the characters move slowly at first...(and what's up with the Bobble Heads?) and you have to be VERY careful to 'hit' the targets you want them to work on EXACTLY or you will waste time. i recommend this game if you want some relaxing fun! November 12, 2012
Fun to Play...Not most difficult though The first 5 or so levels are VERY basic. I was almost ready to pack it in and then the game got a bit more challenging. Every so often I would hit a level that would be enough of a challenge to get gold that I stayed in it. Overall, it's easy and I finished the game very quickly. It was enjoyable though. The ending is a bit strange...very abrupt and never allowed to complete the king's mission. The story line could have been more developed, I guess that's where the sequel will come in???? June 10, 2012
simply too short Happily, the mechanics of this title were smoother than any other TM game I have played. So I bought it on sale. The graphics are cute. The levels are pretty easy...I got gold on the first try on all but a few of them. Only took three tries for gold on three levels. I would have liked a gradual progression of difficulty. And the game was way too short. An okay buy for 2.99. Good for TM beginners. May 22, 2012
Fun but was over quickly New Yankee in King Arthur's Court is a fun little game that is not overly challenging. It does have the aspect of having 3 levels of play for each level, gold, silver and bronze. So for those that prefer to play at a more relaxed level the option is there without any repercussions other than not receiving a gold or silver marker on the game map. Like a lot of other games of this genre, it can become quite repetitive but for me it did maintain enough 'fun factor' to enjoy it to the end. I found the storyline quite obtuse, and the ending definitely left me thinking 'is that it?' The developers have chosen to try and create an ending where as you will need to play the second game (this is what was hinted at) to capture the unknown inhabitant of the castle at the end. I have no idea what the 'fountain of youth' has to do with this game as you never actually come across it, so that left me scratching my head a little. So in all, the game is quite fun and not overly challenging. It would have been better if it was a little longer and the storyline actually made sense. May 19, 2012
Good and challenging time management game Enough variance to the game to keep the time management interesting. Simple enough to figure out how to work out the simulations. Hard enough to make a bit of challenge to complete task within time allowance. Leaving room for improvement shaving time to complete task. May 16, 2012
21-30 of 67 Reviews <<prev 2345...7next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

New Yankee in King Arthur's Court

When a bolt of lightning sends you back to the days of King Arthur, you trade in your farmer's hat for a suit of armor and set off on a journey to find the Fountain of Youth!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.