Bookmark

New Yankee in King Arthur's Court

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

New Yankee in King Arthur's Court combines nail-biting time management thrills with the ease-of-play casual gamers enjoy! When a bolt of lightning sends you back to the days of King Arthur, you trade in your farmer's hat for a suit of armor and set off on a journey to find the Fountain of Youth! To complete your mission, you'll need to gather resources, build thriving settlements and fight off monsters! Are you ready to begin your quest?

  • 40 amazing levels
  • Fight off goblins
  • Find the Fountain of Youth
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 58 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
New Yankee in King Arthur's Court

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

New Yankee in King Arthur's Court

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

New Yankee in King Arthur's Court 3.8 5 67 67
It's fun, but it doesn't last long. Kind of a combo between Roads of Rome, Royal Envoy and Rescue Team. The graphics look nice (yawn), but it's not something that'll blow your mind. You've seen it before, haven't you? Those piles of wood looks familiar? The level of challenge is OK. If you don't care about the score, the game can be finished without any fuss, but if you want some extra credit you'll just have to work a little harder. The story is kind of a downside. It's short, not very coherent and it ends all too quickly. If you've already played similar games it'll probably take you about 2 - 3 h tops to finish the game. All in all a fun game, but the fun end too soon. May 22, 2012
Just OK - Challenges are unique, Abrupt ending The story is the best part of this game. I do like the challenge of trying to accomplish the task while skeletons and monsters are scaring your villagers and your watch towers are shooting them. For most of the levels, getting to gold only took a couple of tries. February 9, 2013
Cute while it lasts NYiKAC is a timed resource management game, heavily based on Rescue Team, though I think of it as closer to Jack of All Tribes in feel. Most levels are more about planning a course of action than fast clicking (which is a plus in my book). You might need to run some of the levels a couple of times to get gold, but none of the levels are very difficult (and you can ignore the timer if you'd rather relax). The art is cute and the game runs smoothly for me. The music and SFX are innocuous. The story line is amusing in places, annoying in others, but I found it worth reading the dialogues. The biggest drawback is probably that the game really is quite short (about one evening's worth) , but I did enjoy it while it lasted. June 22, 2012
A NICE but not unique building game The fact that there are so few new TM games and even less with new creative ways keeps us going on with everything the genre offers. So I am quite exicted to play every new one that appears on BF. I found this one like so many others following the same strategie as other good ones bevor. It is nice to play but not unique enough to be on top. There is a really cute and funny storyline and the way the characters run around is very nice. I enjoyed the fact that it is so easy to get more workers, as every house you build add a new worker as well. The strategie fact is not very challenging but ok. But there are just so few levels with no option to replay in a different mode. I have played similar games over and over again when I loved the gameplay, but I fear this one will capture my attention not long enough. It is a nice and lovely game. I enjoyed playing it, but it won't get to my personal hall of fame. May 13, 2012
The book was better I usually hate TM. My hands shake to bad to play them. This game is a bit different. Even though I run out of time I can still complete the level. Until I get to the harder levels, and really need the gold to complete the rest of the game, sigh. Even though it's a game I will be deleting, I still think it's a good one. May 7, 2012
same game different name Cute game. Would not buy it thought too much like the other building games May 7, 2012
Way too short This is a fun game, but it does come to an abrupt ending. Not very challenging. Would of liked it more if they'd extended the game play. I thought it was something wrong I was doing, until I saw the other reviews. Not worth the money spent. April 1, 2013
Living Water? The game is very fun although not too challenging. But after level 40, it just starts over again, and the "living water" situation is never explained. June 20, 2012
It was okay This game was okay, but I didn't love it. The gameplay was good and challenging enough that I had to do some of the levels over to get a gold score, but the storyline was pretty lame, and I had no desire to play it again after I finished it the first time. If you are looking for a game that has an intriguing story or one that you can play many times, this isn't the game for you. May 27, 2012
Too Short & Too Easy Typical TM workers gather items, build houses and special buildings, etc. with a slight twist. You have 1 warrior to kill thieves and zombies. However, the game was short (40 levels) and easy to get gold on all level (usually on first try). Also, it lacks end of game bonus levels for getting gold on all levels. May 15, 2012
51-60 of 67 Reviews <<prev 34567next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

New Yankee in King Arthur's Court

When a bolt of lightning sends you back to the days of King Arthur, you trade in your farmer's hat for a suit of armor and set off on a journey to find the Fountain of Youth!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.