Bookmark

Fabled Legends: The Dark Piper Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(572.15 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

The Dark Piper strikes in Fabled Legends: The Dark Piper! The fiend unleashes infested rodents into the town of Hamelin using the magical Pied Piper Flute. As the Fabled Inspector, you are summoned by the duke to investigate and stop this mysterious figure. Defeat the Dark Piper before he leaves a trail of destruction all across Europe!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus Gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Concept Art
  • Stop the Dark Piper!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 684 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Alcohol Reference
  • Tobacco Reference
  • Mild Blood
  • Mild Violence
Fabled Legends: The Dark Piper Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Fabled Legends: The Dark Piper Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Fabled Legends: The Dark Piper Collector's Edition 4.2 5 100 100
Disappointing I looked at other reviews before trying this game. As it was a blue tea game I was expecting great things. However, I found it boring, and the same old, same old. There was too much going back and forth, HOS were bog standard. Not very challenging either. Storyline was poor IMO. I wont be buying this game. May 15, 2012
Tedious For the first time in a long time, I was not impressed by a CE. It was just plain long and tedious. There was far too much back and forth for me, and doing the same HOG scenes over and over never gets a good vote from me. This game irritated and frustrated me more than anything. It has a few redeeming qualities however, such as nice graphics and a few challenging mini games. So while I do not recommend that you spend the cash for the CE, I believe a lot of people might like the standard edition. May 10, 2012
passes the idle time passes the idle time away some objects are tuff to find May 13, 2012
Dark Piper - Good name for it! 'Dark' is the operative word here. In as much as the graphics of this game were superb [as are most Blue Tea Games], it wasn't enough to overlook the theme of the game. Just because the word Dark is in the title doesn't necessary mean the whole game will have a dark theme, it may be just a character in it. Not so with this game. I just didn't enjoy the storyline at all and because of that it wasn't fun for me. I couldn't wait for the game to finish so I could play something else. If you are someone who doesn't care about dark themes then you would definitely enjoy the game as it has all of the great mini-games and bonus play features we enjoy. February 7, 2013
Dark Piper I bought this game because I love their previous installment, the Macabre Mysteries (MM). And I love anything fabled turned into games. But unfortunately this is not as interesting as the MM. First it started interesting, but then you get to discover who is the Dark Piper quite quickly in the game, and practically after that you have to chase the culprit. I prefer to know the culprit at the end and gives more sense of thrilling of finding out who the real criminal is. There is some point where we have to kill people, which I don't like. We are detective, not a judge who can decide the bad people's fates. There is few mini games in this game which I like, and the items in the HOSs are easy to find but I dont like it that we can choose several items when we have to pair ups and basically those things are not even on the list. It is frustrating that we can pick up objects that are not useful to pair up. The map also not interactive while we have to go back and forth all the time. These are the downsides. The bonus chapter, I don't really see the point. The good thing is, there are lots of extra contents in this CE, although it can only be accessed until even after the bonus chapter is completed. I hope their next game is better. July 9, 2012
A bit of a disappointment... Note: My review of the CE version is totally based on the demo. For a game in general, this one is a bit of a disappointment due to various factors. For a Blue Tea game, this one is a huge disappointment, as they've done so much better with other games of theirs I've played.. Based on playing the demo of the CE, I opted to purchase the SE instead, since while it didn't seem CE worthy, I was hoping it was better at a lower price. I'm definitely glad I didn't buy the CE, as I'm not sure it would have been worth the extras. Much like any CE, this one has extra gameplay, strategy guide, wallpapers, etc. And of course, you can't look at any of that unless you purchase it, so I can't comment on those much. I will say in the process of playing the demo, I noticed several issues with the game. There are spelling errors, language barrier issues (poorly done sentences, in other words), and a few items in hidden object scenes that the names will have to be looked up by many. While I don't necessarily mind having to look something up to know what it is, generally using a more common name for it is going to make more gamers happy. These issues, as well as others, become even more obvious once you're actually playing the full game (since I suspect the later versions of them beyond the demo are there in the CE as well as the SE). The graphics are relatively good, though the characters move a bit stiffly at times. This game also has the morphing objects that are in other games made by this developer, which can be a good or a bad thing depending on your preferences. The game doesn't mention them though, you just sort of come across them eventually. The cat you grab at the beginning for your hint meter is a bit of a disappointment - it almost seems like it'll interact with you during the game, but no, it's just there to click on if you need a hint. I'm guessing they chose a cat because a game involving the Pied Piper involves rats. (Get it? The cat will help you defeat the rats with hints! Ha!) The puzzles/mini games I came across during the demo were overly easy. If they're the same between both the CE and SE, they continue to be overly easy. This is also not a fragmented object game like many of the other games put out by this developer, it's much more of a typical hidden object game. You have a list of objects, and you find them in the scene. And you do this repeatedly. The hidden object scenes are also a bit odd in that they let you pick up things you won't need to use at all during that particular search, which I wasn't able to decide if this was to throw you off and make it more difficult, or an error left in the game. Ultimately, what I got out of this demo is that it's not awful, but not worth the CE price, which is why I went with the SE instead. So I can't say I'd recommend the CE version. June 22, 2012
Another fun Blue Tea game I've bought all the games in this series. Once again you are a detective summoned to solve a mysterious crime. Story is good, but not for younger players. I played the hardest mode and still found it to be pretty easy. HOS were interactive which is always a bonus. Puzzles were way too easy for my taste. Game length was decent and the bonus game was great. I don't mind the back and forth as others do since it extends the play time. Scenes and graphics were really great! I loved the interaction with some of the characters as the game goes along. I recommend this game. June 3, 2012
I am very disappointed in this game As one of the other reviews said, you end up going round in circles and wondering where you should go next. The hints more often tell you there is 'nothing to do here' and there is no guide to get you over the humps. I have finally dumped it, which is not like me at all December 20, 2012
Sorry Played the demo for only ten minutes and I find the graphics just too small. I really would like the game but just can not see the items listed. I play a lot of hog games and was looking forward to this one. I will not buy this one for that reason. Too bad. May 11, 2012
no good dosnt work. you have to klick and klick and klick, its driving me crazy. sorry I had to pay for it. May 31, 2012
91-100 of 100 Reviews <<prev 678910next
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Fabled Legends: The Dark Piper Collector's Edition

The Dark Piper unleashes infested rodents into the town of Hamelin! Defeat him before he leaves a trail of destruction all across Europe!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.