Bookmark

Fabled Legends: The Dark Piper Collector's Edition

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

The Dark Piper strikes in Fabled Legends: The Dark Piper! The fiend unleashes infested rodents into the town of Hamelin using the magical Pied Piper Flute. As the Fabled Inspector, you are summoned by the duke to investigate and stop this mysterious figure. Defeat the Dark Piper before he leaves a trail of destruction all across Europe!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus Gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Concept Art
  • Stop the Dark Piper!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 678 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Fabled Legends: The Dark Piper Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Fabled Legends: The Dark Piper Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Fabled Legends: The Dark Piper Collector's Edition 4.2 5 100 100
NOT A FAN OF HOGS BUT LOVED IT Based on having played whole CE game including bonus and extra puzzles The game flows well and kept me immersed with mostly intuitive play, hints filled quickly although not many are needed; despite the fact I only found about 5 morphing objects. Blue Tea Games excel at beautiful and crisp graphics which makes the HOGs I usually dread enjoyable because they are pleasing to the eye. This also means I am worried less if the story is fairly average. I enjoyed playing this game all the way through unlike some where I start another game or get so bored it feels like an endurance test to finish. Not the best game I've ever played but it kept me amused. A must buy as a SG but if good graphics are a plus for you the bonus may be worth the extra. I enjoyed the bonus puzzles because beautiful scenery and the mini games are the best part of a game for me. June 3, 2012
A favorite! I've played hundreds of HOGs over the last five years since becoming a BF member. I always read the reviews before downloading a demo, but have never written a review of my own before now. I thoroughly enjoyed The Dark Piper, and can't wait to play it again. I loved the way you have to retrace your steps all over the place, and the challlenge in replaying will be to remember more places where items go. The mini-games were a cut above the usual, too. Beautiful graphics and music. A must have! June 2, 2012
WOW ! No one does color, design and graphics like Blue Tea. This is a stunningly beautiful game, which allows you to lose yourself in the fantasy. I do wish that all developers would bring us games this good to look at, but for $13.99 each I also wish they would find more cheerful subjects - enough with rats, skulls and cemeteries already! June 1, 2012
Not your average mouse tail... I don't usually buy CE games, but the reviews sounded like I should start with this one. I wasn't disappointed in the least. The story line is a dark version of the fairy tale in which the piper brings the black death back to the city he once saved. Beautiful artwork and subtle music that adds to the feel of the story without having to adjust the volume. Mini games are easier to complete than some other games, but won't slow down the speed of the story so much that you have to review what you already did in order to move on. I think that I've found my new favorite game. One last thing, beware the red herring objects in the HO scenes and have fun May 31, 2012
Warning to those with a fear of rats! Apart from all the rats, this game was fun and entertaining. Had the usual hidden object scenes, but was a good story and great visually. Also has the usual extras to look out for. May 19, 2012
Rats Rats and More Rats! The Pied Piper has always been a favorite tale of mine and I was thrilled when this game came out. At first glance, the graphics are dark and relatively crisp although the cut scens are blurry. There is Voice-over in the beginning only. So the story goes, you are a famous detective and once again called into to stop the evil piper from ruining the town. There is a conspiracy to solve and your mission involves many puzzles, alot of back tracking, mini-games and also 20 morphing objects to find along the way. At first, the game mechanics are what we see in many CE games, nothing really special. Three modes of gameplay, a map and journal. The one thing that did annoy me was the journal continously popping up quite suddenly interrupting the game play. However I did enjoy the mini-games which were uniquely done. The HOG scenes are dark, not too crowded and interactive as well. SOme were tricky in that there are many interactive items involved and you need to find the right one. Once again the game does fall short of being a great game, the music is drab, not enough challenge and gameplay does involve the usual pick this up and use it somewhere else. I found that I could not really get into the story at the beginning, it really did not grab me. I would say that this is really an average CE (unfortunately CE games are not all of similar standards and differ greatly in their complexities and design) This paticular game really has nothing much to offer other than good graphics and design, lots of HOGs and puzzles that involve running around between various scenes. That journal will definitely be a fly in the ointment for many. I am pleased that there are at least morphing objects to collect but comared to some CE games that I own, this one rates low on the scale. Alas, being a fan of the legendary fable of the Pied Piper, I will dish out the extra pennies to complete my mission at hand. Happy Gaming to all. May 10, 2012
Good HOS/Puzzle, Fair Adventure Based on the demo. For the most part, the graphics are clear and dark, but this game is about evil done in the dark. The cut scenes are blurry, but that doesn't detract from the game. The HOS are junk piles, which I don't like, but the objects are easy to find. There is a great deal of back and forth in this game, which does detract from the adventure aspect-- but the objects you find are useful. The strategy guide is very helpful, as are the hints. Then there is the journal, with your objectives-- as another reviewer mentioned, the journal continually pops up whenever a new objective is added. That can be distracting. Overall, this is a good game, not excellent. May 10, 2012
Good Game Yes i enjoyed this game, do i think it's worth 10.80? I'm not too sure but i bought it anyway as i love CE games but i have played much better quality for the same price. The only negative really for me was the constant back and forth all the time and without an interactive map it can become a bit of a chore. Great storyline, great graphics and i love the interactive HOS, and quite a long game too which is a bonus, though i did complete the bonus chapter in 30 minutes. Worth a buy but be prepared for a lot of back and forth action. May 11, 2012
a Great Game! Based on Demo I really like the story, the music doesn't cutoff if you tend to wander or take more than a few second to finish something The SG (statigic Guide opens- shows chapters but locked in demo for past the demo state-make scense?# This CE has all the bells & whistles you could ask for! Limited voice overs-just enough to carry you through next step interesting/unique puzzles so far Options: Full/screen or wide screen separately**no black bars!** Separate Controls for Volume, Ambiance & Sound System Curser 3 modes: Casual Normal Hard with desciptions-casual hint refills about 30-45 seconds Hint Cat works outside of IHOG- Tutorial Bonus game unlocks after full play-wish would unlock sooner- Morphing objects #found one in demo# Graphics are sharp and crisp IHOG #interactive Hidden Objects Scenes# very colorful with not too dark not itty bitty objects-you know you'll need to return to these as some items move that are not on list-I would say probably 1-2 pairs of sneakers There is a click Penalty #I hate that!) Besides click penalty-the only other down side is map is not interactive-you can't jump to location---HOWEVER-does show you where you are and if you need an objective there. Definately seems worth the money. May 10, 2012
A Beautiful Disappointment Having played the entire game I must say that yes this is a beautiful game gave to us by a wonderful developer. I always look forward to games from this developer because they always give us something unique with their games but sadly not this time they only managed to fall in the same old same old category with this one. All of the game was a complete piece of eye candy what the game lacked was it's uniqueness and that came with the search scenes with this developer we always get the wonderful and fun FROG'S where you look for fragments for an object but this time we get the list how disappointing. Fragmented objects are very few and far between and they are so fun and this developer always delivers that they are one of the few that actually do those type anymore and I was so disappointed that this whole game was just a typical hidden object. The story the graphics the puzzles everything was dead on except for the search scenes. There were also just random pieces of things laying around in the scenes that you could pick up but actually couldn't do anything with them which really became annoying then there was the journal that would just jump out at you without warning every time there was an update in it. There were morphing objects which were hard to find because they actually didn't morph but were blended into the scene as if they were suppose to be there so finding them was a task in itself which became annoying and I simply quit trying to find them. Usually with this developer I hate to see the game come to an end although with this one I was glad to see it end because the uniqueness was gone and I didn't even bother to play the bonus game because I was so disappointed with the main game although it was good and quite enjoyable but the fun was gone and the game was just lacking in the umph category and that is because of the change this developer made with this one. Sorry developers although you delivered a gorgeous game that was fun I always look to you for that certain type of hidden object and that is the fragmented objects which we didn't get with this one. You went from a unique developer to a typical developer all in one game. I really hope this isn't the beginning of a new thing with this developer. Although I did enjoy the game and it was gorgeous and had beautiful scenery and some really neat puzzles and it was a good length but it ended up being beautiful disappointment. That is my feeling on the game but it's worth the demo so give it a spin. Thank you dev's and Big Fish. May 11, 2012
41-50 of 100 Reviews <<prev 34567...10next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Fabled Legends: The Dark Piper Collector's Edition

The Dark Piper unleashes infested rodents into the town of Hamelin! Defeat him before he leaves a trail of destruction all across Europe!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.