Bookmark

Spirits of Mystery: Song of the Phoenix

Full version game
(509.89 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Reunite the Dragon and Phoenix Kingdoms in Spirits of Mystery: Song of the Phoenix. The Kingdoms of Dragon and Phoenix have been warring with each other for over 300 years. The Princess of the Dragon kingdom was set to wed the Prince of the Phoenix Kingdom in order to bring an end to the conflict but the Prince has been kidnapped! An evil witch, trapped in stone hundreds of years ago, orchestrated the abduction of the Prince. If the two Kingdoms cannot form a truce through matrimony, then the witch will break free from her prison. Help the Princess locate her missing groom and unite the two Kingdoms in this captivating Hidden Object game!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 566 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Fantasy Violence
  • Mild Blood
Spirits of Mystery: Song of the Phoenix

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Spirits of Mystery: Song of the Phoenix

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Spirits of Mystery: Song of the Phoenix 4.8 5 123 123
Song of the Phoenix I enjoy the game, however, knowing what resolution to use would be a great help. Having wavy lines during game play is not enjoyable, I have changed resolution from 800x600 up to 1400x600. The puzzles ranged from easy to challenging. July 15, 2013
Graphics, story, the lot...Loved it. Loved this game, kept me enthralled for hours, August 4, 2012
Somebody needs to call PETA.... the villain in this game kidnapped a wolf cub and left him without food or water in a very inadequate crate. :( I really enjoyed the HOS in this game. You are given a silhouette of an object to find. That object is then used to retrieve or locate other items. It's very interactive and was fun to do. May 22, 2013
I WILL PLAY THIS GAME AGAIN & ... I REALLY ENJOYED THE MANY DIFFERENT GAMES, SOME NEW WHILE OTHERS WERE STANDARD. DID NOT CARE FOR A FEW SCENES THAT WE FIND ONE OBJECT THEN HAVE TO LEAVE, JUST TO COME BACK LATER. I FOUND MYSELF GOING BACK TO THE LOG BOOK JUST TO REMIND MYSELF WHAT TO DO NEXT. I THINK MY FAVORITE PART OF GAME IS THE EVER-CHANGING PUZZLES. I FEEL 'ERS' HAS A NEW WIN WITH 'SONG OF THE PHOENIX'. February 14, 2013
Good but Short The game was good but to short July 12, 2012
Somewhat enjoyable. Entertaining but at times somewhat monotonous. A couple of solutions defied reasonable logic. Puzzles ranged from really easy to somewhat challenging. Graphics were okay but not overly impressive. Storyline was somewhat predictable, not a lot of surprises. Dialog was sporadic and seemed to interrupt play more than it contributed to it. Fun to play and takes a fair amount of time. Puzzles a mixture of match, puzzle matrix, logic, and the like for a varied assortment. Inventory, with a couple of exceptions, usually is utilized without going back more than a couple of screen shots which diminishes the challenge of the overall solution. Game end was abrupt and unsatisfying where you expect a big finish and you end up somewhat deflated. Pathways to end solution somewhat linear which diminished the solution challenge. Overall, not a bad game to play and enjoy but I've enjoyed others more. January 31, 2014
Good solid HOPA Review on finished game on hardcore Plot is tied up in main game and bonus is just side story. I'll put two disclaimers as I know a lot of people disagree with me and I know this affects my enjoyment factor - I don't really like the graphics but then I rarely do with ERS - it's just OK for me and storylines with fantastical plots aren't my favourite but the plot was done well if you like that sort of thing. Although I never understand some animals in it and what they have got to do with the story. I know people have been raving about this game since the release but I was a bit disappointed in it, never had the fun factor for me and I have preferred other ERS games over this one but it is good. PROS There were some nice interactions and a bit different and it was a good enough length - about 5 hrs main game Puzzles although a lot where the same types and wasn't enjoying a fair amount of them, they weren't all easy and there were some nice ones in there. HOS they tried to do different kinds CONS -I do wish they would do transporter maps because in places there was a fair bit of backtracking which is always a bit tedious for me. - I played hardcore, which is supposed to give you no black bar hints or sparkles and yet there are sparkles on the HOS. - Random click penalty on HOS - Have to play each HOS twice - Some items on HOS especially in the list type were a bit small and hard to make out but I always find this with ERS, I don't like their HOS at all because of the kind of graphics - A lot of puzzles were the same kind or variation of it -swap tiles around - A lot of interactions and some puzzles were in small boxes on scenes HOS (hidden object scenes) repeat all of them (play them twice), random click penalty on mode I played, some hard to make out 8 find hidden runes in scene with brooch you move area 10 silhouette then use the item you found - in the scene to uncover next one 6 list - mild to normal interactive 22 puzzles - easy to medium hardness It's slightly different storyline and if love fantastical plots and graphics and don't mind there is no transporter map then I think you will enjoy it. Good enough length and good amount of new locations. January 15, 2013
Curse of the free hour I purchased this game (on one of the many offers kindly given to us by BFG) after playing the hour free trial. The trial was good and the game flowed thus the hour went by too quickly. I decided that as the game was at a discounted price that I would purchase it, unfortunately I feel that I have not got my monies worth (to the point where I may not even finish the game (which is unusual for me)), as I felt the game didn't have enough 'flow' and that I was stumbling around to try to work out what to do next. I was using the hints and strategy guide far more that I felt I should have done (certainly far more than on other games), and because of this I couldn't get 'into' the story as I seemingly playing 'staccato', because of this I had to abandon the game (I think I was around 3/4 through), but I just didn't have enough 'botheration' to finish this thus the bonus content had not been unlocked so can't comment on that. The puzzles were good and twists on the 'tried and tested' there were some new ones which added variety, though even here some were so obscure that I had no choice but to skip (which again didn't add to the appeal of the game to me). I think the reason for my feelings towards this game was because of a lack of map system. In some games the map system is just that an ability to 'jump' to the place that you want to be at. In others (such as Mystery Tracker games, it also gives you clues as to where you need to be and what you need to do (some may say this is boarding on cheating, I am in two minds)), in this though there is none and as such you need to remember where all the different rooms are, I was therefore (even with the guide) spending 10 minutes trying to find the correct room in order to stop the game going totally 'flat-line'. I therefore gave the game up as a bad job. On a positive note the music and VO was good as were the graphics. But for me this was a 'fur coat - no knickers' kind of game (i.e. a game that looked ok on the outside but had no substance on the in) Sorry for the long-winded review, but I thought I would make my feelings known. The reason for the 3 stars was because the 'free' hour was good as were visuals etc. November 16, 2012
CE disappointing This game lacks a map and it was sorely missed. Also very disappointed that the mini games are not replayable from the Extras menu. That would have made the CE worth the price since the mini games are many, challenging and sometimes unusual. HOPs not bad. Neutralizing the Baleful Blossoms was tedious and too easy. Lots of reading required within the game. Bonus play was a nice length. July 8, 2014
I like it. Good game.Suggest that others. August 8, 2012
111-120 of 123 Reviews <<prev 910111213next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Spirits of Mystery: Song of the Phoenix

Reunite the Dragon and Pheonix Kingdoms to stop the evil witch!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.