Bookmark

Hidden Expedition: The Uncharted Islands

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

After crash landing onto an extraordinary string of uncharted islands, you find yourself suddenly thrust into adventure! You’re soon on the hunt for a ruthless pirate holding the valuable and dangerous secrets of this long lost island chain. Use your Hidden Object skills to discover the buried mysteries that lead you deeper and deeper into the secrets of Hidden Expedition: The Uncharted Islands!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 249 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Hidden Expedition: The Uncharted Islands

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Hidden Expedition: The Uncharted Islands

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Hidden Expedition: The Uncharted Islands 3.5 5 52 52
Boyish This game felt very little boy to me. Not necessarily a bad thing but maybe just not what I am wanting. From the very child like language of the notes, complete with stick people, to the children building moon rockets, a pirate ship and the very basic plot..I felt this game lacked any excitement. There was also an over abundance of metal and underwater crash sites. Having said all that the game was well drawn and there were quite a few good puzzles. I just couldn't seem to get into it no matter how much I tried. It lost me near the underwater sub after repeated HO scenes that are all grey, black and blue. Perhaps one day I will finish this one but for now I am moving on to better and brighter games that are more my speed. Some might really like this one as it is a fairly well put together game but for me it was missing something. I dunno.. it just all felt a bit juvenile November 14, 2011
Disappointed!! I used to love the hidden expedition games but this one is just not up to par with the rest of their games! The prequel to this, The devils triangle, was a fun, challenging game with lots of puzzles and crisp, clear hidden object scenes and I really enjoyed playing it but this one was boring. It started out promising in the first chapter but by the 3rd it was just hidden object scene after hidden object scene. There were no fun puzzles only the same drab ones we see all the time. Hidden Expedition games were up there with the Mystery Case Files games as they really set the bar high for everyone else but this game although long awaited and wanted just fell flat for me. The most annoying part of this game is the sensitivity of the screen. In lots of scenes you need objects that are in the corner or bottom of the screen but half the time it pushes you out of the scene each time. Its annoying to be solving a puzzle or hidden object scene and then keep getting thrown out because of where you click. There just wasn't a lot going on in this game past the 1st chapter and the ending OMG for a 2 part story, the conclusion should have been epic as the story itself had promise and was beautifully done in the first game. However in this game, the developers seemed to lose their creativity because this plot went nowhere AND there was no sound at the end. A lot of the cutscenes had voiceovers but at least in my game, the ending did not have sound. What a let down! And this game is ridiculously short! It just kind of ends abruptly after some badly done boss battle. I really had higher hopes for this game as they used to be one of my favorite series but Im just not pleased with this game although a couple of the hidden object scenes were AMAZING! Some of the best interaction scenes Ive run across in sometime. If only the entire game had been that amazing.... July 3, 2012
OK Adventure/HOS/Puzzle Game This game starts out with a feel of Peter Pan done darkly, as seen from an adult's view. The flora and fauna are varied-- some are commonly seen in other parts of our world, but most are very strange and a little cartoony. The tasks are intuitive, meaning you have to solve them using your wits, but you're limited by the types of objects you find. The HOS are sometimes so dark, it is very hard to pick out the objects-- even with my screen set to the brightest level. Some objects are easy to find, and others are difficult. I had to use the hint a few times. The puzzles also vary from easy to difficult, and you can skip the difficult puzzles. The hints recharge quickly, and can be helpful, but they often point you to a problem you are not ready to solve yet, because you need to find more objects/solve more puzzles first. The journal is helpful, with character profiles, objectives and a diary. May 12, 2012
The Main Char crashed, and I burned out on the game... Review based upon completion of the game. So we left our explorer in Devil's Triangle when she crashed into the water trying to escape. This is still featured in the overview map for the game. We will visit three more islands. Washed ashore, you pick up some useful items and it's off to explore. You will see strange things, including the strangest spider I've ever come across. (Hint: Mona Lisa) The Good: + graphics + videos very well done + some very unusual puzzles + a few hidden object scenes are a series of scenes of four words that are based on each other (for example, find a key to a box, then in the next list open the box and pick up four things in it, next set pick up the box etc.) The Neutral: o I put it into neutral rather than bad because it might be just me, but some puzzle instructions made me go HUH? - in the end the instructions were far more complicated than the puzzles themselves The Bad: - hint system (outside of HO scenes) utterly useless, especially on the final island - tiny to minuscule hidden objects - lots of backtracking because the game doesn't tell you what to do next (again, especially on the final island, but also on the first) Bottom Line: It might be game funk or casual game burnout, but for me the game dragged on and on and on, and I had to force myself to finish it. Definitely no recommendation from me. March 9, 2013
ok searcher puzzles were hard. too hard for me. took away some of the fun of playing. a 12 year old could probably do them easy. but my old head they were too much. overall it was a good story. most will like it. November 16, 2011
hidden object adventure game was a ok game had issues with playing this game had a black screen sometimes November 15, 2011
Naaaaah not worth it I like my games dark and slightly sick, this one was like a slow ride on the pirate of the Caribbean's... . June 3, 2012
ok hidden object geat on all counts just not long enough November 16, 2011
hidden expedition the game was good but my computer the mouse didn`t work to well. December 20, 2013
Didn't Hook Me In This game isn't terrible, but I wouldn't recommend it. As far as graphic design for this game goes, I wouldn't waste my time on it. However, the background of this game was intriguing and I played to discover how the story would unfold (which was cleverly done through the journal). 3/5 October 13, 2012
31-40 of 52 Reviews <<prev 23456next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Hidden Expedition: The Uncharted Islands

After crash landing onto an extraordinary string of uncharted islands, you find yourself suddenly thrust into adventure!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.