Bookmark

Hidden Expedition: The Uncharted Islands

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

After crash landing onto an extraordinary string of uncharted islands, you find yourself suddenly thrust into adventure! You’re soon on the hunt for a ruthless pirate holding the valuable and dangerous secrets of this long lost island chain. Use your Hidden Object skills to discover the buried mysteries that lead you deeper and deeper into the secrets of Hidden Expedition: The Uncharted Islands!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 249 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Hidden Expedition: The Uncharted Islands

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Hidden Expedition: The Uncharted Islands

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Hidden Expedition: The Uncharted Islands 3.5 5 52 52
Good game, but very dark. This would be a great game, but the HO scenes are so dark that it is very frustrating. September 16, 2012
Rather be lost in the Bermuda triangle than play this game again Good points: beautiful graphics, some cute and original twists and puzzles, 5 hints that recharge quickly Bad points: non-responsive objects in the HOGs and in general; difficulties finding the inventory objects, necessary to proceed with the game (non-responsiveness to clicking); some of the puzzles are quite nice, others completely illogical; difficulties finding objects in HOGs, especially in underwater scenes where screen panning is available, so you don't even know in which part of the screen you should search; a lot of the objects appear as shadows or reliefs (at the end I stopped searching and used hints instead, otherwise I would have stopped playing); exiting the HOG scene after clicking an object (some of them are so close to the edge); confused and childish storyline; the game is quite short (not sure if this is a good or a bad point, considering its quality) In general, playing this game was more irritating than relaxing. I bought it with game credits I had to spend and had no time to try it out first. December 16, 2011
Guess I'm the minority...... I didn't like or enjoy this game at all. I play mostly Hidden Object games, but this one left me anxious to finish it. For the most part the puzzles made no sense, and what you were supposed to do was not clear even after reading the instructions. I also found myself repeatedly frustrated by what I was supposed to do next in the game to progress. Also, it seems that at times I had to click on something over and over to actually get it to work the way it was supposed to. I did enjoy the couple of hidden object scenes that were also puzzles, but overall I'm SOOOOO glad I didn't waste my money on the Collectors Edition. November 28, 2011
I will have fun while playing I didnt like this game at all. First dark and rain and then underwater - no nice. The hint is irritating - it says things I know already, like "The key is missing". And what fun is going under water among all kind of scrap metal? No game for me this time. October 27, 2012
Bad Sequel Devil's Triangle was a good game rating 4 stars This game is slow and a poor sequel to the D Triangle! March 10, 2013
Oh So Bad After playing the demo and looking at the reviews, I purchased this game thinking that it would be ok to play. Mistake! It immediately went downhill from there. The HOS were hard to select the correct objects. The mini games were rather simple and allowed you to play them with pieces missing but never solve. The game is very particular about where you place the cursor. I was so ready for this game to be over. It was a waste. May 17, 2012
Didn't work, couldn't finish Not even half way through I had assembled a torch to cut my way into a submarine... it cut one side but after many, many attempts including rebooting my Mac, I was stuck and couldn't finish the game. Also, if you ask for a hint, don't expect anything that will help you. For instance, I was trying to open a door and couldn't figure out what they required. I clicked "Hint" and it directed me to the door I was trying to open... no help. I play to relax and this game was irritating. January 4, 2013
Big disappointment after other Hidden Expedition games 1. The story wasn't bad but the journal was ridiculous. I kept expecting to find out the regular developers of Hidden Expedition let their 13 year old kids write the entries. I'm not talking about the parts that were supposed to reflect children or child-like mentalities. The journal that was supposed to be written by the character the user plays was written like it was a teenager. It was long, boring, most of the paragraphs had nothing to do with the game, and the attitude conveyed was childish. 2. I understand this is a HOG but geez! That's ALL this was! The other HE games had an interesting story, an element of learning, dialogue, suspense ... This was just one long drawn out HOG that wasn't just restricted to one HOG per scene. Just when you finally find all the objects, the board resets and you have to play ANOTHER HOG variant! 3. The HOG scenes were atrocious! I felt like I should have been using a magnifying glass for most of them, and they were so cluttered, it took all the fun out of finding anything. I have never had to use hints in a HOG scene, but I was using them left and right just to make the monotonous scenes end. 4. I have put 9 hours into this game and I'm not even to the half-way mark. It isn't because it's such a great long story. It's because of what I said above referring to the HOG scenes and because you constantly have to go back and forth, back and forth, back and forth for one little object here, one little object there, back again for one little object, more HOG scenes that are multi-level.. It's just a non-stop bore fest! 5. I am really disappointed that the makers used copyrighted music for this game. They may have paid royalties to the original artists, but it would have been nice to hear original tunes like in other games. It's just another set-back that makes this game seem like there was very little creativity, maturity, and intellect involved in making it. I have quit playing this game. I'm curious about the outcome, finding out who is really leaving the random notes that are found from time to time, but I'll look through the net for the answer. Sitting through this game is driving me crazy. I don't think I'll be buying anymore Hidden Expeditions. I wasted game money on this one because of the bundle sale. I never wished we could be reimbursed just for hating a game as much as I do now. December 28, 2013
aud This has to be the one of the worst games I've ever played. The story line was weak. The puzzle instructions were confusing and difficult to understand. Finally skipped puzzles and hinted my way through just to get done. I would definitely not recommend this game. April 25, 2013
Did not like this one Very challenging but the storyline was poor and the visuals were okay. Not a very clear hidden objects game. July 8, 2012
41-50 of 52 Reviews <<prev 23456next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Hidden Expedition: The Uncharted Islands

After crash landing onto an extraordinary string of uncharted islands, you find yourself suddenly thrust into adventure!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.