Bookmark

New Yankee in King Arthur's Court

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

New Yankee in King Arthur's Court combines nail-biting time management thrills with the ease-of-play casual gamers enjoy! When a bolt of lightning sends you back to the days of King Arthur, you trade in your farmer's hat for a suit of armor and set off on a journey to find the Fountain of Youth! To complete your mission, you'll need to gather resources, build thriving settlements and fight off monsters! Are you ready to begin your quest?

  • 40 amazing levels
  • Fight off goblins
  • Find the Fountain of Youth
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 60 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
New Yankee in King Arthur's Court

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

New Yankee in King Arthur's Court

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

New Yankee in King Arthur's Court 3.8 5 66 66
New Yankee in King Arthurs Court Very cute game. Very happy theres finally a TM game instead of another HOG. Enjoyed this one very much. A few levels didnt get the gold but went back and played again and received it. Would of been nice if you got a trophy or something when you did get the gold on all levels, but overall not a bad game. May 18, 2012
One of the best and shortest games Loved the game, would have given it 5 stars if it would have been longer. Way to short, purchased last week and played 2 times already. May 14, 2012
I had a good time but... ... it was quite simple to get all the golden badges in a short time. May 13, 2012
Abrupt Ending This was fun until it ended very abruptly. It seems as if the game was cut short. I have no idea why it ended when it seemed there was more to play. This could have been so much better. May 16, 2012
I expected a lot more fun factor When I saw this title I was really looking forward to not only a fun game, but also a funny game and I am a bit disappointed. The game is a mix between My Kingdom for the Princess (the music is very similar if not the same) and Roads to Rome. You have to remove obstacles from roads, forage food and resources and by building houses increase the number of your workers. Each level sets certain goals to achieve, preferably in expert time. So nothing really new as to the core idea of the game. Sure, the devs must run into problems inventing new TM games, because there's only so much you can do, which is mainly selling or building. However, I think they could've spruced this particular game up by adding more quirkiness and cheek to it. If this game had voice overs with New Yankee speaking modern US English and Merlin (his advisor after the time glitch) speaking in Ye Olde English, just imagine the confusion and the misunderstandings. The title is quirky, I like that, but after that they seemed to have shied away from continuing a dash of stereotyping on both sides. I give you an example: Just take the terms 'cell phone' and 'mobile phone'. Two different terms for the same item and most of us today know the meaning of both. But now put yourself into the position of poor Merlin getting confronted with it :-). He would've understood the words 'cell' and 'mobile' in the way that a 'cell' is something one gets banged up in and a 'mobile' probably being something that dangles from the ceiling moving and looking pretty and now imagine what must go through his head when the word 'phone' (which I doubt he would've known) got added to either. The best way to explain what I mean is by watching a clip of 'Catweazle'. This is an old series from the 70s in which a wizard from medieval times got transported into the future and one of the first things he discovered is the 'electric trick'. What a chance to create a real fun-funny game the devs had and all they could come up with was complete acceptance for what happened on both sides of the time line :-( Imho, with a quirky title that, the game lacks mishaps due to misunderstanding and the odd 'let's declare each other stupid due to frustration' once in a while. New Yankee when asked to build houses could've built a modern one with sauna, swimming pool and all the mod cons. To be it's quite an average game with an old concept. I won't recommend it, nor will I NOT recommend it. I doubt that I will buy it, because in a way I've already got a few of it. May 7, 2012
Cute, Similar to Others ... On the Fence This game is OK. As other reviewers have pointed out, it's similar to other games. But the one differences that I discovered in this game (and I like it), the game is fast. Fast play and the time seems short. I had to try several times on just level two to get gold. I'm on the fence to purchase or not because I'm still playing the most recent TM game of this type. I'm putting it in my maybe list -- which is to say -- I've completed the other games and I'm still hungry for me. May 7, 2012
it was hit and miss I couldn't help but compare it to Roads of Rome. One plus was that this game let you check off tasks as they were available, even if you didn't have free men, then when the men were free they'd perform the task without you having to wait. However, one minus was that each task didn't tell you exactly how many resources were needed to perform the task, so I had to keep looking up at the top to see how much more I needed. The storyline is funny, a guy gets bonked on the head, travels back in time and becomes a reluctant knight. But the graphics and game play weren't up to par with Roads of Rome. I decided not to buy, but if you haven't played Roads of Rome yet then this is a good starting point. September 29, 2012
Not something special I played 2 or 3 levels and I bought it because I thought i was fun ... but it kept repeating the goals and it didn't get more difficult -as it should be. Very easy game , maybe for a begginer player , if he/she doesn't mind the boring goals , story and the endless dialoques in the beginning of EVERY level May 29, 2012
Not as challenging as roads of rome or my kingdom simple and cute. no awards. no bloodshed or gore here either. love TM games - keep them coming BF May 26, 2012
It's fun, but it doesn't last long. Kind of a combo between Roads of Rome, Royal Envoy and Rescue Team. The graphics look nice (yawn), but it's not something that'll blow your mind. You've seen it before, haven't you? Those piles of wood looks familiar? The level of challenge is OK. If you don't care about the score, the game can be finished without any fuss, but if you want some extra credit you'll just have to work a little harder. The story is kind of a downside. It's short, not very coherent and it ends all too quickly. If you've already played similar games it'll probably take you about 2 - 3 h tops to finish the game. All in all a fun game, but the fun end too soon. May 22, 2012
41-50 of 66 Reviews <<prev 34567next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

New Yankee in King Arthur's Court

When a bolt of lightning sends you back to the days of King Arthur, you trade in your farmer's hat for a suit of armor and set off on a journey to find the Fountain of Youth!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.