Bookmark

Secrets of the Seas: Flying Dutchman

Full version game
(345.85 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Uncover the Sea Secrets of the Flying Dutchman in Secrets of the Seas: Flying Dutchman! Find hidden objects and solve adventuresome puzzles in this oceanic hidden object puzzle adventure game!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1396 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Secrets of the Seas: Flying Dutchman

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Secrets of the Seas: Flying Dutchman

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Secrets of the Seas: Flying Dutchman 3.7 5 32 32
not a hard game and fun to play Has voice over, Hint button works good if you need it. Not hard to play. Lots of running around. Still all in all a fun game to play. September 21, 2012
So much for a small amount of money The story line and the visual affects were very well done , you really got your money's worth . I hope they have a sequel in the making , another score for Bigfish games ... May 12, 2012
Review of Completed Game There are 3 modes...I chose the middle option which had hints. Since you can't change it once you pick it, I thought it was better to have a hint or 2 if I got stuck and Im glad I chose that option as sometimes the hidden objects were dark or really well hid. The puzzles were average difficulty. I didn't find any that were so hard I couldn't do them but there was one I did skip due to the fact I didn't want to sit there for hours trying to do it. This is a solid 4 hour long game. You play each hidden object scene twice and there are an average amount. Im a person who doesn't like to be bombarded with lots and lots in adventure games and this was just enough to engage the story and not make me sigh every time I came upon another one. I was surprised how long the game was actually as I thought that it would be over once I got off the pirate ship but to my surprise it had another 2 hours left. There are A LOT of locations to visit within the different scenes especially the last chapter on the island. The pearls you collect for the necklace tells the story and what happened to the town. There were voiceovers but not to tell the story forward and I would have liked that instead of just reading it. I also wished there was a lock option to keep the items up at all times. Thats just something I like. This has a COMPLETE ENDING in the SE. There is no pressure to buy the CE as you have a good solid ending here and I only hope this developer puts out more games as I have liked this and the ulthar cat town one they put out very much. April 16, 2013
Good Game, but Not Exciting After your ship is sunk by the Flying Dutchman, you find out your friend has lost everything, even his freedom, and has become a slave on the Flying Dutchman. So, you decide to find a way to free him. The graphics are wonderful and the music is good. The pirate captain looks creepy, but he isn't scary. In fact, he talks like Captain Flint in Walt Disney's Treasure Island, a movie I watched many years ago. Tasks make sense, and the puzzles are good ones. The strategy guide is very helpful, and the hints are moderately helpful. HOS is clutter, but not dirty junk, and I appreciate that. Objects you find are useful. There is a good journal, to give you the feeling of the game. The level of challenge is moderately difficult, but the hints are only helpful if you are in an area with a task or HOS. Several "Flying Dutchman" games have been released by other developers recently, but only three for Mac's. I bought two of those, and love them! But Secrets of the Seas, Flying Dutchman, just didn't "grab" me like the others did. June 22, 2012
Well worth the money. Fun game to play. Graphics were good and I like the music. Once you get into the game it's hard to stop. Good job Big Fish on this one. May 18, 2012
very nice game my first game played at the advanced level , i thought i was in trouble , but i made it thru nicely. I would have liked a better help system , i grew tired of , there is nothing to do here help. the puzzles looked extremely hard , but most were interesting and fun. Although not my favorite game , i will play it again May 25, 2012
Good game Nice story, which unfolds slowly, thus keeping you hooked. Not too much backtracking (you are confined to a few rooms, and if new ones open up others are emptied, so you do not need to look at them). Nice visuals. Easy to figure out what you need and where. Just no WOW! factor, but a good game. October 30, 2013
Nice, relaxing game The storyline is interesting: you meet a cursed captain and solve his problem. There are 3 game modes. There are no sparkles in the Advanced mode; good! The graphics are clear, even in the HOS where the objects are easy to find. The dialogs are short, which is good for me. The mini-games are on the easy side but good. There is a journal, containing the clues, but no map, which is okay since there are not too many locations to go to. The hint system tells you "nothing to do here". There are many things to do, never a slower moment! The game is not very long; without skipping, it took me about 2 1/2 hours. All in all, an easy game with lots to do, and nice graphics. August 11, 2013
i really had to think playing this one!!!! it is a long game and the thinking process has to be working. i had to cheat quite often toward the end. no map but there is a diary. hint/skip charge in about 1 minute. a lot of back and forth. make sure you have your thinking caps on. mini games aren't too hard. i didn't have to skip most of them like i usually do. it will take you some time to finish, though. you are trying to set souls free that the captain captured and assemble a necklace he took from one of the women he imprisoned. June 27, 2013
Nice Long Game! I enjoyed this game, I must say it is a worth a credit as it is one of the longer games I have played. Pleasant, and fun way to spend some time. I liked the graphics as I look for things that are colorful and clear due to less than 20/20 vision.. I say go for it ! Lots of fun in my book. February 17, 2013
11-20 of 32 Reviews <<prev 234next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Secrets of the Seas: Flying Dutchman

Uncover the Sea Secrets of the Flying Dutchman in Secrets of the Seas: Flying Dutchman!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.