Bookmark

Inspector Magnusson: Murder on the Titanic

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Unravel a tale of murder and conspiracy on the famous RMS Titanic. Help Professor Jakob Magnusson as you travel from the depths of the engine room to the finest suites aboard the great ship to uncover who murdered lowly coal tender Charles Taylor, and why. Solve puzzles and expose clues in this thrilling adventure to piece together the evidence that reveals the dark conspiracy connecting the murder to the doomed ship's tragic destiny!

  • 28 Captivating Hidden Object scenes
  • Challenging puzzles to test your wits
  • Interact with a cast of colorful suspects
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 120 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Inspector Magnusson: Murder on the Titanic

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Inspector Magnusson: Murder on the Titanic

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Inspector Magnusson: Murder on the Titanic 2.9 5 52 52
Would get as a Freebie I enjoyed this game, but not as much as the other games about the fated Titanic. I found some actions took a few tries to complete(ie: taking finger prints from a pipe took many attempts before I could use the fingerprint powder to complete the task). I also found there was too much "talking" The graphics and sound are good. I would use a free game credit for this game before paying money for it as I have the other games about Titanic May 18, 2012
Crew Request liked it a great deal especially being such a Titanic fan February 16, 2013
Not as good as the original The Fateful Voyage The Fateful Voyage and Return to Titanic were very good but this game did not measure up. I'll be starting yet another Titanic game and hope I won't be disappointed. May 21, 2012
A very refreshing hog. I thought this was a nice relaxing hog . The graphics were very clear. The hidden objects scenes were not that difficult. Sometimes it was a little difficult to figure out what to next in the scenes that were not hog's. Over all I enjoyed this game and I found it relaxing after a hard day of work. May 14, 2012
Murder to Solve . . . Objects to Find . . . I like it! While the game is not really challenging, it is a good game to play for those who like Hidden Ojbect games with a murder to solve. WHAT I LIKED -- Lots and lots of Hidden Objects and the story is not bad. Solve the murder case. For most of the scenes, including the hidden object scenes, there is some interaction. What I liked about the interaction is that you're not given much, if any instructions. You have to figure it out. The graphics are pretty good. You also have mini-games (not difficult) so you don't loose your game flow. WHAT I DIDN'T LIKE SO MUCH -- For the mini-games, once the instructions are provide, you can only see them again by using a hint. The good news is that you do get pentalized for using hints. A little too much dialogue which you can not skip. RECOMMENDATION -- If you like hidden object games and you just want to relax with out applying too much brain power, this would be a good one to try. I recommend that you try the game and decide for yourself. I'm putting this is my wish list folder. May 14, 2012
I liked it I liked that this game had lots of HOS. Good graphics. On a day when you don't feel like being real challenged this is a good game to play. May 29, 2012
A good basic hidden object game If you love a game full of hidden object scenes then this might be for you as this is full of them; the graphics are very clear & the artwork well drawn so the objects are not difficult to find. As well as dedicated H0 scenes some of the main scenes are also full of items to locate; you might find some of these harder to find; for instance a lipstick was miniscule. The hint recharges in 30 seconds if you need it. There are also some mini puzzles, the usual sliders, put together a photograph, move coloured balls into a specific circle, etc; nothing too difficult if you are used to them although I confess I am useless at putting a specific set of colours into different rings so had to use the skip button. You make your way through the ship via a map & as you jump to a scene there is a lot of dialogue (no voiceover but clickable) with various members of the crew & passengers. You have a journal which gives you clues & details of what you have learned. In the menu there is a bonus option & you can set wallpaper as you play, new wallpapers open up as you solve different areas of the ship. There is no choice of gameplay so expect sparkles & either too much hand holding by way of pop ups that tell you what to do or a complete lack of information e.g. when you pick up a box where should you put it? I found the gameplay rather disjointed & the cursor would not always drop items where I wanted them until I had tried a few times. May 14, 2012
A real 'Sinker' (Ouch) I probably would have enjoyed playing this game many moons ago when I first discovered there was something called Hidden Object games. Back then these games were the only ones available and HOGs were just getting popular. Then they started becoming interactive and this is basically what we have before us. A very 'old-looking' basic HOG with interaction involved. Sorry but I will definitely pass on this. Not only is it dated, old looking and clucnky, I had some minor problems which tells me that there are still some 'bugs' that need to be worked out. Game options include one game mode and custom cursor. There are no V/O and alot of dialogue to read. Graphics are crude and lifeless. HOG scenes are not very difficlt however some items are too small to detect. You are equipped with a journal, a map that at times can be used to get from one place to another. There are puzzles to solve, a varity of mini-games which were not challenging.The storyline is a murder mystery that takes place onboard the Titatic and you are assisting a famous Swedish detective. Actually you are being 'bossed' around to do the heavy labor by lifting things, finding things and cleaning up. Since we all know the fate of the Titanic, solving the mystery seems pointless. I really don't know how the story will go and to be frank, I really dont care. Possibly fans of basic HOG games may enjoy the gameplay but I personally will just let this game aqgo down with the ship. RIP. May 14, 2012
Inspector Magnusson: Murder on the Titanic I played this demo and didn't like it. The map that supposed to transfer you to other room didn't show which picture to click to move. I felt frustrating what to do after HOG... had to play around it before I figured out what to do. The hint didn't help you in the areas outside of HOG. Not for me. Have fun! May 14, 2012
Good for beginners...but, use caution! As stated in my review title, this would, in many ways, be a great game for someone who had never played a hidden object game before. It might even be a good game for a child, depending on age, as there are a few things that happen that some may not want a child to see or interact with. The options list at the beginning of the game offers visual selections, as well as the usual volume controls. I can't comment on the music, as I turned it down, but the sounds I heard during the game were fine...bells ringing, passengers talking, etc. Cut scenes were a bit like a comic book - black and white and no voice overs...they could be hurried through or skipped entirely. HIdden object scenes were bright and clear, with items pretty easy to find. The hint system was a bit troublesome in that it wouldn't last long enough to actually allow to see where it was reacting to the item being looked for. I would push the hint button, hear a brief sound, and not see a thing on the screen, especially if the object I was looking for was very near the bottom of the screen. You don't really need the hint button much outside of the hidden object scenes, as the main character usually will give an indication of where to go next. There is a map available that allows you to "jump" to the next area to explore, so you don't need to remember where everything is. You play as the assistant to an investigator who happens to be aboard the Titanic and you're asked to solve the murder of a laborer on the ship. You go from location to location while trying to solve the crime, as well as helping passengers find lost belongings. The puzzles are pretty simple and are skippable after a very short time. They include pipe-fitting puzzles and a slider puzzle or two, as well as other types. It's a pretty straight-forward hidden object game with some interaction in hidden object scenes and would be a good game for someone wanting to dip their toes in the water of hidden object games. However, the end of the game gets a bit graphic...there are "dying" statements of people trapped on the ship after it hits the iceberg..there is a shooting or two..so, if a young person is going to play, that might be a bit much for them. As for historic facts..you won't find many...it's not meant to be a documentary on the Titantic..it's a game...but there are bits of info here and there that are factual...but they are rare. Overall...a good game for beginners...bright, jumbled hidden object scenes with some interaction, clear graphics, choice of screen resolution...a good map that allows you to jump, so you don't use shoe leather...but the story does get a bit graphic at the end. With that in mind, I would recommend the game to someone who wants to take the leap into the hidden object genre. May 22, 2012
11-20 of 52 Reviews <<prev 23456next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Inspector Magnusson: Murder on the Titanic

Unravel a tale of murder on the RMS Titanic. Help Professor Magnusson solve puzzles and expose clues to piece together evidence of a dark conspiracy!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.