Bookmark

Dark Alleys: Penumbra Motel Collector`s Edition

Full version game
(510.38 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

During a road trip your friend's daughter is kidnapped by a mysterious man at the Penumbra Motel, the scene of murder and strange occurrences 50 years ago. You must head into the heart of madness to not only find the girl, but unravel the mystery haunting the descendants of the Penumbra family and the Motel grounds.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Wallpapers and Screensavers
  • Original soundtrack from the game
  • Concept art
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 590 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Dark Alleys: Penumbra Motel Collector`s Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dark Alleys: Penumbra Motel Collector`s Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dark Alleys: Penumbra Motel Collector`s Edition 4.2 5 125 125
Fantastic I love games like this , nice and spooky. you guys did a great job with this one..... June 11, 2012
Ghost Story Great graphics, interesting story line. June 8, 2012
GREAT GAME! RECOMMEND IT This game is a great change. No Hidden Objects games, just games. Fun to play. Hopefully we will see more of this kind of games. June 5, 2012
excellent I LOVE THIS GAME, ITS EXCELLENT June 19, 2012
Played demo and loved it Very fun to play with a twist on the scary spooky game. Liked it alot. June 2, 2012
Dark and awesome! Well, as a massive dobermann fan, I was doomed since their first appearance... :D But anyway, oh my! It is an absolutely beautiful, haunting game. No hogs in it, but that's okay, you have a lot to do even without them. The graphics is darker than usual, it fits the story. Voice overs and actors are perfect, especially the old man with the white beard! :) The story was really strong, sometimes a little hard to follow. Screensavers and screenshots are awesome, still use them. My only little problem was that we had to use those brooches (or what) many a time the same way. December 19, 2012
Fantastic Immersive Atmosphere... As with most HO games the storyline is "crazy" but that aside I thoroughly enjoyed this game as the immersive atmosphere was great! My favourite visual being the ginger cat ... made me laugh. Music great and overall a very enjoyable several hours in a 'different world'. Thank you ERS. November 19, 2012
A few glitches I ran into a few little glitches in the game. It locked up and I had to exit the game and come back in twice. And at one point I had a white box on the screen where an item should have been. I went to another location and came back and it was corrected. All in all I really enjoyed the game and was glad the the bugs were easily "fixed." Good game. August 22, 2012
Up my Alley My review is based up the entire game plus bonus content. I have to take this opportunity to say how irritated I am with demo reviews. I can play the demo for myself. If you reject a game based upon something in the demo, that's not so bad to point out, but these long narratives on a 1 hour experience never get a "helpful" from me. I won't go into all that has been said already. This game is light adventure. It's very linear. You won't be backtracking far, so you won't miss the map, and there are no HOs to slow down the action. Most of it is played in one major area at a time. The hint button is pretty useless, being of the "nothing to do here" variety. What I always want to know with a CE is was the bonus content necessary to the story. I've played a couple where it was, and in a light, easier game, the story is everything to me. The bonus content added a little and was about another 60 - 90 minutes play. I'm not interested in the music or art work so much, or not enough to pay for it. I don't know that knowing what I do I wouldn't have enjoyed the SE just as much. The story begins to go somewhere and then kind of falls off. There is one mystery character that you eventually catch up with and his story is told a little further in the bonus, but not really enough to make it worth it. You will accomplish your major directive in the main story - which is how it should be. I played the game in "hard" - no sparkles YAY! And another thing I really enjoyed with this game are the immediate results when you click. No waiting for something to load or for an action to slowly complete. I've played probably 400 HOs and adventure games. I'm a little harder core than BigFish offers, my favorite being the Lost Crown and the Dark Fall series, a class of games not available here, but all in all, Dark Alleys was a good experience. Fun, pretty light as far as challenge, and more a matter of following a small goal at a time to conclusion. I'd like to see more of this variety. May 15, 2012
It's good but for me lacks something I like the approach of going away from HO scenes and instead scattering items and parts that are important to proceed in the game all over the scenes. I just didn't like the game itself. Can't put my finger on as to why not, as these type of games are right up my street, so I think it may the story itself. I just couldn't get the feel of it. The graphics are fine, a bit on the dark side, but things are easy to spot and the puzzles are easy enough not to get frustrated over them. As I did like the game play itself, but just not the story, I gave it 4 out of 5 stars. As to be fair the game itself is great, the story just isn't for me. I'd really recommend trying this game and therefore recommend it too. I won''t buy it as a CE, but probably once it gets released as a SE. If you're unsure, give it a spin in the free trial, you may like it. May 14, 2012
61-70 of 125 Reviews <<prev 56789...13next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Alleys: Penumbra Motel Collector`s Edition

Rescue a young girl from the Penumbra Motel. Solve puzzles, unravel a long standing mystery of death and disappearances in this heart-pounding adventure game!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.