Bookmark

Island Defense

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The Dark Fleet has set their sights on the seven Citadels in Island Defense. The Dark Fleet has launched an all-out attack against the seven Citadels and only you can defend them! Use the knowledge of the Ancients to construct towers to repel the Dark Fleet's forces. Protect the land and destroy the invading force in this exciting Strategy game!

  • Multiple upgrades
  • Unlock achievements
  • Stop the Dark Fleet!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 293 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Island Defense

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Island Defense

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Island Defense 3.3 5 32 32
Slow Moving TD Game I wished that Big Fish would offer more tower defense games. I should have been more specific and wished for a good one. I only played 30 minutes, but it felt longer. The rate you earn money to by new towers is way out of proportion to the cost of new tower or upgrade. Plus there is no fast forward button option. So after you set your towers you are forced to watch the teeny tiny ships blow up for a minute or two while you do nothing. After 30 minutes of play, the pace barely picked up enough to be interesting. I was playing on the setting just below the most challenging. I did like the fact that the towers took damage, so you had to upgrade them or they would crumble. I also liked that the ships could come from multiple directions. If they could just tweak things to be more interactive it would be a huge improvement. Plus, the action seems to take place on barely half the screen. Why don't they just zoom in and make the objects bigger instead of having a huge unused map full of tiny characters? As is, this game is definitely not worth paying for. It is really not fun enough to kill a free download hour. May 17, 2012
Tower of Boredom I was so excited to play a tower defense game, since it's so rare to see one anymore, I grabbed my cup of coffee and thought this would be fun...NOT! First of all, I needed to replace my usual glasses with stronger ones just to see the teeny tiny little ships, not to mention the fact that you have to click on a really teeny tiny treasure chest to collect money. I got a headache from squinting so much. As the game plays on, all you do is put towers where you think the ship will go, it's not hard since the ships seem to keep a steady path for most of the level. You can upgrade your towers, but there is no visual advantage except the coverage is a little more extensive. For me, this game is a no sale. May 15, 2012
Slooooooooooooooooooow The game would have been better if I could have hit fast forward. The rate the ships come feels like a bad slow motion fight scene. I had time to go clean rooms during one round and never worry about a ship getting through. May 19, 2012
Love tower defense games.. but.. This one was very boring and very slow moving.. only used 15 min's of the 60 min trial before I uninstalled it. The graphics were really nice tho. Too bad! May 20, 2012
boring Not alot of interaction and I don't feel you earn money fast enough. No speed up so you are stuck with slow waves. Not like Garden Defense( which I Love) where you can fast forward. May 15, 2012
Not my kind of game Pretty boring. You build towers to defend your islands from enemy ships, it seems pretty passive. The ships came through and I wanted to click and bomb, not how it works, the towers do that part. Played about ten minutes, but I'm not even considering buying it. May 15, 2012
Meh Boring. If you want to watch and not play, this is the game for you. May 15, 2012
I really wanted to like this game. Quick summary: Won't play left handed. Tiny graphics. Really annoying, constant cloud cover. Irritating sqeal when you build a tower. Slow, slow, slow money accumulation, which means slow building. Poorly differentiated towers. At least one frantic, non-tower defense themed mini-game. No left-handed play is the kiss of death as far as I'm concerned (it was also an issue with Weather Lords--what's wrong with these programmers?), but I wouldn't have rated the game so low just for that, since it wouldn't affect many players. Unfortunately, it was only the first of many things I dislike about Island defense. On the plus side, there's a fair amount of tower placement strategy involved in defending such a large board from somewhat randomized attacks. Unfortunately, this plus doesn't offset how irritating it is to peer at the tiny images, or try to click on the even tinier treasure chests. This problem is made worse by the constant cloud cover, which cannot be turned off. It takes so long to accumulate funds that I found myself doing other things at my desk while I was in the middle of an attack. I also found that in practice, the differences between the types of tower were pretty trivial. I didn't see any solid benefits to combining different types. Play it with the sound off. You'll thank me later. Island Defense continues the unfortunate trend of including at least one mandatory frantic clicking level. This is pretty much the exact opposite of the thoughtful, strategy based clicking that make tower defense games so much fun for me, so I see it as an interruption to the fun and a significant negative. I love tower defense games, and I really wanted to like this one. I fully expected to buy Island Defense. If it had had a minor problem or two, I'd still have bought it, but as it is, I'd rather just go play Cursed Treasure again for free. May 16, 2012
No win situation I'm at the third level, near the end, and after trying 7 times, i'm still unable to finish the game. It's impossible to win even at the lowest level. Don't buy that game if you value your sanity. May 18, 2012
A few clicks, sit back and watch ! I was hoping this game would be similar to 'Landgrabbers'....however, I was highly disappointed. The premise of the game is to build towers to defend your castle ....that's it !! Then wait for enemies to attack. I was bored after 5 minutes x May 15, 2012
21-30 of 32 Reviews <<prev 234next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Island Defense

Protect the seven Citadels from the Dark Fleet!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.