Bookmark

Shadomania

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Journey into the world of imagination and recreate sumptuous Japanese woodblock prints with Shadomania! In this innovative puzzle game, you'll want to find the correct position on the canvas for the different shadows and reveal the picture in as few moves as possible. Discover magnificent landscapes, animals and traditional Japanese festivals in a restful and Zen atmosphere. A wonderful game for all ages combining beauty and entertainment. Test your brainpower and let your imagination go wild!

  • An original jigsaw/puzzle game
  • More than 50 levels
  • A relaxing Zen atmosphere
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 36 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Shadomania

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Shadomania

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Shadomania 2.8 5 42 42
Shadomania Not a bad little game. As you go on the levels get harder. They give you a series of shadows, that you have to put together, pictures with. Some are complex, and your hint button runs out quickly. All in all not a game I would purchase, but if you are into puzzles it is ok. May 16, 2012
Expects too much to move on. Too bad, I did like the game and it was very relaxing but almost impossible (for me) to get the three stars on all levels to be able to move on. Very limited hints, should have all the hints I need or want, if it's my game I'll expect to use all the hints I want, there wasn't even any way to get more hints. Also, if I solve the puzzle with one or three stars, I want to move on to new pictures. Can't do it with this game, you'll stuck doing level one puzzles (forever?) May 16, 2012
different I think there will be people who will like this game, but I'm not one of them. To make the pictures you click on a tile at the right, the game puts it at the correct place. All you have to do is click on a button until it's in the proper orintation. Thats the game. Everything is in Chinese or Japanese, so had a fun time learning what buttons to click on. Could see myself playing this game in the dead of winter, with snow up to the rafters, maybe. May 16, 2012
I don't see the point I love puzzles but I don't get the point of this. It might be fun if the shadows were semi-recognizable things and the challenge is to figure out what it is and how it fits but I played a few and none of the shadows were things I even remotely could distinguish or have ever seen in my life so instead of using your head, it becomes a game of trying every combination until you get the right one. That's not a challenging! I could not even play 20 minutes of the demo. Sorry no buy for me. May 16, 2012
Confusing Puzzle . . . I really wanted to like this game. Something new and different ... but ... Confusing instructions . . . I believe this is the first time that a game like this has been posted on BF, with that in mind, the instructions for "newbies" was confuisng at best and difficult to read at the worst end of the spectrum. From what I could gather, you have a number of puzzle pieces that you have to place on the square and then rotate them until they form a picture. Big problem here -- the picture is not on the same screne as the puzzle. So you don't have an image of it to work with. From the start, you do not begin with any help/hints (the joker). Tutorial -- There is none. Again, with a new type of game this would have been very helpful. Storyline -- There is none. For a puzzle game, I guess this is to be expected. Visual -- The puzzzle pieces are in black and white. Perhaps once you complete a puzzzle, it will be in color. I was not able to get that far. The words are in a font that's difficult to read. Level of challenge -- I don't know what to say here. It could be an easy game or not, but again, difficult to figure out. May 16, 2012
ok, but not what i expected it's not difficult, and it's kinda relaxing, however the game is too short. what i disliked most about this game is that the shadows are not really shadows, but just "black shapes". fireballs are supposed to be light not shadows, and so is the moon on the sky or the lit lanterns at night. this is more of like a "black shapes jigsaw" game... not the tonal observation eye training game that the previews seemed to suggest. May 28, 2012
Could be done better I liked the concept, and I like puzzle games, but this one needs more work. I only played 50 min of trial, but the movement was annoying, and not very responsive. Think I will save my credits in case something better comes along. May 18, 2012
Waste of time really The concept was brilliant, and I was really looking forward to playing it. HOWEVER: The game is tedious, boring and doesn't really play well. The photos that they want to put together are too difficult, and for some odd reason it's almost impossible to get three stars. Go play something else. This is not worth the time. May 17, 2012
Frustration unlimited! I agree with other players that the music is lovely and the concept is innovative. Unfortunately I also have to agree that innovation is not always good. After going through the tutorial, I had NO hints when playing. After putting all the pieces on the screen and rotating, there was no way to tell if I was even close to the solution. I tried different puzzles, different groups, and still was in the dark. I concede the field of battle to the developers. Obviously they want to win. May 17, 2012
Easy puzzle game I found this to be a very easy puzzle game instead of a hidden objects game. Quite easy to do, just click on a piece, rotate, then another the same with another piece.Not challenging at all. Not worth buying for me. May 20, 2012
21-30 of 42 Reviews <<prev 2345next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Shadomania

Journey into the world of imagination and recreate sumptuous Japanese woodblock prints by moving the shadows in this innovative puzzle game for players all ages!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.