Bookmark

Nightmares from the Deep: The Cursed Heart Collector's Edition

Full version game
(754.66 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Dive into an epic journey as a museum owner in pursuit of an undead pirate who has kidnapped your daughter in Nightmares from the Deep: The Cursed Heart! You quickly realize that the undead pirate is entangled in a tragic, centuries-old love story, and wants to resurrect his mistress with the youth’s life force. You must act quickly to save the young girl's life before it is too late. Travel through haunting seas, ruined fortresses, and bone covered catacombs as you uncover secrets from the past!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • HD Wallpapers
  • Concept art
  • Stunning soundtrack
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1372 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Nightmares from the Deep: The Cursed Heart Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Nightmares from the Deep: The Cursed Heart Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Nightmares from the Deep: The Cursed Heart Collector's Edition 4.7 5 221 221
Perfect!! I loved this game from beginning to end. The graphics were great and I loved the story line. The best part was the Bonus Game which was just perfect. I notice that some Bonus Games don't have much to do with the original game and it's much more fun when the original story line is carried over. There are many extras at the end, so you can really play this game whenever you have a few minutes to spare. Totally worth the cost. December 11, 2012
Fun with Pirates This game is a blast. The storyline is fun and keeps you going. The graphics, cut scenes and voice overs are excellent. The HOS have a twist, you can play the HOS or choose to play Mahjong. I've never seen that option and it was fun. The HOS were a mix of traditional and interactive. The mini games were good (most were fairly easy, but I didn't mind). You have fun with undead pirates who talk to you. They cracked me up. They give you some good info, but are also snarky which is fun. There's also a funny creature guarding the treasure chest. The CGI on this character is great. The storyline really pulls you in as you try to unravel the mystery of the pirate captain and his beloved so you can save your daughter. The ending of the main game was satisfying, but did leave one question unanswered. The bonus chapter answers the question and continues the fun with undead pirates. The bonus chapter is a bit short, but still worth the money for the CE. As part of the extras in the CE, you have the opportunity to replay the HOS or mahjong games. During the game you have a journal which is somewhat helpful. You also have maps which are excellent. They show where you are and the places where you have things still to be done. The SG is well done. My only complaint about the SG is that it goes back to the TOC when you exit and relaunch the game. I really enjoyed this game and will replay it in the future. I highly recommend this game. November 20, 2012
Well done from all angles This game has it all: good storyline, beautiful artwork and music, and a good mix of HO and mini games. One of the fun features is the ability to play game of mah jongg rather than hunt for items in an HO scene. The game keeps you moving forward, and most times you either know or learn fairly quickly where to use an object you've acquired. Maps also indicate locations where objectives await. It's also a good length - several hours of solid entertainment. October 28, 2012
Best Game this year for me! I bought the SE version and I don't normally do this but I loved this game so much that I am now purchasing the CE version. I loved everything about this game. The art was beautiful and realistic. The sounds of the wind, water and creaking added to the atmosphere and the music was appropriate, not irritating as some can be. The voice overs were very well done as well as the cut scenes. The story was great and the sense of urgency to save the daughter grew as the story developed. I loved how the story was told through diary pages and cut scenes. The puzzles were not too difficult but there were a couple I skipped. The ending was so sweet and romantic! October 8, 2012
Loved this game! Loved this game. Great story line & graphics. Enjoyed the HOG/Mahjong option as I am not a huge fan of HOG. Mini games were great, lots of variety. Some were easy and others quite challenging. I found some the the characters amusing and the central characters endearing. However I found the chattering teeth sounds off putting and didn't add to the character interactions. The use of the maps made the game easy to move around and eliminated the 'what do I do now!' sinking feeling. Loved how the story line was solidified by the use of the coins and the chest. The graphics for this part of the game were outstanding. I place this game in a similar category to Mystery Case Files: 13th skull. Hope to see more games of this caliber in the future. September 27, 2012
Absolutely worth purchasing for your collection Nightmares from the Deep: The Cursed Heart is by far one of the most breathtaking and visually stunning games to be released here at Big Fish Games. The game play is superb and at times you almost get the feeling of watching a film in a movie theater. Excellent animation and high definition in just about everything really sucks you into the world of being on a haunted pirate ship! All of the hidden object and puzzle parts of the game were designed really, really well. I found the hidden object a little bit too easy to find most of the time,(which I'm sure others will absolutely love!) it still had an easy flow that always transitions well. Much could be said about the mini-games and puzzles, very well designed and really fun to interact with, and also not being all that difficult either. All together, and with the exciting pirate ghost adventure story theme, it was all fun and easy to follow along. Not once did I feel disconnected from the easily immersible world that just sucks you in and holds your utter attention until you've finished the game. An absolutely great game that everyone should have in their collection of HOPA games. September 23, 2012
The Best Ever... I enjoyed this from begining to end. It was like going to see a feature film. Sound,graficts were wonderful. Well worth extra cost. Loved skip option. Also map option. Don't pass this one up. July 9, 2012
NICE!! One of the best pirate HOG i have played yet! Very nice visuals , Very interesting storyline. Overall it is a must play and anyone who like HOG will love it! The bonus missions are worth the extra money for the CE! July 2, 2012
Somehow familiar... Have you seen Johnny Depp's pirate movies? You will find this game familiar. Good storyline, enjoyable game. June 27, 2012
Great Game ! I really enjoyed this game. The storyline was done well. The graphics were great. The game wasn't too hard. I rarely used the hints since they had good maps. There was a lot of going back & forth, but It wasn't too bad. The only drawback to the CE is that it was too short. It only took about 45 minutes to complete. I should have bought just the SE. June 24, 2012
141-150 of 221 Reviews <<prev 1314151617...23next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Nightmares from the Deep: The Cursed Heart Collector's Edition

Dive into an epic journey as a museum owner in pursuit of an undead pirate who has kidnapped your daughter in Nightmares from the Deep: The Cursed Heart!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.