Bookmark

Nightmares from the Deep: The Cursed Heart Collector's Edition

Full version game
(754.66 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Dive into an epic journey as a museum owner in pursuit of an undead pirate who has kidnapped your daughter in Nightmares from the Deep: The Cursed Heart! You quickly realize that the undead pirate is entangled in a tragic, centuries-old love story, and wants to resurrect his mistress with the youth’s life force. You must act quickly to save the young girl's life before it is too late. Travel through haunting seas, ruined fortresses, and bone covered catacombs as you uncover secrets from the past!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • HD Wallpapers
  • Concept art
  • Stunning soundtrack
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1372 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Nightmares from the Deep: The Cursed Heart Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Nightmares from the Deep: The Cursed Heart Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Nightmares from the Deep: The Cursed Heart Collector's Edition 4.7 5 223 223
EXPECTED MORE!! After the reviews, I was rather disappointed I bought this game The game had good visuals, sound was great But the story was rather predictable....Did not have to use the "guide" at all! The going back and forth, back and forth was getting to be really boring, but when you did find the object it could be use rather quickly. Over all it was not as challenging as I hoped for nor exciting. May 24, 2012
awfull voice overs sorry have to disagree, couldnt get into this game and the voice overs in that awfull american accent, please dont get me started. Definately wont be buying and found it very irritating May 18, 2012
OK! Could have been a great game, but for the 'dirty' HOs. I enjoyed most of the game, but the HOs hurt my eyes and I do not find them to be fun!! Don't mind 'clean' HOs, but my old eyes can not take those ugly ones I wish we could be told, when adventure games had little or NO HOs!!! I feel that I waste my money when I purchase these games, because I do not enjoy them!! Recommended only for HO fans! October 28, 2012
Graphically beautiful doesn't equal great game This review is based upon the hour long demo, because I did not want to buy the game. I am going way against the tide here on BFG (no pun intended), after looking over the other reviews. But, the gorgeous graphics and wide screen aspect and cinematic cut scenes were not enough to overcome a very simple (and boring) game. I have a lot of respect for the developers (Artifex Mundi) and have enjoyed more than one of their prior games. They were challenging games with some difficult puzzles and good HO scenes, along with having beautiful, immersive graphics. This game held my hand way too tightly. Every (non difficult) step was explained to me. Conversations felt like little more than being told what to do. The daughter character was-- well, annoying. The VO actor for her sounded like a 10 year old [something I've been noticing in games with VOs - the women characters often sound like children but that's a whole 'nuther issue....] -- and the strange concept that she would be telling her mother what to do when her mother (me) is the director of the museum..... made no sense. Incredibly, deeply, supremely disappointing. I was really looking forward to this one. Yes, the graphics are fantastic. The cut scenes are cool and very fun. The game play -- what there is of it -- is so easy it felt tiresome. That's the best description of my gaming experience that I can think of. Tiresome. May 21, 2012
Boring! Boring! I was one that also went by the reviews and bought this game. I couldn't even finish it and that is the first time I've ever said that. There was way to much running back and forth. You get one item and walk way back to use it and get the next. The visuals were stunning but that is all I really found great about this game. I found the story slow moving and some parts of it kind of annoying. I may be in the minority here but felt this game was a waste of money. June 6, 2012
Same Old Same Old, Boring, Easy & Annoying I don't get it -all the glowing reviews. I only played part of the demo. I found nothing compelling or original in this typical Adventure/ HO game. Easy, not much of a challenge & boring. But the worse part for me: the daughter character's voice- fingers on a blackboard to me & very annoying. I quit after about 20 minutes of play. June 25, 2013
Not worth the money. Not challenging for experienced players. Too many hidden objects, puzzles were not challenging. OK for beginners. Wasn't worth spending the money for the Collectors Edition. May 28, 2012
Cursed Heart I don't know why but this game immediately irritated me. I was not drawn in. The dialogue seemed stiff and false. I only played the demo for ten minutes and then uninstalled it.... I was surprised because I always read all the reviews before I even try a game and this had lots of 5 stars.... perhaps I should have persisted but there are so many amazing games available I felt I was wasting my time and just wanted to go find something that engaged me within the first minutes! June 20, 2012
AARGH!!!!!!! I found this game to be really annoying. Too much handholding, not enough challenge. Graphics were done well and HOS scenes were okay, but try and exit this game and you get a mini preview of the game. Seriously??? I felt like I was at the movies waiting for the main feature to start. No thanks, BFG, I won't be buying this one. May 17, 2012
Dark graphics and boring game play The graphics, while clear, are so dark and dreary that it became almost a chore to keep looking at them. The art style is somewhat cartoonish and the palette ranges from dark steel blue to dark grey. It's just eye-strainingly dark throughout. The cut scenes are numerous to the point where they become annoying interruptions rather than interesting additions to the storyline. The voice overs are somewhat stilted and some are so poor they rapidly became annoying. The storyline is one of those "ghost steals kid and mom has to save her" ones and there is nothing here that is unusual or even mildly interesting in how it is told. The girl is whisked away onto a ghost pirate ship and mom, of course, follows. She encounters ghost pirates who, amusingly enough, offer her "shiny fluid" and require aid with their "wooden limb". Maybe the suggestive nature of these terms escaped the developer but it had me laughing out loud. There was nothing interesting about the mom character that made me want to play as her and the daughter character was demanding and unappealing. The HOS were mildly interactive and very easy. They were not present in an overwhelming number. Puzzles were present in average quantity and were of typical difficulty. Game play involves a greater than average amount of backtracking within the limited confines of the pirate ship and revisiting the same areas over and over quickly grew boring...especially given the drab visual appearance of the game. Overall this was a fairly tedious game with extremely dark graphics, uninspiring characters, and a boring story. I finished the demo but it felt like work toward the end. August 16, 2014
211-220 of 223 Reviews <<prev 1920212223next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Nightmares from the Deep: The Cursed Heart Collector's Edition

Dive into an epic journey as a museum owner in pursuit of an undead pirate who has kidnapped your daughter in Nightmares from the Deep: The Cursed Heart!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.