Bookmark

Nightmares from the Deep: The Cursed Heart Collector's Edition

Full version game
(754.66 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Dive into an epic journey as a museum owner in pursuit of an undead pirate who has kidnapped your daughter in Nightmares from the Deep: The Cursed Heart! You quickly realize that the undead pirate is entangled in a tragic, centuries-old love story, and wants to resurrect his mistress with the youth’s life force. You must act quickly to save the young girl's life before it is too late. Travel through haunting seas, ruined fortresses, and bone covered catacombs as you uncover secrets from the past!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • HD Wallpapers
  • Concept art
  • Stunning soundtrack
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1372 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Nightmares from the Deep: The Cursed Heart Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Nightmares from the Deep: The Cursed Heart Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Nightmares from the Deep: The Cursed Heart Collector's Edition 4.7 5 221 221
Cool game! I really loved this game. I have only played the trial, but I gonna buy it. The time just fly when the hour was finished. Great story, great hidden objects, great puzzels. The music wasn't annoying. May 17, 2012
One of the best this year! I love HOG and this is truly one of the best I've played this year. The graphics were amazing!! When you had a doubloon to that guy at the chest, and he puts it onto the chest, those fingernails sent chills up my spine! Awesome graphics!! I found the storyline fun and exciting; couldn't wait to find out what happened. If I could give this game 6 stars, I would. Hope to see more from these developers! September 10, 2012
Great Game Really enjoyed this Pirate game and for a change, worth the extra for CE! Beautiful graphics, soundtrack good, in fact everything was top quality. Storyline was compelling and games were challenging enough for me. And also important was that it was a decent length. Characters were engaging and interesting and fun. Highly recommend. I think it is only the 2nd game I have ever given full marks for. September 5, 2012
Worth it! The story line is easy to follow. Interesting mini games. I'm glad I bought this game. September 1, 2012
W-O-W!! This game defeats all pirates game out there. If you want to experience living as a pirate in a game, this game takes it all. The graphics, music, storyline, all fit and so real that you will feel you're the one doing everything in the eyes of the character. I am not a big fan of pirate games although I love Pirates of the Carribean series, but this game is an exception. Truly wonderful and hit the nail in the head. My only complain would be the long and many backtracking. The map is helpful but you cant be transported to the spot where you want to be, so basically you click 'up' or 'down' button so many times. It frustrates me sometimes and a little bit taking the fun of the game. Other than that, this game is perfection :) August 22, 2012
Just wonderful! Initially I was unsure about this game, but the reviews on the site were so full of praise that I decided to give it a try. And I'm so glad that I did! From the beginning this game had me hooked. It's a perfect blend of plot and game, and as I'm the sort of person that tends to play over my morning coffee, the option to play Mah Jong instead of the HOG (come on, who's at their best first thing in the morning?) was much appreciated! But it's the story here that's the real winner. I won't give anything away, but if you're looking for a game, this is one to try! Kudos to the developers, I'll definitely be looking for more of their stuff! July 14, 2012
Really a Great Game! We play hidden object games as a family and this one really was great! Awesome graphics, and an interesting storyline. LOTS of locations to explore, and this game lasted longer than expected. Wish we would have gotten the Collector's Edition. Definitely worth it! July 2, 2012
A GREAT ADVENTURE GAME! This game really has something for everyone and the developers went out of their way to include a variety of puzzles for us to enjoy. For me it was a added plus that you can choose to do the HO puzzle or Mahjong-nice touch. The story makes you want to know what is going to happen next. I think if you give it a try you will want it. May 17, 2012
Love Love Love it ! Wow, there isn't anything I do not like about this game! Love the choice of majong or hidden object scenes! Love the beautiful cut scenes, very well done! Sure buy for me! May 17, 2012
Never seen anything like it - demo Ok - this game is well beyond a lot of games I've played, and I've played a lot of them. It is incredibly done: graphics, cut scenes, voice overs, attention to detail, storyline. I had immediately dismissed this game based on the title alone - don't need nightmares or curses. But then I read the 8 reviews at the time and said, "well maybe I'll check it out." When I came back 8 hours later, there were 48 reviews and a solid 5-star rating. Wow, said I. I read them, and I downloaded the demo. I've played 18 minutes of it, and I can certainly understand why everyone is so taken by this game. The developers took a lot of time with this game in every aspect. The story flows logically, the dialog makes sense, and you want to (with all that's in you) get your daughter back. The HOS are well done, and has been stated multiple times: the mahjong feature instead of the HOS (with the option to change your mind and go back to the HOS if you want) was a stroke of genius. The atmosphere music/sounds are extremely well done. They make things that are not scary moments seem like scary moments (I hesitate to say "jump scares" because there aren't any, really, and I know some folk absolutely do *not* like them). The atmosphere it set very well though, and I'll leave it at that. I will say if you are not a fan of skeletons and related items (especially ones that glow and talk), this game will not be for you. Having said that, It is not a dark game as I originally thought going by the title. The flow of the story and the task at hand (not to mention some funny one liners), take the "darkness" out of the game. Someone (sfcali) stated that it has more of a supernatural bent than being a horror story, and that is correct. If you don't like that kind of thing, then this game isn't for you either. Whether you are a fan of the genre or not, at the very least, check out the demo if only to take a gander at how exquisitely made this game is. Kudos to the developers! Do keep up the phenominal work - it will never get old. May 18, 2012
51-60 of 221 Reviews <<prev 45678...23next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Nightmares from the Deep: The Cursed Heart Collector's Edition

Dive into an epic journey as a museum owner in pursuit of an undead pirate who has kidnapped your daughter in Nightmares from the Deep: The Cursed Heart!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.