Bookmark

Nightmares from the Deep: The Cursed Heart Collector's Edition

Full version game
(754.66 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Dive into an epic journey as a museum owner in pursuit of an undead pirate who has kidnapped your daughter in Nightmares from the Deep: The Cursed Heart! You quickly realize that the undead pirate is entangled in a tragic, centuries-old love story, and wants to resurrect his mistress with the youth’s life force. You must act quickly to save the young girl's life before it is too late. Travel through haunting seas, ruined fortresses, and bone covered catacombs as you uncover secrets from the past!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • HD Wallpapers
  • Concept art
  • Stunning soundtrack
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1372 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Nightmares from the Deep: The Cursed Heart Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Nightmares from the Deep: The Cursed Heart Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Nightmares from the Deep: The Cursed Heart Collector's Edition 4.7 5 220 220
Absolutely brilliant game! This game is definitely a must have for 2012. Amazing graphics, and a great storyline. Just playing the demo for ten minutes had me gripped. June 13, 2012
Loved the game but bonus was short I loved the story line. Fun and interesting. The game was a little easy, and the bonus chapter was very short. If you are looking for a great story line- this is the game for you. If you are looking for a tough challenge, find something else. June 12, 2012
This CE is worth spendin' yer hard earned doubloons Gotta add my 5 stars for this exceptionally well done game by Artifex Mundi, a brilliant dev who also did Enigmatis. I got to beta this game & could hardly wait for its release. The work that went into this game is obvious from the beginning: totally stunning artwork & cutscenes; excellent storyline & scripting with just a touch of humor here & there; music & sound fx that feel like an integral part of the whole, & not overtly in your face; & super fun gameplay that just makes you want to keep playing. It's not a tear-your-hair-out difficult game, but you'll not be bored - there's enough challenge & things going on to keep it really fun & interesting. Puzzles aren't nail-biters either, but still part of the fun. HOscenes are nicely done & you've got a cool option of choosing mahjong in lieu of one or all objects (like Phantasmat gave you a match 3 option). The map is a decent reference tool but doesn't give anything away, nor does the rather sparse journal. Imo, everything about this game is just plain good. If you haven't demo'd this yet, all i can say is what are you waiting for?!? It's a pirate game like no other, so shell out yer doubloons, hoist the anchor, & sail on, maties. This is a great ride! Have fun! May 23, 2012
A Must Buy I couldn?t find a fault with this game. It?s simply amazing. Here are my thoughts on the game: Good Parts: Thrilling storyline Interactive Hidden object scenes The hint was very quick to re-charge. It was almost as if I had never used it You can play mah-jong to remove the hidden objects instead of finding them Built-in Strategy Guide OK Parts: Some puzzles were absolutely infuriating but others were good Bad Parts: I finished the demo before the free trial ran out. That gave me an indication that the game would be finished a little too quickly. Unlike the hint button, the Skip took forever to recharge so I was just sitting there waiting Apart from these very small laws, this game was very enjoyable. I don?t hesitate to recommend it and will definitely be buying it. May 22, 2012
Good game, but short for a CE You have to rescue your daughter from the undead Captain Remington who has been brought back to life thru your museum show. Really short for a CE (5 hours, casual). Could not find any bonus gameplay. Great graphics and VOS. HOS not too frequent, and mostly easy. Puzzles were intriguing. Slow switching scenes. Otherwise, a fun game and kept me interested all the way thru. May 19, 2012
Demo only Played demo in casual mode as it offers two levels. The hint button filled on a normal basis and i liked the sonar guide. The hos were well done and most of the objects were easy to find. I also liked the integrated strategy guide but as i only used it once I have no idea if it stays or goes back, but i do like the fact it has chapters you can easily access. The art and music were not annoying and blended into the story so that it was there but underlying and didn't interfere. The art was wonderful and particularly liked the sparkling effect of the coral and barnacles that were so much part of the scenery. It was not scary but had a nice feel to the whole game. The storyline was good and for the -part I completed did not get bored. Overall this was an excellent game May 17, 2012
Beautiful!! Based just on the demo this is a visually stunning game that is FUN FUN FUN to play. I mean, who doesn't like pirates?? The cutscenes were beautiful and the overall graphics were some of the best I've ever seen. Loved the story as well. This is a definite winner! More like this please!! :) May 17, 2012
Typical but stunning none the less Admittedly, I was disappointed when I saw the CE of the day was a pirate adventure. Didn't we just get one of these a few weeks ago? It's slow to get start, the entire museum part was easy, tedious and not impressive but I kept going and the adventure began... The graphics and animations are stunning. The game play is typical and brings nothing new but is well executed. You have to save the girl, how uncommon, right?! Despite a definite lack of innovation and my dislike for anything 'pirate" I am adding this to my collection of CEs because the adventure is entertaining and visually breathtaking. May 17, 2012
ABSOLUTELY INCREDIBLE!!!!!!! I didn't even get 10 minutes into this demo and already know this is going to become my new favorite game. It's as my title says, "Absolutely Incredible!!!!" The developers have seen to every detail of the game so far. If the game continues like that, I'm sure I won't be disappointed. Kudos to you guys! This will certainly be in top running for game of the year! There seems to be a nice variety of things do and I like the option of playing Mahongg instead of always doing the HOs. The graphics are awesome, the music appropriate and not annoying so far. I usually keep it down, but I'm not gonna do that here. The scenes I've seen so far in the demo really do flow smoothly as in a movie and the voice overs are nicely done as well. I couldn't wait to put in my review for this. It will be well worth the money and I'm on my way to purchase it now, so give it a whirl and you will see what I mean. I'm off to grab this game now and probably play it till it is done. May 18, 2012
Yo Ho Ho I love this game, from the time you outfit the pirate, placing the tools found in the deep along with the Captain's body, (and of course, you know better), to searching and trying to rescue your daughter aboard the pirate ship as it sails it's way to the Skull Island hideout. Love the artwork, blends in nicely with the HO searches, love the humor of the shipmates aboard the boat. Priceless. Whoever designed this game had a sense of humor. I hope it continues once I purchase the game. I played the demo and am ready to sail the seven seas. May 22, 2012
81-90 of 220 Reviews <<prev 7891011...22next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Nightmares from the Deep: The Cursed Heart Collector's Edition

Dive into an epic journey as a museum owner in pursuit of an undead pirate who has kidnapped your daughter in Nightmares from the Deep: The Cursed Heart!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.