Bookmark

Nightmares from the Deep: The Cursed Heart Collector's Edition

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Dive into an epic journey as a museum owner in pursuit of an undead pirate who has kidnapped your daughter in Nightmares from the Deep: The Cursed Heart! You quickly realize that the undead pirate is entangled in a tragic, centuries-old love story, and wants to resurrect his mistress with the youth’s life force. You must act quickly to save the young girl's life before it is too late. Travel through haunting seas, ruined fortresses, and bone covered catacombs as you uncover secrets from the past!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • HD Wallpapers
  • Concept art
  • Stunning soundtrack
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 883 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Nightmares from the Deep: The Cursed Heart Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Nightmares from the Deep: The Cursed Heart Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Nightmares from the Deep: The Cursed Heart Collector's Edition 4.7 5 224 224
Great HOG I really enjoyed this game, the graphics were great and I liked the story. Beautiful concept art and like the fact you could chat to the dead pirates, made it funny and quirky May 17, 2012
Loving This Game! Ran the demo out,then immediately purchased. May 17, 2012
great hidden object game Really good storyline and engaging the whole way through. Great graphics and sound quality. May 20, 2012
With a yo ho ho With the help of your daughter you're about to open an exhibition on a notorious and long-dead pirate when the pirate wakes up and kidnaps your daughter. So, it's a game about getting back your loved one as so many, but this has a fresh feel to it. The cut scenes where you learn more of the story are very well done (I particularly liked the kidnapping scene) and the graphics in general are excellent. HOSs are clear with some interaction, but if you don't feel like doing them you can play marjong instead -- you end up with the same object. I liked the way that when you go back to a HOS (you don't do any of them more than twice), the objects you found the first time are now missing, as they should be. Working out to put what where and the various puzzles was just hard enough without being too taxing, and the sound effects were fine. The storyline is good and you gradually find out why the pirate has kidnapped your daughter. A few minus points: * you get a couple of maps but I didn't see the point as it's always pretty clear where you are and you can't jump to a location from the map. * right at the end you get a recap of the story once you've found enough of a certain object to open something (trying not to give anything away here!). I found this slow and it got a bit tedious especially as I didn't think it added much to the story you'd already found out. * the girl (your daughter) is too helpless. It would have been fine if she'd been younger but surely she was too old to keep yelling 'Mum save me'? But really, those are minor points. I enjoyed playing the game a lot! June 23, 2012
Very entertaining I have been playing HOG for about a year now. I wouldn't consider myself an expert, but I've played quite a few and this one really grabbed me. The story line is good, the voice overs are done well and the game flows very smoothly. It's also a good length game. Not too short. I didn't get frustrated on what to do next. I really liked that there was the choice between the HO scenes and mahjong, that's something I haven't seen before and would like to see again.The puzzles may be a little too easy for some, but I would absolutely recommend this game. June 1, 2012
Much better than expected I hadn't been hooked on a game in a long time until I downloaded this one. There were some very clever elements with the plot and game logistics. My favorite scene is where Davy Jones' little locker guard takes your coins and tells you bits of the backstory. Very impressive animation there, which I would love to see more of in these HO games. Anyway, I would recommend this game to anyone - fun times. May 31, 2012
Fun game, good story line, yet not enthralling I really liked the game as such. For my taste too many HOS, although you do have the option the play a Majhong game instead (I actually like the fact that you have an alternative, as there are plenty of HOS to play). You have also maps, that show you (more or less) where you are. The hint button appears rather quickly, even in expert mode, so you cannot really get lost anywhere. What I really liked about the game are the pirate characters, they were really well done. I didn't like the woman's voice at all (but that's a taste thing) and the ship's interior (way too many glooming corals - that part is in the demo version, but in full version you'll play in some really nice locations). Nice mini games, even though they were really easy. HOS are not a pile of junk, what I do appreciate, also makeable. Overall a good game with some fun factors, good story line, nice graphics and well animated mini films that tell you the story of the captain and his lost love. It's not one of the best games I played but I still recommend it, as it's well done. May 17, 2012
Ahoy Maties! Well, all in all, a good game! Great visuals, VO are good, music, I mute so I will not be distracted, and ended up muting all sound, as some were really annoying. Lots of back and forth, and as I have said before, that becomes very boring after a while. Plot was good, you have to rescue your daughter from the clutches of a mad undead sea captain; he is trying to steal her soul to resurrect his true love; and you have to prevent that. HOS were good, some were the usual piles of junk, but for the most part, not bad. Puzzles - I usually skip them in the first go around in a game, as I want to get to the finish and find out what it's all about, but I didn't see any that looked terribly difficult. Davy Jones is once again the villain, and he is not going to let the captain go without a fight. There are some gruesomely funny undead sailors along the way, each with a request for you to fulfill. The length of the game was good, so you get your money's worth, and the bonus game was excellent, not so much running around during that. Not a really, really great game, but one that I will play again; so for me, that is what matters when I buy a game, is the fact that I will play it again and again, and this one does that for me. May 22, 2012
Good but Easy The game looks and sounds very good. The story is well done and the voice acting is decent as well. The puzzles were only average, but my main complaint is the HOS. Most of the objects aren't hidden. They are just lying around in plain sight. I don't need the option to play Mahjong, as I already have a Mahjong game. It is worth a play, but I would have appreciated more effort in making the game more challenging. April 20, 2014
Who doesn't like pirates? This game was very entertaining. The storyline and history kept me playing all night. Nothing really new and it follows a familiar formula, but the developers did it well. I enjoyed the puzzles very much. One of the main draws for me was the length; it's a pretty long game. Very melodramatic, but that's the fun of it! I would say, if you like the demo then go for it! I thought it was worth the buy and has replay value to warrant the collector's addition. I do wonder though, how the heck did those glasses stay on her daughter's head the entire time? November 9, 2013
181-190 of 224 Reviews <<prev 1718192021...23next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Nightmares from the Deep: The Cursed Heart Collector's Edition

Dive into an epic journey as a museum owner in pursuit of an undead pirate who has kidnapped your daughter in Nightmares from the Deep: The Cursed Heart!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.