Bookmark

Nightmares from the Deep: The Cursed Heart Collector's Edition

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Dive into an epic journey as a museum owner in pursuit of an undead pirate who has kidnapped your daughter in Nightmares from the Deep: The Cursed Heart! You quickly realize that the undead pirate is entangled in a tragic, centuries-old love story, and wants to resurrect his mistress with the youth’s life force. You must act quickly to save the young girl's life before it is too late. Travel through haunting seas, ruined fortresses, and bone covered catacombs as you uncover secrets from the past!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • HD Wallpapers
  • Concept art
  • Stunning soundtrack
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 883 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Nightmares from the Deep: The Cursed Heart Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Nightmares from the Deep: The Cursed Heart Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Nightmares from the Deep: The Cursed Heart Collector's Edition 4.7 5 220 220
Nightmares from the Deep: The Cursed Heart Collector's Edition Loved it!! Best HOG game I have played in a while. Graphics were awesome!! Can?t wait to see if there will be a sequel!! May 18, 2012
A gem with a good story. This is a beautifully made game. The voice acting is very good, the dialog translation to English is nearly perfect, and best of all (for me, at least) it had a gripping story that tied the hidden object scenes and puzzles together into a cohesive tale. There's a lot of adventure-game-feel here, but probably enough HOS to satisfy those who enjoy them. The puzzles and tasks were pretty easy, but most had something to do with advancing the story, so I didn't mind. I heartily recommend this game to all skill levels with only a tiny caveat... There are a few grisly or violent visuals that may be scary for younger children. This one certainly deserves its high rating! March 14, 2014
Excellent Game I found this to be an excellent game. It was exciting and interesting throughout. Not too hard or too easy. I highly recommend it. November 3, 2013
With a yo ho ho With the help of your daughter you're about to open an exhibition on a notorious and long-dead pirate when the pirate wakes up and kidnaps your daughter. So, it's a game about getting back your loved one as so many, but this has a fresh feel to it. The cut scenes where you learn more of the story are very well done (I particularly liked the kidnapping scene) and the graphics in general are excellent. HOSs are clear with some interaction, but if you don't feel like doing them you can play marjong instead -- you end up with the same object. I liked the way that when you go back to a HOS (you don't do any of them more than twice), the objects you found the first time are now missing, as they should be. Working out to put what where and the various puzzles was just hard enough without being too taxing, and the sound effects were fine. The storyline is good and you gradually find out why the pirate has kidnapped your daughter. A few minus points: * you get a couple of maps but I didn't see the point as it's always pretty clear where you are and you can't jump to a location from the map. * right at the end you get a recap of the story once you've found enough of a certain object to open something (trying not to give anything away here!). I found this slow and it got a bit tedious especially as I didn't think it added much to the story you'd already found out. * the girl (your daughter) is too helpless. It would have been fine if she'd been younger but surely she was too old to keep yelling 'Mum save me'? But really, those are minor points. I enjoyed playing the game a lot! June 23, 2012
Very entertaining I have been playing HOG for about a year now. I wouldn't consider myself an expert, but I've played quite a few and this one really grabbed me. The story line is good, the voice overs are done well and the game flows very smoothly. It's also a good length game. Not too short. I didn't get frustrated on what to do next. I really liked that there was the choice between the HO scenes and mahjong, that's something I haven't seen before and would like to see again.The puzzles may be a little too easy for some, but I would absolutely recommend this game. June 1, 2012
Much better than expected I hadn't been hooked on a game in a long time until I downloaded this one. There were some very clever elements with the plot and game logistics. My favorite scene is where Davy Jones' little locker guard takes your coins and tells you bits of the backstory. Very impressive animation there, which I would love to see more of in these HO games. Anyway, I would recommend this game to anyone - fun times. May 31, 2012
Fun game, good story line, yet not enthralling I really liked the game as such. For my taste too many HOS, although you do have the option the play a Majhong game instead (I actually like the fact that you have an alternative, as there are plenty of HOS to play). You have also maps, that show you (more or less) where you are. The hint button appears rather quickly, even in expert mode, so you cannot really get lost anywhere. What I really liked about the game are the pirate characters, they were really well done. I didn't like the woman's voice at all (but that's a taste thing) and the ship's interior (way too many glooming corals - that part is in the demo version, but in full version you'll play in some really nice locations). Nice mini games, even though they were really easy. HOS are not a pile of junk, what I do appreciate, also makeable. Overall a good game with some fun factors, good story line, nice graphics and well animated mini films that tell you the story of the captain and his lost love. It's not one of the best games I played but I still recommend it, as it's well done. May 17, 2012
Ahoy Maties! Well, all in all, a good game! Great visuals, VO are good, music, I mute so I will not be distracted, and ended up muting all sound, as some were really annoying. Lots of back and forth, and as I have said before, that becomes very boring after a while. Plot was good, you have to rescue your daughter from the clutches of a mad undead sea captain; he is trying to steal her soul to resurrect his true love; and you have to prevent that. HOS were good, some were the usual piles of junk, but for the most part, not bad. Puzzles - I usually skip them in the first go around in a game, as I want to get to the finish and find out what it's all about, but I didn't see any that looked terribly difficult. Davy Jones is once again the villain, and he is not going to let the captain go without a fight. There are some gruesomely funny undead sailors along the way, each with a request for you to fulfill. The length of the game was good, so you get your money's worth, and the bonus game was excellent, not so much running around during that. Not a really, really great game, but one that I will play again; so for me, that is what matters when I buy a game, is the fact that I will play it again and again, and this one does that for me. May 22, 2012
If Only He'd Been Prettier... What starts out as an exhibit of artifacts from the most ruthless pirate in the Caribbean turns into a ghostly adventure and rescue mission. The pirates haven't lost their sense of humor, and the atmosphere and details on the boat were both very nice. The island had its graphic high points, such as the crypt. Some of the areas seemed a bit "flat" in that they weren't very interactive, one example being the ball room. Nice big room. Only one area of interest. As you collected coins to the chest, a dwarf told the story of the pirate's romance. Then you got to hear both sides from both the pirate and his lover's ghost, a paranormal "he said, she said". All in all, it was a fun game. July 8, 2012
Exceptional for a Pirate themed game! This was a well developed game! The graphics are very rich and crisp looking and the music and voice overs sound professional. I like having the option of either searching an HO scene out versus playing mahjong to get the object rewarded to you. There were also unique puzzles to work out. The game itself wasn't too difficult to figure out along the way so that was nice. Some of the pirates were very realistic and kind of scary but all the more to get engrossed with the game. May 17, 2012
181-190 of 220 Reviews <<prev 171819202122next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Nightmares from the Deep: The Cursed Heart Collector's Edition

Dive into an epic journey as a museum owner in pursuit of an undead pirate who has kidnapped your daughter in Nightmares from the Deep: The Cursed Heart!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.