Bookmark

Nightmares from the Deep: The Cursed Heart Collector's Edition

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Dive into an epic journey as a museum owner in pursuit of an undead pirate who has kidnapped your daughter in Nightmares from the Deep: The Cursed Heart! You quickly realize that the undead pirate is entangled in a tragic, centuries-old love story, and wants to resurrect his mistress with the youth’s life force. You must act quickly to save the young girl's life before it is too late. Travel through haunting seas, ruined fortresses, and bone covered catacombs as you uncover secrets from the past!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • HD Wallpapers
  • Concept art
  • Stunning soundtrack
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 883 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Nightmares from the Deep: The Cursed Heart Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Nightmares from the Deep: The Cursed Heart Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Nightmares from the Deep: The Cursed Heart Collector's Edition 4.7 5 220 220
Good but the CE price not worth it. I purchased this game awhile ago and just played it and the bonus at the end of the game. The game itself was a bit to easy for those experts out there. And for the short bonus (not necessary for a good ending) not worth the CE price. SE would be just as good. It was an good length game and would be worth the SE price. Graphics were good and the storyline was good. October 7, 2012
Almost 5 stars Would've liked it to have been a little more challenging. Only one objective at a time which made it super easy to remember rooms and tasks without having to consult the map. Everyone should give the expert level a try. A lot of back and forth but the graphics were great so not that irritating having to scroll thru the scenes. I say it all the time....but the one extra chapter isn't worth doubling the cost of the game. The bonus chapter was good, but overall the game was on the short side. I completed it in one afternoon without hitting help once. (2012) September 22, 2012
Some good stuff in there... : ) - Incredibly intricate story! - Quality cinematic cut-scenes, including top-rate voice overs - Tons & tons of locations - Really nice graphics - Map always lets you know where to go next - Interesting puzzles - Collect coins to continue story, adding suspense! - Easy to find HOS, no punishment for missed clicks - Pirate theme is really cool :.( - While graphics are nice, again most of the scenes are muted blues & greys - Boat scene navigation is super confusing! - As there's almost always just ONE single objective at any given time, game has an extremely linear feeling - There is a TON of dreaded Back-Tracking - MAP is a great feature, but at times is somewhat confusing Overall a good solid pirate game with a great back-story. I just wish there were less back-tracking & more to do at times. September 11, 2012
Puzzles Were too Easy I really like this game. The graphics were excellent, and the storyline - including the ending - was really good. The only thing that could have made it better would be to make the puzzles a bit more challenging. Each one took me less than a couple minutes, which was disappointing. June 1, 2012
Very Good and Enjoyable Game This was a very good game, I really enjoyed playing it. It had more than just the hidden objects, it also had puzzles. Plot of story was interesting, but a bit predictable. Overall, I would definitely recommend to others. May 28, 2012
MAXIMUM OVERPRODUCTION This game is an excellent example of why, after four years and nearly 300 games, I can no longer fill a punch card. In perhaps half an hour of "game" time I probably spent 10 minutes sitting with my hands folded, watching cinematic-quality scenes on my laptop screen. This is what movies are for. When I did get to actually play, before I could get into any kind of rhythm or get a sense of the game play, it was interrupted by yet another scene or stupendously slow play like picking up a hammer and watching as...it..slowly...hit...a...window...three...times. I would rather play a two hour game I couldn't wait to play again than a six hour game I couldn't wait to end. Unfortunately, there have been so many rave reviews for this game--and all the recent others like it--developers will undoubtedly jump on this tarted-up band wagon and continue this stultifyingly dull trend. Ah well, back to crosswords and logic puzzles, I suppose. May 18, 2012
Not for me I almost didn't try this based on the title alone. I know plenty of people still enjoy the creepier games but I feel like I've played the best ones already. If it has both "nightmares" and "cursed" in the title, it better blow me away. This did not. Visually, the game is beautiful. Lovely graphics and artwork. The usual cut-scenes, voice overs, animations. The story begins in a museum (which I love) before moving to a haunted ship. If you enjoy this theme, you may like this game, it's well done. The story is presented nicely (with attempted scares) and the game feels polished. Here are the things I did not like: - Only 2 difficulty modes, meaning either sparkles (really annoying in this game) or lose the active zones on the map. - Very linear, and you are hand held through what to do. - Artificially slow, everything uses slow animations: break the glass slowly 3 times to get in the case, unpack the crate slowly. The cursor is sluggish and I suspect intentionally so. There are too many extra steps: put the key in the lock, turn the key, press the handle (all with slow animations you have to wait to complete). - I don't like the cursor icons, especially the gear for actions that can be done right now. I'm used to a gear representing possible interaction and a hand representing actual action, like opening a door handle. - Music: a bit dreary. Object scenes were usual with clear objects and some interactive items but nothing fun about them. I think overall, there is a lot of potential in this game. It has the right elements - if only they fit together properly. May 17, 2012
OK, But Keep Your Doubloons...... Liked it and the graphics were nice but the player is repeatedly told that he was a feared pirate. The skull and crossbones say it all. Lots of reading, listening, and relay. Technical issues caused me to go back over parts. For example, after the rose is picked it still shows unless you magnify. The map key shows up before you put it on the bulletin board. Several glitches like that make it a 3 star for me. The ending was a let-down. Why did I give all my doubloons to that floater for them to not reunite? June 9, 2012
EXPECTED MORE!! After the reviews, I was rather disappointed I bought this game The game had good visuals, sound was great But the story was rather predictable....Did not have to use the "guide" at all! The going back and forth, back and forth was getting to be really boring, but when you did find the object it could be use rather quickly. Over all it was not as challenging as I hoped for nor exciting. May 24, 2012
awfull voice overs sorry have to disagree, couldnt get into this game and the voice overs in that awfull american accent, please dont get me started. Definately wont be buying and found it very irritating May 18, 2012
201-210 of 220 Reviews <<prev 1819202122next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Nightmares from the Deep: The Cursed Heart Collector's Edition

Dive into an epic journey as a museum owner in pursuit of an undead pirate who has kidnapped your daughter in Nightmares from the Deep: The Cursed Heart!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.