Bookmark

Nightmares from the Deep: The Cursed Heart Collector's Edition

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Dive into an epic journey as a museum owner in pursuit of an undead pirate who has kidnapped your daughter in Nightmares from the Deep: The Cursed Heart! You quickly realize that the undead pirate is entangled in a tragic, centuries-old love story, and wants to resurrect his mistress with the youth’s life force. You must act quickly to save the young girl's life before it is too late. Travel through haunting seas, ruined fortresses, and bone covered catacombs as you uncover secrets from the past!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • HD Wallpapers
  • Concept art
  • Stunning soundtrack
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 883 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Nightmares from the Deep: The Cursed Heart Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Nightmares from the Deep: The Cursed Heart Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Nightmares from the Deep: The Cursed Heart Collector's Edition 4.7 5 221 221
A great HOG I had just finished playing Time Mysteries: The Ancient Spectres from Artifex Mundi and accidentally started another Artifex Mundi game. I was thrilled and was hoping that the HOS would again allow the option of playing an M3. I was surprised to find out that in this game one can substitute mahjong for the standard HOS. Both the HOS and the mahjong are really good. It was a tough choice to decide which to play. Overall, the graphics are very good, the cut scenes are good, the voices are good and the plot is interesting. I think this is about as good as it gets; either Ancient Spectres or Cursed Heart deliver a real fun time and rather a long time at that. In the CE, you get to repeat scenes if you want to. The HOS also have the ?sonar? which shows the silhouette of the item you seek. Just a little hint. June 13, 2012
Absolutely Beautiful! Just loved this game! in fact it has to be in my top 5 of best games and I've played a lot! Thank you for such a beautifully crafted game, the storyline is amazing and i find I'm addicted and can't put the game down! The graphics are outstanding too and it feels just like a Hollywood Blockbuster! Gives ERS games a run for their money! Spot on, just perfect. :-0 May 29, 2012
Wonderful Game I seldom write reviews but after playingf this game I had to. The story line was wonderful and the graphics incredible. I have not been impressed with the games lately but I would buy another like this in a heartbeat. The story comes to an interesting conclusion which has you rooting for the "Villian". Overall a great experience and a great game! June 25, 2012
excellent adventure Wow this was an excellent adventure !! Beautifully drawn, bright, colorful and incredibly detailed. Great story that was front and center. Loved the talking pirate skeletons. Lots of inventory items and a ton of HO scenes. And if you really couldn't see an item in the HO scene.. well you could just play a game of Toggle Majhong instead and it would give you the item. Very inventive and a nice change from having to use a hint. Loved the creature that protected the treasure chest. creepy fingers. Each time you gave him a coin he would show you a video peice of the story. There were several places in this game where you had to find pieces in order to construct tools that you needed and other times where you had to make potions to move forward. The cut scenes and music were great and the length was perfect. Not too long not too short. The map was quite helpful throughout and would point out areas where things still needed to be done. Nice ending. Really enjoyed this one. Great game. Have not played the extra yet. I would like if these CE games would start adding collectables rather than sound tracks or wallpapers for extras but that's just my preference. I would rather have more gameplay than add ons later. But I did completely enjoy this one. Well worth the time and money investment. I almost didn't try it as I am usually not crazy about pirate stuff but this one might change my mnd. Don't miss it. May 23, 2012
Now THIS is how to do it! All around high quality game. I loved every minute of it. Fully immersive and interactive, like participating in a movie. If story isn't important to you and/or you don't like wandering around a lot this is likely not for you. The story and how it's told is a BIG percentage of what makes this game so great. My only complaints, and it's not really a complaint because it certainly didn't hinder my enjoyment, was the puzzles were on the easy side. I played on the higher difficulty and at no point was even tempted to consult the guide at all. Oh, also the Bonus Adventure was very short and just run of the mill in comparison to how excellent the main game was. Anyway, SUPER game that really was worth the price of the CE cuz no way was I going to wait to play! :D May 18, 2012
Even Landlubbers Will Love This! Avast, pirate lovers! Ye be wanting to take a look at this beauty... Nightmares from the Deep: The Cursed Heart is a hidden object adventure game trifecta: The gorgeous graphics really draw you in, the incredibly talented voice acting brings the story to life, and hours of well-paced, engaging gameplay ties it all together. Players can expect visually appealing and mentally stimulating puzzles, interactive hidden object scenes (with the option to substitute a game of mahjong), and a handful of fragmented object scenes. Inventory management is also handled very well, as most items follow an obvious string of logic and are used within the next few scenes from when they are acquired. A helpful map feature also guides you to areas with incomplete actions, so you'll never feel lost or have to rely on a hint to steer you in the right direction. Going through this story driven game feels a lot like watching a great movie. Even with the excellent stand-alone chapter of Collector's Edition bonus content, you'll be left wanting more! May 17, 2012
Outstanding Game The start of Nightmares of the Deep has you poking around a mysterious museum. It's fun, but a tiny bit slow compared to the bulk of the game-- an exciting ride, in which you explore a ghost pirate ship and haunted island. Every element here is top-notch: visuals, sound, music, puzzles... it's really special. The moment when you first see the pirate ship is fantastic. The extra chapter of gameplay that comes with the collector's edition is substantial, too. This was the first hidden object game I played and it hooked me! I've since played a couple of dozen of HO games, and Nightmares still stands out. The same creators made Dark Arcana: The Carnival, Enigmatis, and Abyss: The Wraiths of the Deep. After playing this game, I bought them all! March 27, 2013
One of the best Hidden Object Games I've ever played This is by far one of the best Hidden Object Games I've ever played. I have not found one to match MCF: Dire Grove and MCF: 13th Skull until this one. The story is excellent, the graphics are outstanding and the game is a pleasure to play. The bonus level is well worth the extra money for the Collectors Edition and is a nice continuation of the storyline. The puzzles are challenging but not too difficult and the maps help keep you on track nicely. I also liked the fact that you can toggle between Mahjong and Hidden Object scenes to add variety. A truly excellent game and I hope we get another one. August 6, 2012
Great game Loved the thought needed to complete game. Nice length. June 30, 2012
Excellent Adventure! This was a delightful game full of intrigue, adventure and all things pirate! I loved this game from the start and found having the collector's edition to be the better deal! June 19, 2012
21-30 of 221 Reviews <<prev 2345...23next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Nightmares from the Deep: The Cursed Heart Collector's Edition

Dive into an epic journey as a museum owner in pursuit of an undead pirate who has kidnapped your daughter in Nightmares from the Deep: The Cursed Heart!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.