Bookmark

Nightmares from the Deep: The Cursed Heart Collector's Edition

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Dive into an epic journey as a museum owner in pursuit of an undead pirate who has kidnapped your daughter in Nightmares from the Deep: The Cursed Heart! You quickly realize that the undead pirate is entangled in a tragic, centuries-old love story, and wants to resurrect his mistress with the youth’s life force. You must act quickly to save the young girl's life before it is too late. Travel through haunting seas, ruined fortresses, and bone covered catacombs as you uncover secrets from the past!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • HD Wallpapers
  • Concept art
  • Stunning soundtrack
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 883 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Nightmares from the Deep: The Cursed Heart Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Nightmares from the Deep: The Cursed Heart Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Nightmares from the Deep: The Cursed Heart Collector's Edition 4.7 5 223 223
Cool game! I really loved this game. I have only played the trial, but I gonna buy it. The time just fly when the hour was finished. Great story, great hidden objects, great puzzels. The music wasn't annoying. May 17, 2012
Excellent Game I found this to be an excellent game. It was exciting and interesting throughout. Not too hard or too easy. I highly recommend it. November 3, 2013
Creepy, but sad story! Great story! There are 2 game modes. - The graphics are great, adding to the atmosphere! - Good cut-scenes and voice-overs. - The mini-games are on the easy side but interesting. - The HOS are really good. - There is a journal with the objectives. - The map is not interactive; you can't jump, and there is a lot of walking! The game is not very long, for me about 2 1/2 hours. The bonus chapter is about 30 min. All in all, if you like ghosts, this is a really interesting game! August 23, 2013
I Absolutely Love This Game I purchased this game some time ago, and have only just played it this week. The first thing I noticed was the high quality of the graphics, the artwork is beautiful. The music completes the atmosphere of the entire game. The story grabbed my attention from the opening cut scene, and I soon became immersed in the sad tale of the pirate Remmington and his long lost love. I didn't use the Mahjong option as I'm not really familiar with how to play this, but I can see this will be appealing to some. I enjoyed the HOS and I notice that when you had to come back to the same scene 2 or 3 times that the objects already found were gone, making each re-visit somewhat easier each time. Also I loved the animation of the sparkles indicating the location of the HOS - it had a pattern to it that reminded me of a fountain or a back yard firework,and was different from the normal which was nice. There were several occasions where you had to follow a recipe or assemble an object, I love to do this in games and I wish there was more of this in all games. The puzzles were easy enough to do without having to use the skip option, but they made you think without over taxing your brain which is great if you are playing the game to unwind after a busy or stressful day at work! The only down side was there was no fast travel option on the map, it showed the location of where things needed to be done - (which was much more useful than the hint option), but you had to go back through each scene to get to the location. I have already purchased the sequel and am looking forward to playing this very soon. I totally recommend this game. August 10, 2013
Fun with Pirates This game is a blast. The storyline is fun and keeps you going. The graphics, cut scenes and voice overs are excellent. The HOS have a twist, you can play the HOS or choose to play Mahjong. I've never seen that option and it was fun. The HOS were a mix of traditional and interactive. The mini games were good (most were fairly easy, but I didn't mind). You have fun with undead pirates who talk to you. They cracked me up. They give you some good info, but are also snarky which is fun. There's also a funny creature guarding the treasure chest. The CGI on this character is great. The storyline really pulls you in as you try to unravel the mystery of the pirate captain and his beloved so you can save your daughter. The ending of the main game was satisfying, but did leave one question unanswered. The bonus chapter answers the question and continues the fun with undead pirates. The bonus chapter is a bit short, but still worth the money for the CE. As part of the extras in the CE, you have the opportunity to replay the HOS or mahjong games. During the game you have a journal which is somewhat helpful. You also have maps which are excellent. They show where you are and the places where you have things still to be done. The SG is well done. My only complaint about the SG is that it goes back to the TOC when you exit and relaunch the game. I really enjoyed this game and will replay it in the future. I highly recommend this game. November 20, 2012
One of the best this year! I love HOG and this is truly one of the best I've played this year. The graphics were amazing!! When you had a doubloon to that guy at the chest, and he puts it onto the chest, those fingernails sent chills up my spine! Awesome graphics!! I found the storyline fun and exciting; couldn't wait to find out what happened. If I could give this game 6 stars, I would. Hope to see more from these developers! September 10, 2012
Great Game Really enjoyed this Pirate game and for a change, worth the extra for CE! Beautiful graphics, soundtrack good, in fact everything was top quality. Storyline was compelling and games were challenging enough for me. And also important was that it was a decent length. Characters were engaging and interesting and fun. Highly recommend. I think it is only the 2nd game I have ever given full marks for. September 5, 2012
Worth it! The story line is easy to follow. Interesting mini games. I'm glad I bought this game. September 1, 2012
W-O-W!! This game defeats all pirates game out there. If you want to experience living as a pirate in a game, this game takes it all. The graphics, music, storyline, all fit and so real that you will feel you're the one doing everything in the eyes of the character. I am not a big fan of pirate games although I love Pirates of the Carribean series, but this game is an exception. Truly wonderful and hit the nail in the head. My only complain would be the long and many backtracking. The map is helpful but you cant be transported to the spot where you want to be, so basically you click 'up' or 'down' button so many times. It frustrates me sometimes and a little bit taking the fun of the game. Other than that, this game is perfection :) August 22, 2012
Just wonderful! Initially I was unsure about this game, but the reviews on the site were so full of praise that I decided to give it a try. And I'm so glad that I did! From the beginning this game had me hooked. It's a perfect blend of plot and game, and as I'm the sort of person that tends to play over my morning coffee, the option to play Mah Jong instead of the HOG (come on, who's at their best first thing in the morning?) was much appreciated! But it's the story here that's the real winner. I won't give anything away, but if you're looking for a game, this is one to try! Kudos to the developers, I'll definitely be looking for more of their stuff! July 14, 2012
51-60 of 223 Reviews <<prev 45678...23next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Nightmares from the Deep: The Cursed Heart Collector's Edition

Dive into an epic journey as a museum owner in pursuit of an undead pirate who has kidnapped your daughter in Nightmares from the Deep: The Cursed Heart!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.