Bookmark

Antique Mysteries: Secrets of Howard's Mansion

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Explore a mysterious mansion in Antique Mysteries: Secrets of Howard’s Mansion! Billionaire oil tycoon Sheldon Howard spent the last years of his life obsessively building secret rooms and passages throughout his mansion. He refused to explain why. Adding to the mystery, Sheldon hid his most prized antique collection throughout these rooms shortly before his death. Unlock the secret rooms and restore this precious collection while uncovering the keys to Sheldon’s madness. Will your own sanity be compromised along the way? Find out in this thrilling game!

  • Antique Mysteries
  • Hidden Objects
  • Explore secret rooms
  • Check out our Blog Walkthrough
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 273 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Antique Mysteries: Secrets of Howard's Mansion

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Antique Mysteries: Secrets of Howard's Mansion

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Antique Mysteries: Secrets of Howard's Mansion 3.9 5 113 113
Not for me! I found this game very irritating! The graphics are BAD and the background music sounds like someone walking their fingers up and down the piano key board. When you are in a HO scene, you have to be careful not to click too close to the top or you are taken on to the next scene and you have to click a lot of times to go back. I did this several times and found it REALLY annoying! Also, there are no arrows to direct you when you are in a scene, you just have to click around to find info. With the standard of HO games so high, there is no way I would buy this offering. April 23, 2012
Some challenging mini games...but that's it As many are saying the HO's are hard ONLY because the items are small - The mini games/puzzles were for the most part challenging - I only played the demo for 30 minutes before quitting, as I found it all to be slow moving and tedious. There is a map of the property/building, but you can't use it to get to any location - I found that highly annoying. Also, at one point a lighter is needed (and has to be found) in order to light something, yet the room (and adjacent rooms) all have torches! Duh! I hate nonsensical tasks! Basically, I just didn't like this game and I can't recommend it. April 23, 2012
Don't Bother I played half the demo and I'm afraid to say, was well and truly bored and had already found half of the artifacts, which doesn't bode well for the length of the game if you buy it! The graphics were okay but nothing special and the whole thing lacked atmosphere for me. The HOS were straightforward and there were lots of them (which personally I don't like). No adventure at all and the puzzles were not challenging....my 10 year old enjoyed them though....enough said I think! April 30, 2012
One of the Worst Hidden Object Games I've Played This game was an absolute bore. Many things about the game were too easy or just really annoying. Here are my thoughts on the game: Good Parts: When you clicked hint, it put a whole circle around the object making it easy to find Tutorial options The graphics and artwork OK Parts: The placing of the objects- some were way too easy and were right in front of my face, while others were placed very well. Bad Parts: The storyline- absolutely ridiculous Seymour- he really annoyed me and just seemed totally useless. You had to find a banner which told you what objects you needed to find. That's the weirdest thing I've ever seen The annoying sound the game made when you found an object Almost everything I came across at the start of the game needed a key: To lanch the rocket, to enter the gate and to enter the mansion. I get you usually come across keys to enter things in a game but that was just over used. Overall, this game lacked the intense challenge and intriguing storyline that every hidden object game needs. It's a real turn-off. May 19, 2012
Not impressed I did not care much for this game, I read the reviews and bought it based on those reviews, but after playing for an hour or so, I was not impressed. I think the HOs are basic and too easy, the puzzles are not very hard, and the game is far too short. I prefer a longer game as I tend to get through these games quickly and was looking for something that would last me longer than a few hours. I would not recommend this game for people who are avid gamers of this genre, however, it would be good for a beginner. May 13, 2012
antique mysteries-secrets of howards mansion i have a been a fan of bfg for some time and i have played a lot of games - but this one was not very good. i base my buying on reviews and comments from others customers. the game was boring it felt like a game for kids very simple. i like games that you have to think about this game you did not. October 15, 2012
Oh dear! Very primitive graphics, couldn't get into it enough to see if storyline is good. Played for 10 minutes and got heartily bored. April 23, 2012
Not bad if it had been released 10 years ago This game plays like a really old game. Music forgettable, objects really tiny, no graphics to speak of. Maybe we're spoiled by today's games, maybe this is an attempt at a retro game. But it is really forgettable and deleted after 10 minutes. Too many other way better games out there. April 23, 2012
not worth the time i found this game rather boring for a hidden object game, the storyline was very poor, the hos were deplorable, not to mention the constant running back and forth to certain scenes were very frustrating, the hint structure was also very non-helpful, overall i didn't even play 30 minutes of this game before i got rather furstrated and deleted the trail download. (and as much as i love hidden object games it takes alot for me to give up on it this quickly), i cannot comment on the sound for this game becuase whenever i play games i prefer to play my music from the computer istead of any sound from the games. i do not why i do this but i think i focus better on the game while listing to my own music. July 23, 2012
hated it This game was nothing more than annoying to me! It actually made no sense at all (as to what you were suppose to do next), the hint button did little more than run me in circles, my opinion this game was just so slow and tedious. Power to those who like to spend several hours trying to figure out what to do next but I don't have the time. I tried to like this game but just could not get into it at all. zzzzzzzzzzzz February 25, 2013
101-110 of 113 Reviews <<prev 89101112next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Antique Mysteries: Secrets of Howard's Mansion

Unlock the secret rooms in the Howard’s mansion and restore a precious antique collection hidden there.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.