Bookmark

Antique Mysteries: Secrets of Howard's Mansion

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Explore a mysterious mansion in Antique Mysteries: Secrets of Howard’s Mansion! Billionaire oil tycoon Sheldon Howard spent the last years of his life obsessively building secret rooms and passages throughout his mansion. He refused to explain why. Adding to the mystery, Sheldon hid his most prized antique collection throughout these rooms shortly before his death. Unlock the secret rooms and restore this precious collection while uncovering the keys to Sheldon’s madness. Will your own sanity be compromised along the way? Find out in this thrilling game!

  • Antique Mysteries
  • Hidden Objects
  • Explore secret rooms
  • Check out our Blog Walkthrough
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 273 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Antique Mysteries: Secrets of Howard's Mansion

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Antique Mysteries: Secrets of Howard's Mansion

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Antique Mysteries: Secrets of Howard's Mansion 3.9 5 114 114
A good little game. This is a real well done little HOG with light, bright HOS and many different types of puzzles. It isn?t macabre or dark. Most of the time the game play flows well with sufficient clues to keep one headed in the right direction; when that fails the walkthrough is excellent. The puzzles have some guidance as to what is needed to solve them, although that wasn?t quite enough in a couple of cases where I still was guessing at first. The story line is like an adventure game where it unfolds rather slowly during the game. Animations were fairly good; rather than voices there are short exchanges of text to read. The exchanges with the grounds keeper are kept brief, however. Interestingly most of the HOS give you multiple items for your inventory. May 5, 2012
"What we have here...." This was/IS a fun Hogger.CAN be difficult,like the other reviewers state,but still a challenge.Be FAST and pay attention in the auction room,for sure.Excellent artwork, nice flow thru the rooms,graphics very good ,HOGs not THAT difficult,but,I have a 17" monitor. ENJOY !!! May 5, 2012
one man's treasure This game was delightful, fun and I loved that it wasn't so dark, the clarity was refreshing. The graphics were great, and the ho's , though small, were a challenge to a true ho gamer. Loved the gnomes, music was relaxing . All in all I loved the game. It offers laughter, challenges, and I hope that there are more games produced that are not dark, making it hard to see, this one is wonderfully light .No real eye straining. May 4, 2012
Nice change from "dark and dreary" games Loved the bright colorful graphics and variety of puzzles. This is definitely one game I will play over again. May 3, 2012
Uniquely Different HO Game I tried this game with the free demo and it was so bright, light, colorful and unique that I just had to buy it. I'm still not finished with it but based on what I have played so far, I find it very enjoyable. The puzzles are truly different from most other HO games I've played and the actual HO scenes are such a treat! Most of the objects are very easy to see but a few are somewhat small and well hidden although there's no clicking penalty and the hint recharges fairly quickly. I also love the fact that I can play this with my grandkids because there isn't anything frightening in it. I play many of the HO games on this site, including games that have "dark" themes and yes, I really love those too, but I don't play those when my grandkids are around (I have grandkids that live with me, so that means only after they are in bed) and with this game, I can sit them on my lap and play. I have only tried the "auction" part a couple of times, can't get above the "medium" upgrades due to lack of dexterity but that was enjoyable as well and it's something you can completely skip if it doesn't appeal to you. Mainly I really love how sharp, clear, bright and colorful this game is and I find the HO scenes and puzzles to be fun and different. Download the free trial and see for yourself, I don't think you'll regret it! May 3, 2012
Like a good book! I loved this game. Great fun to play with excellent mini games, and some fairly difficult HOS. Just like a good book I couldn't stop playing until I had finished it. Great graphics, some novel gnomes doing their thing was a nice touch Highly recommended May 28, 2012
Antique Mysteries: Secrets of Howard's Mansion Fun puzzles and lots of them. i would buy a sequel. May 12, 2012
FUN FOR THE ENTIRE FAMILY; GNOMES CAN'T DANCE BASICS: 7 Chapters. Notes are strewn about; collect them and they will be recorded in your journal. The journal will also record your objectives and, if you want, give you a hint of obtaining them. You can mute sound and hide tips. Jaunty music. There are scrolls in scenes which must be picked up before you get the list of objects to collect. STORYLINE: You are called to recently deceased Tycoon Howard?s mansion to restore his antique collection, which has been scattered around the estate, including secret rooms. You occasionally find ominous notes from Howard; later, they sound funny as he becomes exasperated. One thing I?ve learned: gnomes can?t dance, though they appear to have fun trying. Ending was as I suspected it might be as I passed the midpoint of the game. GAMEPLAY: Sometimes it is difficult to get the inventory to automatically attach to the cursor. HOS are large, not overly crowded. Very wide variety of new and unique puzzles, which vary from easy to moderately difficult. Some of the scenes and puzzles are an awful lot of fun ? don?t know which would be my favorites. The upside down room was ingenious (it?s not just upside down; it?s what it does). The High Noon Painting puzzle with the Last Chance Saloon was absolutely fabulous. Loved the 3 carpentry projects ? very unique way of handling. The developers really thought outside the box. OTHER STUFF: Map looks interactive, but it?s not except for opening the next area. No matter what room you click, you?ll end up in the next area. The map just shows you the layout of the land. Graphics are bright and crisp. Not much dialogue. It would be perfect if you could play just the games after finishing the game. November 21, 2012
More fun than I expected! I bought this little gem of a game because it looked different from the usual dark and sinister games that I normally gravitate to. Even though the puzzles and minigames were very easy, sometimes I like to do easy games just for the relaxation they offer when I don't want to think too much. This is one of those games and it was surprisingly fun. I especially enjoyed the animations like the train and the dancing gnomes. And the game where you have to put the missing pieces on the western painting and then enter the saloon for another game was very unique. It was a fun ride all around and the bonus of the auction was an added touch. The graphics look a little dated but that's no reason why you can't enjoy this game. Try it out and see how she rides. I think you'll like it. September 24, 2012
Fun Game This game cracked me up. The gnome is hysterical! The graphics are very nice and the sound effects are spot on. The story line is great and not something I've seen before. I like the hidden object scenes and was happy that the objects were all visible and not obscured by shadows. Some of the objects were very well hidden, which I like. I really enjoyed this game. June 10, 2012
21-30 of 114 Reviews <<prev 2345...12next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Antique Mysteries: Secrets of Howard's Mansion

Unlock the secret rooms in the Howard’s mansion and restore a precious antique collection hidden there.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.