Bookmark

Antique Mysteries: Secrets of Howard's Mansion

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Explore a mysterious mansion in Antique Mysteries: Secrets of Howard’s Mansion! Billionaire oil tycoon Sheldon Howard spent the last years of his life obsessively building secret rooms and passages throughout his mansion. He refused to explain why. Adding to the mystery, Sheldon hid his most prized antique collection throughout these rooms shortly before his death. Unlock the secret rooms and restore this precious collection while uncovering the keys to Sheldon’s madness. Will your own sanity be compromised along the way? Find out in this thrilling game!

  • Antique Mysteries
  • Hidden Objects
  • Explore secret rooms
  • Check out our Blog Walkthrough
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 273 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Antique Mysteries: Secrets of Howard's Mansion

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Antique Mysteries: Secrets of Howard's Mansion

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Antique Mysteries: Secrets of Howard's Mansion 3.9 5 113 113
FUN game! This is my first review - and I am only doing it because this was a very fun game! Lot's of changing scenes, lots of action and a cute story. Love it! October 10, 2012
love this game Finally a HO with puzzles that is not dark & gloomy!! Good story & I usually don't have the sound on, this one is ok. A little bit sticky with getting back to the same scene & some of the puzzles are challenging. Great game to play on on lazy afternoon. July 24, 2012
Entertaining Fine game, not to hard, very bright grafic, fine music and just at bit to short July 16, 2012
An Excellent "Light and Fun" HOG I'm one who tires of dark games (vampires, the undead, insane asylums, etc.) and was delighted to discover this game. The graphics are excellent, hidden objects are clear, and the game play is challenging but doesn't make you pull out your hair with frustration. The storyline is one of the best in all the games I've played -- with a gratifying surprise ending. I highly recommend this game! July 13, 2012
Excellent game! I really enjoyed playing this game with all of the innovative puzzles, especially the champagne bottles! This game held my interest from beginning to end, and was a delight to play! Exploring the mansion, searching for hidden objects and solving numerous puzzles created hours of entertainment! Graphics were clear, and game played smoothly! Eagerly anticipating future releases from this developer! July 12, 2012
Great Game! Worth the Buy! Fun combination of hidden object and mini-games, and, unlike most games, the mini-games actually have a greater purpose in the plot-line. I found the gnomes a little annoying, but nothing too bad. Easy to navigate, and a fun mystery game without being dark. Only way to improve would be to allow access to the mini-game auction after completion of game. August 16, 2013
Refreshing! Great twist for a HOG! Really fun HOG. Different than your average, spooky HOG. You had objectives, side tasks, and puzzles along with the hidden objects. Some puzzles were quite challenging! March 19, 2013
Bought it despite myself The following is based on the demo that I just completed in casual mode. I usually don't even finish the demo, let alone buy, a game that keeps me backtracking like this one does. In this one, the pluses outweighed that one major drawback. The artwork is bright and quite realistic. The HOS (so far) are not just junk piles and. despite being very well lit, can be quite challenging because of how well integrated some objects are into their surroundings. You initiate a HOS by finding and clicking on a scroll in the area you enter. The scroll opens on the right side of the screen instead of at the bottom. There's a map, but you can't tele-port. There's a journal where you keep notes and a separate tab that contains a list of your objectives. The objectives section has hints available should you choose to use them. The hint button is available in the game and in the HOS and puzzles can be skipped. Minigames so far have been a nice mix of old and new. April 23, 2012
Can't Decide - Antique Mysteries: Secrets of Howard's Mansion I'm playing the demo but I cannot decide if I like this game or not. Graphics to me are clear and good. Music - I always turn down. As someone mentioned in a review, the hidden objects are so tiny. So to find things I would click on the smallest things I would see, and that would be the item. I agree I don't like hidden objects too easy, but I found on this game the items were just too small. I think the storyline is good, and I understand the story. There is a journal that gives you hints when you get stuck, and of course the hint button. But I found I was constantly using the hint button. I think this is a good game, if you really like a challenge. Maybe it's just me but I found the challenge a little too difficult, and the puzzles. Most of the puzzles I have "skipped" to solve. Again, if you like a real challenge you may like this game. For me, items were too small to figure out without using the hint button -- which did refill quickly. The skip button fills quickly also. So I'm giving it a good review if you like a challenge. For me I have decided not to buy. April 23, 2012
I'm Strangely drawn to it Played the full 60 minutes of the trial and find myself strangely drawn to this game for three reasons: - I like antiques and collectables - I like mysteries - I like large houses with hidden rooms I found the graphics very clear and defined. Sometimes the objects to find are a bit on the small side, but it's not impossible to spot them. The music is relaxing and, voice overs and sound effects are good. The storyline is kinda cute: Multi Billionaire suddenly feels obliged to build lots of hidden rooms inside his mansion. Your objective is to locate these and finding the items from his antique collection he hid inside them. Apart from HOS you come across a number of puzzles, which are very well made and not too difficult nor too easy. Sadly I got interrupted whilst playing the demo....TWICE!!! So I now can't guess the length of the game. I got in one hour to seconds away from rocket launch with two interruptions, if that's any help. Over all the game a very nice change from witches and evil entities hiding brothers, sisters, spouses, fathers, uncles etc and I'd be gutted if some curse has lead to the guy's compulsory behaviour. So I will probably buy it either later tonight or tomorrow, not sure yet when (depends if I don't find anything even better :-) ). April 23, 2012
41-50 of 113 Reviews <<prev 34567...12next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Antique Mysteries: Secrets of Howard's Mansion

Unlock the secret rooms in the Howard’s mansion and restore a precious antique collection hidden there.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.