Bookmark

Antique Mysteries: Secrets of Howard's Mansion

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Explore a mysterious mansion in Antique Mysteries: Secrets of Howard’s Mansion! Billionaire oil tycoon Sheldon Howard spent the last years of his life obsessively building secret rooms and passages throughout his mansion. He refused to explain why. Adding to the mystery, Sheldon hid his most prized antique collection throughout these rooms shortly before his death. Unlock the secret rooms and restore this precious collection while uncovering the keys to Sheldon’s madness. Will your own sanity be compromised along the way? Find out in this thrilling game!

  • Antique Mysteries
  • Hidden Objects
  • Explore secret rooms
  • Check out our Blog Walkthrough
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 273 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Antique Mysteries: Secrets of Howard's Mansion

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Antique Mysteries: Secrets of Howard's Mansion

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Antique Mysteries: Secrets of Howard's Mansion 3.9 5 114 114
A good game from a first time developer Although I haven't quite completed the game yet I wanted to say that the more I play this game the more I like it. While I enjoy searching mansions and finding hidden rooms the best part of the game for me is the puzzles, some of which have a twist to them making them a bit different to the standard ones. The HO scenes are more interesting to do than normal junkpile ones as some of the objects are so cleverly hidden as to be invisible at first glance. I also like that there is no click penalty in these scenes. The graphics are reasonably good being bright and clear and I really appreciate the use of all the different colours and the fact that each scene doesn't have a blue or brown colourwash over it. Seymour's voice is good and the fact that he doesn't want me investigating while I am collecting those antiques is intriguing so I am off to finish playing. I would have preferred to give 3.1/2 stars for the last two categories. I look forward to more games from this developer. April 24, 2012
Fun game from a new developer The storyline explains why there are so many accumulated and sometimes bizarre objects scattering the estate: a crazy rich guy built several "secret" rooms at his estate, and placed expensive object/antiques all about. Our job (if we choose to accept it) is to find the rooms and find the expensive object/antiques and restore them to the Gallery room. This game has a mystery story as well: why is the groundskeeper trying to keep us from discovering the reason why the rich guy went crazy? Quite good voice work. The graphics are OK if a bit on the cartoony/semi-3D side. H0 scenes aren't junk piles, but finding the items can be a bit of a challenge, as some are very cleverly hidden. There is a task journal (with very specific hints that can be turned off in "options") and a map, which shows your location, and rooms in the estate yet to be explored - with some transport function. The hint button and mini-puzzle skip button recharge pretty quickly. The mini-game puzzles are fun. I usually don't care for many H0 game puzzles but I really did enjoy doing most of the puzzles in this game - some I'd never seen before. And finally, there are auctions that test eye-hand coordination which I don't have in abundance. I didn't do very well but I actually did enjoy it as the prizes were decoration upgrades for your restored Gallery room. If at first you don't succeed you can replay until you're exhausted. April 25, 2012
Fun Game for an Afternoon I just finished the game and enjoyed it. Minigames were not overly difficult, HO areas were clear but some items hidden behind others... Just a few items I thought could have been better - you cannot revisit areas once you complete them; you are unable to complete the 'auction' part of the game if you finish the last section - in other words, once you find the last key...game over! Was it worth the price...maybe. I bought it with a game coupon so it didn't matter to me. Would I play it again - nope! April 25, 2012
Refreshingly different! Yes, some of the objects in the HOS were small, but I don't really mind a little challenge. I liked that I had to put on my thinking cap to figure out the objectives. I I had any complaint, it would be some of the minigames and that the directions were a little confusing...but all in all...I had fun! April 24, 2012
Pleasant play I liked the game. There are not so many HOS (for the adventurers), and the main action is solving puzzles and adventure mode, and going to and from restoring the mansion. Of course there is some mystery which holds your interest. Graphics are excellent, and I enjoyed the beautiful surroundings. About the sparkles - when you enter the location they stop, and the second visit requires only use by the magnifying glass. The hint system is very fast and generous - the skip button refiles in less than a minute, so the hint button. When you click on the hint, it gives you arrows directions. Very comfortable for stuck players. Thanks developers, thanks BF. April 24, 2012
Who knew??? I liked it! The moment I opened the game, I was quick to make a judgement that this was going to be a total waste of time. The first HOG scene I encountered was a nightmare where items were so small and obscure, I was forced to use the hint button several times and I do pride myself in having 20/20 eyesight. The graphics did not appeal to me, there was an old school feel to it. However, once I continued on and came across the first mini-game, I was thrilled at the challenge it presented. I already got stuck on one of them and that really was the clincher for me. I also liked the way the developers used the journal by adding on a list of objectives that offered you hints on how to pursue if you get lost. There are sparkles here and there however I actually prefer not to have them. I decided to continue on and despite my initial opinion, I enjoyed myself and was less than thrilled when the hour was up. The game is old, the story is somewhat interesting but I found that the game offers a high degree of fun factor. I expect that many will hate the HOG scenes and I dont blame them, but nevertheless I have decided to spend a credit on this one. The game offers challenging game play which is always a plus for me. My advice? ignore the graphics, the lack of direction and over-all look of the game. If you are an Adventure/ HOG lover like me, you will be pleasantly surprised with this one. April 23, 2012
A nice little game Well, this was a surprise! When I began the demo I thought this game might be a little too "old-school" for me. The graphics looked like something from 5+ years ago, and at first I was a bit put off by that. However, the scenes are bright and crisp, and nicely detailed, so I quickly decided that in this case, "old-school" was a plus. There is one HO scene per room, and they do not replay, so there's nice variety (and for those, like myself, who do not like returning to an HO scene and finding that "found" objects are back where they started from, well, that's not a problem here!). Some of the objects were pretty small, and VERY well hidden, but I play on a netbook, use a magnifying glass, and had no problems. I might have used two hints throughout the game, but no more. As for gameplay, the hint system outside of the HO scenes is fairly unhelpful. At one point, early in the game, I referred to the walkthrough to advance, but after that, I found that checking everything carefully and thinking things through was enough to get me through the game. There are sparkles of a sort (more like gleams), but they are minimal, and give you a chance to find things for yourself before pointing you in the direction you need to go. The storyline is fun, although predictable, but at least we're not in asylum/hospital/orphanage, and there are no ghoulies or ghosties. There's inoffensive music and minimal voiceovers. I usually turn both of these off, so I don't have much of an opinion about either. The one big negative for me was: it would have been really nice to know that once the game is complete, you cannot return to the auction gallery to upgrade the collections gallery. I was very disappointed by that, as I only did one auction, intending to play the rest of them at the end. I liked this game very much, but not enough to play it through again immediately. I'm sure I'll get around to it again at some point. All in all, a nice little game for an SE price. May 30, 2012
Only one level DISAPPOINTED. I completed this game in one afternoon. Disappointed there is only one level. 7.70 is poor value for money. May 17, 2012
A Nifty Change Of Pace From A New Developer Re:Reviews for Antique Mysteries: Secrets of Howard's Mansion by elldee2728 on Apr 23, 12 8:23 AM Well, I usually don't expect much on a Monday after a CE Sunday, but this game is a pleasant surprise! Some real thought and imagination went into this one! (After a goodly portion of the demo, then the "Buy It" button# **Very well-done intro, with good voice acting on the part of Seymour, the Groundskeeper--the voice suits his looks perfectly. **Decent Options Menu--Music and Sound FX sliders, screen and cursor choices, turn on/off tips #this, in effect, makes for two gameplay modes#. **Storyline is different--B4 his demise, oil tycoon built several "secret" rooms at his estate, and placed prized antiques here and there. Our job--to find the rooms and find the antiques and restore them to the "gallery." **Graphics are OK if a bit amateurish; H0 scenes aren't junk piles, but finding the items #which are on an "earned" scroll# is a bit of a challenge, requiring good eyesight! **There is a handy Journal, and a map, which shows your location, and rooms in the estate yet to be explored--no "jump to" function, though. **Hint system and Skip button re-up pretty quickly. **Puzzles are pretty fun--first one is a "take-off" on a Concentration-type "now you see it--now you don"t--gotta pay attention! This is a good offering--hope we see more from this developer! Regards, elldee #ETA: Punctuation# Edited on 04/23/2012 at 8:27:09 AM PST April 24, 2012
Shades of Agatha Christie This reminded me very much of the Agatha Christie games. Bright and crisply drawn, nothing gloomy or sinister here. Good match of voices to drawing, Good storyline; you have to find a bunch of antiques to return to their rightful places sin a mansion gallery. The list of hidden objects is on a scroll that unrolls and lands on the right side of the screen. Thereis no interaction, just straight HO. The only drawback for me was the size of the items in the HO scenes, The objects were SO small I ended up clicking on everything minute and praying. There are lots of things to do (like watering a plant) and puzzles, too. I almost skipped the second puzzle because it took me so long to connect the lights. This is a good game for a gloomy day. Especially if you've got good eyes ! April 23, 2012
51-60 of 114 Reviews <<prev 45678...12next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Antique Mysteries: Secrets of Howard's Mansion

Unlock the secret rooms in the Howard’s mansion and restore a precious antique collection hidden there.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.