Bookmark

Antique Mysteries: Secrets of Howard's Mansion

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Explore a mysterious mansion in Antique Mysteries: Secrets of Howard’s Mansion! Billionaire oil tycoon Sheldon Howard spent the last years of his life obsessively building secret rooms and passages throughout his mansion. He refused to explain why. Adding to the mystery, Sheldon hid his most prized antique collection throughout these rooms shortly before his death. Unlock the secret rooms and restore this precious collection while uncovering the keys to Sheldon’s madness. Will your own sanity be compromised along the way? Find out in this thrilling game!

  • Antique Mysteries
  • Hidden Objects
  • Explore secret rooms
  • Check out our Blog Walkthrough
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 273 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Antique Mysteries: Secrets of Howard's Mansion

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Antique Mysteries: Secrets of Howard's Mansion

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Antique Mysteries: Secrets of Howard's Mansion 3.9 5 114 114
Pretty lil neat game! I kinda liked this game after playin the trial. HOS were kinda challenging and the mini games were not too hard. Has plenty of hints to help you along the way and a map and an objective list. Graphics were good but the music will put you to sleep. Interesting plot though....you have to find so many artifacts to unlock another part of the mansion. Something different for people who are not into the dark, creepy type of games. I will buy this this game eventually. April 23, 2012
Good Relaxing, Not a great Chalenge but Interesting enough to keep my Interest. April 24, 2012
Enjoyable I only played the demo hour, but found the game very enjoyable. I wasn't bored for a moment, and felt there was sufficient challenge as to want to find the rest of the hidden rooms and artifacts. April 23, 2012
Not Bad Liked this one. Definitely different. Only flaw is hint to get to next step, usually doesnt need recharging but with this one every time you press it you have to wait. A bit to many HO but cool puzzles, this one is not bad considering purchasing. October 18, 2012
Different and interesting game Hi Ajish and Bijish, Thank you for requesting my opinion of your "Antique Mysteries" game. I did purchase it and wanted to play beyond the trial before giving you my opinion. Overall, I like the game quite a lot. The graphics are clear and colorful and I especially enjoyed the audible voice which I thought was well done. The hint button was pretty good and re-filled relatively fast enough. Some of the puzzles were a bit difficult for me but some were really enjoyable. I appreciated the skip button for those I had trouble with. One of the biggest plusses of the game was that there are NO occult themes and that is VERY important to me. I won't buy a game with occult themes-I won't even play the trial if I know such themes are present. I did have a few cons with one of them being some of the hidden objects are quite small and, therefore, difficult for my aging eyes to see so, in that regard, I suggest that you make the objects a bit larger in future games. Also, I had quite a bit of difficulty with the figuring out how to move the stage coach and car from the secret room and finally had to use the walkthrough in order to progress in the game. All in all, though, I was glad I bought the game and I feel you did a very good job with your first game. I will be looking for your next one and, as long as your games do not contain any occult and, preferably, have audible voices, I will, in all probability be one of your customers. I wish you success on your future endeavors and want to thank you for an interesting, and fun, first game. All The Best, Karla Varga July 4, 2012
Good game, wish there were more This game was fun to play. As you can see from the description, you are at the mansion of a wealthy man who has died. According to the butler who meets you, it's your job to locate all the priceless antiques hidden throughout the mansion. Each area of the mansion has its own chapter in the story. In each chapter you explore a few rooms and find objects that you can use. There are many hidden object scenes also, and you get some of those objects to use also. You need the objects to solve puzzles or to open something, and there is usually an antique or two at the end. The art work is good, so the objects are not impossible to find. There is a good hint system if you have problems, either for finding objects or indicating what to do next. A map pops up after each chapter to show you where you are in the mansion. This game seems to be a stand-alone game, not part of a series. I'd play another one if it was available. Good game! June 26, 2014
Cute Game that's somewhat whimsical. This is an HOG & puzzle game with little action. You are charged with finding hidden antiques and solve a mystery as you go. A lot of the HOG'S are tiny but I got use to it after a while. The graphics are crisp and the music is low key and a bit jazzy. It's not a dark and spooky game, which I liked. This is a good game to purchase on sale. Buy yourself some lighthearted fun!! April 2, 2013
20/20 Vision a Must First off.... I have to say that the mini puzzles were my favorite part of this game! I wish there was a game developer that would make a game of just mini puzzles like these. I think it would be a BIG seller and fly off the shelves! As for the game itself a lot of the hidden objects were so small that I had to put my magnifying glasses on to see them. And some of the objects were hidden so stupidly that you had to use a hint to find them (the mushroom for instance). Also, the game ends quickly. And I never figured out how the culprit was found. I was still thinking I had more things to find to see whodunnit. I loved how they used the scrolls as the hidden object lists. That was different. I wish this game developer would make a mini puzzle game (hint hint). I'd be their number 1 fan. October 29, 2012
Antique Mysteries: Secrets of Howard's Mansion Finished the demo in casual mode; this game is NOT adventure-type (ie., not exciting), nor is it creepy or dark. There are lots of puzzles, and overall the game is thought-provoking and well thought-out, with an unusual story line. However, the HO's are SO tiny and well-hidden and the backtracking so constant that the game became a nuisance for me. Overall, while it might be a hit for some, for me it was worth a DD, but not full price. Strongly suggest trial before purchase. April 23, 2012
An OK Game - Could of Been Better! This review is for the whole game * 7 chapters * Only one play mode. This game does have sparkles to it. You can click "hide tips" option. * There are some voice over to the game. * Journal which list objectives along with a hint button if you need help with the objectives to be completed. * Map shows you where you are, where the next secret room can be found, once unlocked, and where you still have things to do, and it shows all the other locked areas. You also can't use the map to travel back/forth. *You also have to find keys to unlock secret rooms. *There is some traveling back/forth to this game but I wouldn't consider it a "wandering around" all over the place type of game like most of played. *HO scenes aren't Sanford & Son junkyard piles however some are really small and/or blended into the scene really good (in my opinion anyway) You have to locate the scroll which isn't hard at all because it sparkles. Objects to be found are by word list. After each scene you then collect the inventory of course but sometimes you get several and pretty much used right away. Some objects you find in the HO scenes are the "special antiques" and when you unlock the secret room, you can then sell at an auction to upgrade the museum. This is not required however to complete the game. Just if you want to upgrade the museum. There are several people and they raise up bid signs. You really have to pay attention to the signs the raise up as it will show you off to the side what to look for on their signs. Just an example: The ladies signs will have a check mark and the man's signs will have a smile face on them. As you move along in the game, there are more than one kind of symbol on the signs you have to look for but again off to the side it will show you what to do. When they raise up their signs you then click on the people. If you click wrong your items don't sell for as much. You also either have 30 or 60 seconds, depending how far along in the game you are, to sell your item for as much as possible. You can also replay the auction to try to get more for your items if you wish. *Lots of mini games/puzzles *Hint/Skip charge up really quick. My overall impression of the game: Well this started off with a lot of promise here as it really had my attention during the hour trial before I purchased it . On the surface the graphics are really good. I also enjoyed the story. The voice overs in the beginning was quite a bit but then comes and goes but very well done in my opinion. Where this went a bit down the hill for me was the HO scenes as I don't expect them to be too easy but some of these were REALLY small and blended into the scene so I had to use the hint more than I would of liked and usually do for games. I didn't have much trouble at all during the hour trial but once I purchased the game OMG! The mini games and puzzles some I found pretty fun and easy while others where way too much madness for me and too challenging so I skipped those. I'm sure they will be easy though for those of you who love puzzles and have way more patience than I do. OMG! And then the auction bidding. That also started off pretty easy but the more I moved along in the game that went way too fast for me. The people raising their signs and trying to keep up with what symbol they had on their sign. I did try to redo a couple of the auctions however I finally had to stop all madness and pull the plug on that so I didn't finish upgrading my museum. So as for game length: Was about 4 hours for me and more than enough already but I did have to use more hints than usual, skip some of the puzzles and didn't finish the museum. Depending on your game play you may or may not get more than 4 hours. Overall I give this 3 stars as I knocked this down 1 star for the REALLY small items and another star for that auction bidding. cause I really wanted to finish the museum. Thanks though Big Fish and developer of the game here. An OK game here but could of been better. I still do recommend the game here. As always definitely give it a whirl and decide for yourself! April 23, 2012
71-80 of 114 Reviews <<prev 678910...12next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Antique Mysteries: Secrets of Howard's Mansion

Unlock the secret rooms in the Howard’s mansion and restore a precious antique collection hidden there.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.