Bookmark

Puppetshow: Return to Joyville

Full version game
(351.19 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Travel back in time to help stop a terrible fire that started Felicia down her destructive path in PuppetShow: Return to Joyville! This time traveling adventure takes you back to Joyville when Felicia was a small child. With the help of Felicia, try to stop the fire that incinerated her fathers theater. This fire horribly burned Felicia, and caused her to turn evil. By changing the past, Felicia hopes for a chance at redemption. Discover who the true villain is in this captivating adventure!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 395 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Puppetshow: Return to Joyville

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Puppetshow: Return to Joyville

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Puppetshow: Return to Joyville 4.4 5 50 50
great game! i bought this game a few days ago and it is awesome! like any other game on the series it has that creepy feeling. February 9, 2013
the series Finally got all 4 in this series. Never disappointed and it is a series I enjoy replaying every now and then. January 3, 2013
I originally thought ERS was making a cheap buck by altering the storyline... -but I was wrong! This is the best I've played so far! Beautiful graphics and it's worth it at the end to see what happens to Felicia. November 25, 2012
SO GLAD I BOUGHT IT, EVEN WITHOUT A DEMO I bought this game without playing the demo or reading reviews and have no regrets. It?s as enjoyable and challenging a game to play as the first 3 Puppetshows. Although much of the creepiness of the series has become expected (e.g., eyes following your every move), there are still a couple startling moments that made me jump. The feel of this game is like the prior games, so will be familiar. Animation is as superb as the others, as are the detailed and well-blended HOS (of which there are plenty). Puzzles ranged from intermediate to progressively more challenging in difficulty. Some of the instructions could have been clearer (or maybe a special puzzle help button to start you off with the first move or two). Although I hated the music in the first Puppetshow, I grew to like it. Now I actually missed its strong moodiness (there is only a hint of that music now). The ending was somewhat abrupt but satisfying (find out who the villain is and why he did what he did). About 6 ? 6 hours, including time spent being stumped by a couple puzzles. October 1, 2012
XD I enjoyed the entire series, and I was so glad to see the background story behind it all. I was amazed by the Puppet series, and I'll keep on playing them. I love the music in all of them and I really hope Bigfish keep up the awesome work! July 21, 2012
Neverland5 This was a very enjoyable game. Great graphics,good story line ,cool HOS and challenging puzzles. Hope the others in this series are just as good. July 5, 2012
one of the bettyer hos adventure games the hos scenes were pretty easy but the story line and puzzels were excellent..also took several days to finish.. July 1, 2012
Nice game! Very easy game :) Now this my favourite game :D June 21, 2012
Fun Hidden Object Game Loved the music, it made the game very interesting. May 22, 2012
enjoyable fun game For those that love quite a lot of hidden object scenes (especially near the end) and also quite a lot of puzzles, I think you will enjoy this game. I really enjoyed this game, it wasn?t anything earth shattering new but it was well done. Sometimes you don?t want a challenging game, just an enjoyable one. I felt the pace of the game was good throughout, and there was a good selection of new areas to explore. The plot is going back in time to change history, it may be pushing it but I thought it was OK. I don?t think you could ever get lost as to where to go next as it?s very obvious so those that don?t like wandering around games should find that aspect good. The backtracking was minimum which I really appreciated. I also loved that on the most advanced mode, the no black bar tips worked and on the puzzles you had to bring up hints if you wanted them, so no hand holding. I did find some cutscenes not that sharp in graphics and overall a mixture of grainy graphics in some areas and quite sharp in others. HIDDEN OBJECT SCENES ? Pros - The hidden object scenes weren?t crystal clear and some scenes were grainy, but items were defined enough, and I don?t remember any tiny objects to find. There were no grey, dark backgrounds and they all had some nice colour to them. I enjoyed some of the interactions of them as well. I don?t think I had to repeat a scene more than twice, although it would have been lovely to not repeat them at all. ERS why don?t you become the first developer to have a skip button on hidden object scenes as well as puzzles ? I think that would be a great hit! Cons ? Some were junkpiles on steroids. They were quite close together especially near the end when it seemed I was playing H O scenes back to back. I played on the hardest mode (3rd one) and there were still sparkles for the hidden object scenes, and they had a random click penalty both of which I hate. PUZZLES ERS have really stepped up their puzzles in both the style and hardness of some of them. There were also loads of little interactions or mini-minigames throughout the gameplay which I love, to open doors for example instead of finding keys. Even the puzzles we know like the sliding one, had a twist on it. I loved the Hedgehog and mushroom puzzle as well as the cupid one. And I mostly forgave the back to back hidden object scenes at the end as there was a lot of puzzles. The inventory fan was plain annoying as it took sometimes 3 clicks to get an item, as it was hidden, you couldn?t lock it and only 5 items showed. The sort of reversed silhouette hidden object scene in the demo, that was the only one in the whole game. I really enjoyed the very last interaction you had to do in a game. It is on the shorter side for time for a SE ? it took me 4hrs 45mins on the hardest setting (no skipping) May 18, 2012
21-30 of 50 Reviews <<prev 2345next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Puppetshow: Return to Joyville

Travel back in time to help stop a terrible fire that started Felicia down her evil path in PuppetShow: Return to Joyville!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.