Bookmark

Film Fatale: Lights, Camera, Madness!

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Rita Ray, your mother and world famous film star, has disappeared! Find her before it’s too late in Film Fatale: Lights, Camera, Madness! Travel to the island of former film director M.W. Vernon, and explore your mother’s last known whereabouts. Beware the various traps that await you on the amazing movie sets, search for clues in incredible locations, and find Rita Ray in Film Fatale: Lights, Camera, Madness!

  • Search movie sets
  • Stop M.W. Vernon
  • Find your missing mother!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 332 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Film Fatale: Lights, Camera, Madness!

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Film Fatale: Lights, Camera, Madness!

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Film Fatale: Lights, Camera, Madness! 3.9 5 74 74
Fun silly game to pass the time away I loved this game, puzzles were a bit easy, but loved jumping around room to room, lots of places to go and I loved the easy access with the special shoes. Without those shoes it would be a pain backtracking and I wouldn't have loved it so much, so thanks! Loved the story line, very cute. June 2, 2012
FUN!!! this was a different story line lots of humor good H.O. games lots of crawling around into different scenes and with a righteous map even! LOVED this game a lot soo funny and fun! May 9, 2012
An enjoyable light-hearted iHOG game I really enjoyed this game. Very much like a 'B' movie in content, making a refreshing change from the usual creepy, scary format. The story was silly, but easily followed. I played advanced mode; the game wasn't overly difficult but got you thinking about what you should do next. The map was great as you could 'jump' to where you needed to be, instead of trolling around for hours going to places you don't need to be. The map didn't give away too much either, so gameplay was still challenging. I didn't need to refer to a W/T for this game. The graphics were good, as was the sound. Enough dialogue without becoming boring. I knocked a star off because you can't look at your inventory items, or do anything whilst the dialogue is going on. This is something I find incredibly annoying! HOG scenes weren't too hard, and this game had an excellent hint system. It took me 5 + hours to play it, and that included skipping much of the dialogue and some puzzles. The puzzles were ok, and not too difficult in the main. All in all I recommend you play this game if you enjoy iHOGs, and fancy a change from creepy! February 15, 2012
Interesting game Played the whole demo, which is very seldom for me... - 2 Game play modes, you can change from one to another while playing - Notebook - Tasks button - MAP and you [b]CAN JUMP FROM ONE PLACE TO THE OTHER[/b], (sorry Valdy ;), . Spoiler, hightlight to read :[color=#ffffff] for that you must find a pair of sneakers in one of the rooms [/color]! - Good voiceovers - Good jazzy music which adds to the atmosphere - H0 are clear, no junkpiles, always a +, you don't interact - Hint button refills slowly even in easy mode - Skip button as well - Instructions, when there are some, not too clear for the mini games Good interesting story which brings you back to the thirties (?), nice old days "Hollywood" atmosphere, a lot of tasks to perform and places to visit. The only snag, for me, is that I can't get it wide screen and I hate the back bars on top and below the game. A very good game which I will most probably purchase. February 15, 2012
Fun & games in an old movie studio A fun game with good story line and moderately challenging objectives & puzzles. Loved the old move studio context with the suitably snarky villan/director. Clear crisp graphics, adjustable sfx, music & voice levels plus brightness. Finished in Casual mode in 2:15 so play time is OK. Perhaps not quite challenging enough to suit dedicated HO/puzzle enthusiasts but the fun-factor balances that out for me. February 15, 2012
A Little Different This is based on the hour demo. Liked the map also great for me as I always forget my way in some of these games. I liked the storyline as it was different from the usual castle/wolf/soul sucking/portal ones. Not that I don't like those by the way. As other reviewers have mentioned it has the atmosphere of a B black and white movie. However in each scene there was only a few things to interact with which is another thing that I look for in a game. Overclicking on HOS was fun (made me jump) but the recharge button for hints and skips was too long for me. The puzzles were relatively straight forward but that too was ok. The graphics were crisp not at all grainy which is the most important thing that I look for. I will not buy a game with poor graphics. The HOS were non interactive as many have mentioned and very straight forward. I must say I do look for games with more adventurous Hidden object scenes. However as someone else said it would certainly be worth a game credit just because it was just a little different. February 16, 2012
Film Fatale: just too dang short to be Oscar worthy! First off, I really enjoyed the game, there just wasn't enough of it! I loved the theme and the um... plot. But it was a very short game and could have a few more challenging puzzles. The voice work is really good as are the graphics. It has a glitch sometimes in the the Meeting Room area where it indicates that you haven't finished the puzzle, but you can just ignore that. It was the only glitch I found. The main complaint is that it is just too short. In general the hidden picture games are too short but this one is REALLY short. I finished it in less than 2 hours!!!! However, it was fun to play, especially since I am a classic movie fan. February 17, 2012
Full game is short but fun. Nice change of pace from all the spookiness. Save your Mother, a former film star from a crazed director. The entire game has you wandering a movie studio and the props are entertaining. Full screen for me. Scenes are very clear and colorful. HOs are plentiful and non-interactive. The objects clear and appropriate. Music is unobtrusive. Puzzles are nice new twists. No need for aimless wandering since the map will take you where you need to go once you have collected the needed map and item. It also alerts you to locations that you need to visit. Options for easy or difficult. I had a good time playing this though the length for me was just over two hours. The theme was quite imaginative and I wish it had been longer. Other than the length and wishing there was a little more interaction I have no complaints. February 15, 2012
Fun setting Love the old black and white movie theme. The cut scenes are well done, and I love the concept of having a big movie studio on an isolated island run by an eccentric (and psychotic) director. The locations are varied; you have sets from car chase scenes, island villages, etc. They keep the story compelling by having the villain and your mother appear at regular intervals so you always feel like you need to keep going. There are also lots of prop rooms full of fun B movie props like giant robots, a makeup room, a writer's room, etc. that help immerse you in the movie studio. The story is somewhat silly and cheesy (but how many HOG stories aren't?) but I felt that it fit in with the whole B movie theme. There are a few shocks thrown in too, just like an old horror movie! :) While I liked the overall design of the locations because of the rich setting, I disliked the art style. Hidden object scenes were below average in visual quality and pretty easy. Puzzles were easy as well. If the theme of the game appeals to you, check this game out, otherwise give it a pass. August 24, 2012
Map made the game When I first demo'ed this game, I hated it but somehow it grew on me because I purchased it later on. I also passed the first time on Phantasmat and its now one of my favorite games so maybe I just wasnt in the mood the first time I tried this on. For a standard release, this is a pretty good game. Lots of voiceovers, locations, a jumpable map which made the game more doable. I liked being able to double click and waalaaa Im in the location I needed. This game wasn't the hardest game Ive ever played considering the map made it easier but it still was challenging at times because things you needed to do wouldn't be on the map at all times! I also liked the hidden object scenes as they were easy to locate items but also liked the noise when I found them. The sound the objects make when clicked can break a game for me. I guess Im just picky LOL As for the storyline...well it started out pretty good but by the ending, it was cheesy and since this is a movie, one would think the voiceovers would be a little better but the main girls voice is like silverware in a blender haha not very pleasant but when I tried to turn off the voices then you miss hearing everyone and that is what makes the game so good! So i just sucked it up and endured her as she wasn't always talking. The ending was pretty bad. Wrapped everything up but man it was cheesy! Could have just ended when she obviously saves her mom instead of going on and on and then on....that part really made it stink but overall it was a good game. This isn't a very long game but its a fun game. Its the type of game I play inbetween big games like for instance prior to this game I had played Shiver:Poltegeist CE and now I am going to play Escape from Ravenhurst CE. Just because this is a short game doesn't mean it isn't worth the money. It took me a couple nights to play and I enjoyed it. Will play again someday unlike a few others I have bought recently. Cheers :) Side note: this was a lot like dorian gray only dorian gray was wayyyyyy more in depth and a lot better :) May 24, 2012
21-30 of 74 Reviews <<prev 2345...8next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Film Fatale: Lights, Camera, Madness!

Rita Ray, your mother and world famous film star, has disappeared! Find her before it’s too late in Film Fatale: Lights, Camera, Madness!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.