Bookmark

Film Fatale: Lights, Camera, Madness!

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Rita Ray, your mother and world famous film star, has disappeared! Find her before it’s too late in Film Fatale: Lights, Camera, Madness! Travel to the island of former film director M.W. Vernon, and explore your mother’s last known whereabouts. Beware the various traps that await you on the amazing movie sets, search for clues in incredible locations, and find Rita Ray in Film Fatale: Lights, Camera, Madness!

  • Search movie sets
  • Stop M.W. Vernon
  • Find your missing mother!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 332 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Film Fatale: Lights, Camera, Madness!

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Film Fatale: Lights, Camera, Madness!

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Film Fatale: Lights, Camera, Madness! 3.9 5 74 74
Good Movie I enjoyed Film Fatale. It won't tax too many brain cells, but it was pretty good. If you are looking for a game that's not too dark and not full of overly difficult puzzles, or really hard to find hidden objects, then give this a try. April 2, 2014
Note to developer: Stick to what you do best This developer is known for top notch visual quality and has made great puzzle games as well as time/resource management games (World Mosaics is the bestests ever). It has not done much adventure/HOS. This one is one of their first forays in the genre. It has nice visuals (the movie studio backdrop is a great change from other cliche settings) and the HOS are well made, with objects easy to see, and LOGICAL for where they are found. the puzzles are a bit on the easy side, but having to hunt for the information for them makes them more challenging. The storyline is OK, though not spectacular (Alas, we are spoiled by the Creators of Art in the world and Pachyderm). Their hint system needs an overhaul. More than once I hit on a hint to be told "Nothing to do here" even though I had a task right there, and I had the element to do it with - and it was the next logical step. It seems that it expects you to follow a certain path, and if you do certain things first and not others the system gets confused. So, I would advise the developer to stop trying to beat the pachyderms at their own game - or the artificers, and concentrate in beatiful puzzles. January 8, 2014
brilliant! Excellent job creating an amusing romp. A good mix of HO and puzzles - good variety in the scenery. Well done! October 20, 2013
LOVED THE DRAMATIC FILM NOIR, LOVED THE GAME (4.5 STARS) BASED ON COMPLETED GAME ON EXPERT LEVEL If you want a '40's era "old Hollywood" film noir feel, this is your game! I loved it. It brought back memories of lying on my grandparents' floor watching their old movies with Robert Mitchum as the bad guy. This game is nostalgic and down right exciting at the end. Bravo! THE BEES KNEES: Artwork is colorful, easy on the eye Voice overs are fantastic LOTS of scenes and sets to visit Wonderfully useful JUMP map which indicates areas of action Plot moves very quickly Plenty of HOS which are part of the story and pretty easy Games are fun but take a little thought Journal which gives you CLUES to how to solve games Music is appropriate and gets your heart racing at the right times No demons, pentagrams, devils, etc. (yes!) TINY FLAWS: Short game; 3 hrs for me When the cursor is aprox. 1/2 down page it wants to take you to the previous scene--kind of annoying Maybe a little too easy BOTTOM LINE; This is a FUN game which is suitable for a beginner which will provide action, excitement and fun for people of all ages. You'll feel like you took a trip back in time to old Hollywood when starlets were all the rage. October 11, 2013
Great game - but for more experienced players And that says it all. The game's main evil character reminded me of a movie I had seen which made it all the more creepier. The storyline of daughter looking for mom is a bit mundane. The voiceovers were great - the scenery great. I believe I was the problem. I made great progress and was truly enjoying this game when I got thoroughly stuck and just went from room to room and back again and the hints were not helpful at all. Everyone should give this game a try but I would recommend it for the more experienced. May 17, 2013
Film Fatale: Lights, Camera, Madness! This game was quite interesting. Not having a walkthrough, forced me to be ingenious in figuring out the next steps. At the end, I was a crazy as "Vernon", but in the end, I had the great satisfaction of finishing the game. I enjoyed the puzzles. I would recommend this game. March 12, 2013
When special effects come to life Good for the most part, but hints and objectives were unclear in some cases; the correct area wouldn't light up. Tasks weren't always obvious, but overall this is a good one. March 9, 2013
Corny fun This one isn't going to go down in history as the greatest casual game ever, but overall it's a hoot. It's a nice change of pace. It does a pretty good job of capturing the feel of the old monster movies and the egoes of their directors. They make such nice villains! The puzzles range from fairly easy to very easy. No big challenge but they're fun. Some areas of the HO scenes were really dark, hard to spot what's in there, but what the heck. They're fun. The whole thing's a cliche, a spoof on the genre, but what the heck. It's fun. If you're up for spending an afternoon or evening relaxing and smiling, pick this one up. THE END March 8, 2013
Grew On Me I did like the trouble this game went through to make it like being in a movie. A old black and white movie. The game flickered some and I wondered if it was part of the game to make it like an old film. If that was not the case then the game had some glitches?? The HO's were to dark and some things way too small. I was given the option of making the game brighter and I cranked it up to 50 percent and still too dark. No interactions with critters or within HO's with objects. Maybe the Collector will add more fluff to everything. Music was okay. Art work was okay, but almost dreary at times. The map was very helpful and saved me a lot of time. I think I would get this game through one of my freebees. December 29, 2012
Well, that went by quickly... Here's a mixed bag that forces you to decide whether quality is better than quantity. This is a good game, although far from perfect. For once we are not in a creepy mansion or town. OK, it's a creepy movie studio, but at least it is kind of different. It's very linear and uses a map system to allow you to move around from room to room very quickly--but in doing so, it almost solves many of the puzzles for you. Artwork is good, but not mindblowing. Voice acting is the same. Puzzles tend to be either very easy or completely incomprehensible...the game doesn't tell you what the goal of the puzzle is so if you cannot figure out what the nature of the puzzle, you are forced to wait for the "skip" button to fill. Interestingly, the game times how long it takes you to complete it. On the one hand, it is nice to know how long something like this takes. On the other hand, in my case it was just under 2 hours. This seems incredibly short for a game, especially one with zero replay value. Ultimately, there is some good stuff here. It's just that when you are done, you will think the portion was a little on the small side. June 1, 2012
41-50 of 74 Reviews <<prev 345678next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Film Fatale: Lights, Camera, Madness!

Rita Ray, your mother and world famous film star, has disappeared! Find her before it’s too late in Film Fatale: Lights, Camera, Madness!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.