Bookmark

Film Fatale: Lights, Camera, Madness!

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Rita Ray, your mother and world famous film star, has disappeared! Find her before it’s too late in Film Fatale: Lights, Camera, Madness! Travel to the island of former film director M.W. Vernon, and explore your mother’s last known whereabouts. Beware the various traps that await you on the amazing movie sets, search for clues in incredible locations, and find Rita Ray in Film Fatale: Lights, Camera, Madness!

  • Search movie sets
  • Stop M.W. Vernon
  • Find your missing mother!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 332 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Film Fatale: Lights, Camera, Madness!

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Film Fatale: Lights, Camera, Madness!

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Film Fatale: Lights, Camera, Madness! 3.9 5 74 74
Almost worth the $6.99...almost Overall, the game was fun. There are the usual options of sound, music, and cursor, and the not-so-usual options for brightness and mouse speed. There is a choice of game play and I played the "easy" mode. The music almost wasn't there. In a nightclub scene, there was appropriate nightclub music, that sort of thing, but the overall music was a series of notes, more than music..just the slightly creepy stuff you'd hear in a b-movie while the hero is exploring an eerie place..not unpleasant, just unnoticeable. The graphics are wonderful - clear and crisp and the hidden object scenes were clear and most objects were easy to find. The hint button worked within the hidden object scenes by clicking on an item in the list so you could see where it was. There is a journal and a map that will allow you to "jump" to different places, but you won't have that until you've played a little of the game. It's the kind of map I really enjoy, but there were a couple of times during the game where it could have given me a tiny bit more information, as I get turned around easily...geographically challenged..lol. The games and puzzles were interesting and a couple were quite different than I've seen in other games...not mind-bending, just unique and enjoyable. The voice-overs were well done. The reason I say it's almost worth the $6.99 is I consider the game rather short. At the end, the game told me I had finished in two hours and thirty-three minutes, and I only skipped one "revolve the tiles " puzzle. I am also a slow player...not that kind of slow...the "I take my time" kind of slow":) If you are looking for a game that provides a couple of hours of fun without the dark and spooky stuff (although the bad guy is a bit spooky), this is the game for you, but you might want to wait until there is a sale on or the game becomes a daily deal or catch-of-the-week. With a slightly lower price, this game would be just great. I do, however, because of the good gameplay, the great graphics, and the interesting puzzles, recommend the game. February 15, 2012
Lights Camera..couldn't finish the game!!!! I loved the game till I got to the end when I couldn't finish playing! I got as far as lift to get Mum off the mountain and it would not let me get any futher. Therefore I didn't get to unlock the lighthouse, it was fun to that point, but not fun enough to play again! February 19, 2012
Fatality laughter! I was impressed by the intro and story idea - "wow that's something new". Sarcastic - "it brings a lot of fun" i thinked The first HOS, oh the evel laughter on my mistake - I like it.. and then the same laughter again, and again, on every mistake the same, so I turned off sounds. February 17, 2012
welllll... welll i kinda liked it cuz it was a tad different, but for some reason i just couldnt get into it fully. i guess im just hooked on the "dark and stormy nights in the castle" types. :) but this was ok if ya got nothing better to do :) February 15, 2012
It's Okay not my cup of tea but fun enough for a rainy day, I guess. lots to do, some clever elements but I won't buy it. February 15, 2012
Disappointing I expected more from this game actually. I like Fugazo games usually, so when I saw it was from them, I had high hopes. I needed only 1 more punch for my card before the end of the month, and was hoping that this would be the game to get it, but I really decided that it wasn't worth a credit. I found the HOS to be too simple, and the gameplay was quite formulaic. The puzzles were mid-range difficulty. The graphics were "okay" but not fantastic. One plus about this game was the interactive map, as there was a bit of going back and forth, but even then it didn't just take you where you clicked you then had to click another screen confirming your choice - which I found to be rather redundant. I would possibly purchase this game as a Daily Deal, but to my mind it's not worth full price. June 29, 2012
Only took 1.5 hours My entire time including the hour-long demo was 1:28, so it was a bit of a let down to only get 28 minutes of paid play time. it was a cute game, I liked the map, which meant there was not a lot of backtracking. It was pretty easy, but I liked the old hollywood style of it and it was an enjoyable hour and a half. I'd recommend it if you have a free game coupon or if it is one of those times where you've played all your favourites. May 20, 2012
Demo was okay The storyline was a little campy. The music and visual were okay. There wasn't much involved in each scene. The hos were simple. The mini puzzles were okay. I was easily distracted from the game by other things going on around me which rarely happens. Couldn't ever really get into the game. February 15, 2012
Dislike The only thing redeemable about this game is the graphics! Story....eh. There was no fun to the game, even in expert mode I felt like there was hand-holding. No sparkles? Every HOS had sparkles. When I say no sparkles, I really mean for everything please. I want to play this game in "expert mode" for a reason. I couldn't get past 20 minutes before I stopped the game to turn it off...... Its the same-o same-o, nothing new, and without a great storyline, that gets you no where. February 16, 2012
Just Two Words - What Happened? HO scenes were almost non-exsistent. Even with the map, I still had difficulty with the scenes, not finding inventory that would help me solve anything. Couldn't find a walkthrough. It was just plain silly. May 21, 2012
61-70 of 74 Reviews <<prev 45678next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Film Fatale: Lights, Camera, Madness!

Rita Ray, your mother and world famous film star, has disappeared! Find her before it’s too late in Film Fatale: Lights, Camera, Madness!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.