Bookmark

Top Secret Finders

Full version game
(333.90 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Welcome to Top Secret Finders, the government created special division to investigate archives of extraordinary highly classified cases. Your first mission is to save a small town from a dangerous device. Use your Hidden Object skills to uncover the truth about a government conspiracy and stop the villain in his tracks!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 351 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Top Secret Finders

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Top Secret Finders

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Top Secret Finders 4 5 82 82
Loved this game You play a paranormal expert, sent into the past to investigate a nefarious Professor and find out whether there was a cover-up or not. There are plenty places to explore and I occasionally found myself a little lost (especially if I was going back to the game after a break); however, the excellent hint system put me back on track in no time. I loved that it showed you a picture of the place you should go to, and the option to go there immediately, without spoiling the fun of finding out exactly what you had to do once you got there (unless you needed an extra prod, in which case the hint button was still immediately available). There were plenty hidden object scenes, and to be honest I didn't find them grainy or difficult to see at all - they certainly weren't as cluttered and dark and impossible to find as some games I could mention. The music was also quite refreshing, and it's the first time I've actually turned the volume button UP to hear it! Some of the puzzles had me really scratching my head, because the instructions were a bit vague. Occasionally I had to randomly click a few times to try and figure out what it was I was supposed to do, but there's always the option to skip if your brain hurts. In most cases, though, you just needed to think a bit harder and have the patience to work out what to do. If you like adventure games with plenty scope to move around and not be stuck in a linear format, and if you enjoy nefarious villains and abandoned towns, I can recommend this game! May 31, 2012
Satisfying! This game had the perfect combination of puzzles that made you think but were not impossible, not too many hidden object scenes, and a creative story line. I liked the premise and the scenery. The acting and music were pretty good and the game a satisfying length. However, I did find one scene disturbing and I think purchasers should be warned that there is a suicide scene in the mayor's office early in the town chapter. I just didn't think it needed to be graphic to get the point across. The game can be a little particular about the curser placement at times which is a minor annoyance. But, overall, one of the best games I've played in a while. May 29, 2012
Very good game I thoroughly enjoyed this excellent game. I was hooked to the end as I wanted to find out what had happened and who had done it. The storyline is very engaging, the puzzles not too hard and should you get stuck, the hint propels you right where you need to be. I really hope there will be more TFS games to enjoy. May 26, 2012
great game ,played like a ce I loved this game it had everything,loads of ho and things to do .The graphics were realistic and the live action superb.Loads of scenes to get through and a great mystery, really exciting to play.You get value for money and it took me a good few hours play to get through it. The hint system is brilliant and it also takes you were you need to go,if you get stuck. Great stuff. May 26, 2012
Fun game This is an enjoyable game, because it is challenging but not overly so. The artwork is good with real actors. The HOS are good with clear objects. The puzzles are OK. There is a map, but it is just basic stuff and not all that useful. The hint button produces a picture of where to try an action and allows a jump to that scene - nice. The game is fairly linear, so not a whole lot of jumping around. The story is mediocre. I found this game a real pleasure to play after playing some that seemed more like work than fun. May 25, 2012
Definately X Files!! This is a fun game and it does remind me of the series X-Files. It get's kind of spooky once in a while and I wish I had Mulder close by ... Not a CSI type of game ... even though you are investigating an other-worldly type of crime. Yes, the HOG's are what you might call junk piles, loosely ... items are fairly easy to find once you get used to how they are hidden. Needed to use hint once in a while because there was something right in front of me I just couldn't see! The spirit scenes were pretty good. Gave you insight as to what might have happened ... ghostly figures seem to be tied to a particular scene, like memory impressions (yes, I watch Ghost Hunters), rather than physical hauntings. I like that the hint button doubles as an instant transport to another scene you might need to investigate. Finished the demo and definately want more. Will buy when I can. Oh, by the way, you might want someone else in the room with you if you are playing after dark ..... May 24, 2012
Mind Control, Time Travel, A Fun Adventure A fun game for the adventure lover with just the right amount of HO scenes and puzzles. Puzzle were not hard to figure out but some took a bit of patience to get through. The acting was not the best and the cut scenes a little unconvincing. You find yourself in a town devoid of people. As you explore, you will see ghosts playing out gruesome scenes from the past. Your job is to find a way to reverse time travel, destroy a mind control device and save the people of this town by changing history. Lots of backtracking to previously visited locations but if you prefer you can use the hint system to take you directly to the next clue location. Not a difficult game but loads of entertainment. Try it, you might find you will enjoy it as much as I did. May 24, 2012
Great game! I've never written a review before I've finished a game, but I need a short gaming break and want to give this game a plug. Sometimes it's hard to say what makes a game special, but for me it's that rare find where all of the elements such as HO scenes, adventure, puzzles and story line all work together to pull you in and keep you wanting to walk around the next corner to see what's waiting. This is one of those games. For me it's right up there with the favourite games I've ever played such as the Shiver series, Drawn and Nightmare Adventures: The Witches Prison. Anyway, on to a quick review about what I love about this game. Firstly, it's a non-linear game, and playing on harder mode without sparkles except for HO scenes I have found that it can be a challenge and I have had to use the hint button from time to time. I love adventure games, so from an adventurers perspective you sometimes have a nice sized inventory of items to use with some random items that you can't imagine how you'll use, but when the time comes it is logical. One quick note about the hint button: It actually shows you the scene where you should go search without telling you what to do, and then you have the option to immediately transport there without the hint button having to recharge. Secondly, I'm not usually fond of either HO scenes or cut scenes. This game has plenty of both, but they are so well integrated into the game play that they really add an exciting element of discovery that complements the game and keeps you enthused and engaged. The diary also has quite a bit to read, but instead of ignoring it like I often do I've found myself just randomly going in and checking to make sure I haven't missed any new entries because it's put together really well. I'll also mention that this game does a very great job of creating a dark, foreboding atmosphere by using darker, grittier imagery instead of lots of gimmicks and animations. It sets the stage nicely for your mind to fill in the gaps. The cursor does momentarily stick at times, but even that has played into my sense that I'm someplace where something is definitely wrong. To be clear, there are games that are cleaner and smoother with a much more WOW! production, but this one has that special something that for me makes it a hands down winner that's a real keeper. May 24, 2012
Gov't coverup+sci-fi flavor=good gaming *imo, based on the demo*, so far i agree with others who are seeing this game as reminiscent of an X-Files type theme (oh Mulder, wherefore are thou Mulder? :), & that's a plus in my book. There's nothing like a good government coverup with sci-fi flavor to force my finger to the "buy" button, 'specially when i get to be the "highly trained special agent" investigating. Overall quality seems pretty decent to me: cutscenes are well done with actors who i think are as good as any artistically rendered characters would be; there are enough HOscenes so far (hopefully not an overabundance thru the game), but they're not difficult or overpopulated with junk, & are interactive; graphix are good & i think appropriate to the setting of a long-deserted, creeped out town full of apparitions, coverups, & possible murder or worse (sounds enticing, huh?). The hint button is nice, showing a pic of a place to go for clues or action, & you can get there via the pic. I've only seen a couple of puzzles so far, easy, & can't say what will pop up later. Two modes of play so if it's feeling too easy on casual mode you can bump up the challenge. I like a journal, & this one fills up with plenty of reading material & needed info you capture as you go. Music hasn't even registered with me, so it must not be too bad, right. TSF is feeling like a fun & interesting game & i now NEED to find out how it ends, This isn't Dorian Gray quality, but i do think TSF is definitely worth a demo, & is a really decent game for a SE release. Give it a go, & have fun. Now pardon me while i go covert... May 19, 2012
Good Eyesight Needed Where are Mulder and Scully when you need them? How I miss the X-Files and although the story behind TSF runs along the similar lines with our lead agent investigating a government cover- up involving a deserted Town, sadly the quality of graphics made this game somewhat painful to play. I was thrilled at the opening scene when the V/O began the story. However I then found myself in a world of blurry and very dark graphics where the most challenging part to be had was finding objects, ultimately causing great strain to my eyes. TSF could have been a great game to play had it not been for this very annoying factor. Game features offer you two play modes, you have a journal which gives you alot to read and a map that only shows you where you are. I liked the hint system which thankfully works outside of the HOG scenes and offers you a photo of where to go if you get lost. As for the HOG scenes? They are crowded, blurry and interactive. You have alot to do, finding inventory items which in my case meant clicking away blindly through the grainy scenes. On a positive note, I enjoyed the puzzles and mini-games and as I said, had the graphics been of better quality, this would have been a top-notch game. I will however recommend it for those who have extra credits to spare and are fans of the Sci-Fi genre. Just remember to wear your glasses...... May 19, 2012
31-40 of 82 Reviews <<prev 23456...9next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Top Secret Finders

Welcome to Top Secret Finders. Your first mission is to save a small town, uncover the truth about a government conspiracy and stop the villain in his tracks!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.