Bookmark

Whispered Stories: Sandman

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Help the young orphan James locate his missing girlfriend, Mary, in Whispered Stories: Sandman. While searching for her, he falls under the spell of the sinister Sandman. To save his girlfriend he must find a cure against the evil spell of the Sandman. But where can he find it? Join James on his journey and help him to withstand the Sandman and save Mary in this mysterious Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure.

  • Non-linear gameplay
  • 19th century London setting
  • Defeat the Sandman!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 370 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Whispered Stories: Sandman

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Whispered Stories: Sandman

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Whispered Stories: Sandman 3.5 5 53 53
Good but way too short! This game is interesting. It's on the easy side. The HOS are easy, as well as the mini-games. There is a journal, and no map, but you don't need one since there aren't many locations. The problem is that, without skipping, I only needed 1 1/2 hours to finish.... This is really too short! So I would recommend the game for beginners, as a DD or with a coupon. June 14, 2013
A fun little game for your weekend entertainment I was glad i finally got this little gem of a game, acquired more out of curiosity than anything else. Yes, it's rather short compared to the norm, but it's fun, engaging, & pretty well done, tho' not intense with special fx like we're seeing more often these days. Graphix in most places are quite nice, while the few cutscenes are not spectacular. Voice overs & narration are pretty good. This HOPA is heavier on the adventure end, & there's no walkthru & little help via hints, so you're engaging the little gray cells to get you through, which makes it more fun & challenging than i thought it would be. HOscenes are easy to do & to see, & the game isn't overloaded with them. The story is nice, barely stepping over the boundary into spooky, with no witches, demons, or occult influence - just the Sandman gone bad, & you're the little boy who will save your friend & save the day. It's a fun little game to while away a bit of time, relaxing to play, & worth a buy if that's what you're in the mood for. Happy gaming! August 11, 2012
Interesting little game Having played the demo, I bought the game with a bonus credit as I wanted to see how it progressed. It appears quite simplistic when you start playing but the level of challenge in figuring out what to do next and some of the puzzles was surprisingly good. I played on 'dreamer' level so no sparkles but still have the hint button. The HOS are standard but some good interactive stuff which is not immediately obvious. I found the game quite short overall, but entertaining nonetheless if you want something a little different from the games we usually play. May 25, 2012
too short this was about one of the shortest games i have ever played from big fish,,very disappointed. May 26, 2012
Could have been better The game was entertaining but not as much fun as i thought it would be. Hints are not always clear and the game was too short.. May 22, 2012
GREAT ADVENTURE BUT MAYBE SHORT FOR SOME Completed game in 3 hours. If you're a fast player, you may complete most of it during the demo. It?s the 19th century. Your friend Mary was taken by the Sandman. He will drain her of her energy and soul unless you save her in time. Voice overs ? very good HOS ? easy, mildly crowded, detailed Puzzles ? very unique, interesting and varying degrees of challenge. Last puzzle I found rather hard. Good ratio of HOS to puzzles Adventure ? lots of it Music ? nonintrusive Sense of humor ? the cat in the hat was very amusing; the sick raccoon was amusing and he sure was demanding Monsters ? appear after Mary was taken a second time Graphics ? very good, colorful where appropriate Animation - excellent November 4, 2013
It was okay Judging by the 2 reviews of this game, I expected a much better game. It was slow to get going at first, as there was not a lot of *direction* as to what to do next, but once I got the hang of it, it wasn't too bad. There are 3 levels of play, and I played on the easiest level, which still had a decent amount of challenge. One thing I found to be annoying was that when you were picking up pieces of an item, it didn't tell you how many pieces were needed, so you would start to put something together only to find that it wouldn't work because you didn't have all the pieces. Also, and this is a personal preference, when I play HOG I like my HOS to remain accurate to the time period in which the game is set - this game does not do that. One scene has you looking for a pin - which to me would be a pin used either in dressmaking, or a pin for a pin board, but no, it was a bowling pin! The graphics were reasonable, but I've seen much better. The music and sound effects were okay, and you have the option of muting all. You also have the option of a system cursor, which does take a little away from the game, but was necessary on my computer, as some games can cause my mouse to be sluggish. I played the demo right to the end, but this isn't an immediate purchase for me - possibly for a Daily Deal sometime. May 21, 2012
Cumbersome Maybe it's just me but this game just did not 'flow'. The interactive indicators #boot for moving to another area and spyglass for zoom-in# seemed cumbersome and imprecise. The game did not follow a discernable line of logic to me and I spent a lot of time figuring out where to go next. Many times, after I found out, I thought, "now how was I supposed to know that?" So I began to use the hint button more and more which kind of ruins the experience. Guessing at random doesn't reward skill and for me, it's not really fun either. Lastly, all that was so distracting that I couldn't tell you what the story was about...Mini-games seemed either very easy or had inadequate instructions. Sorry..I just didn't get it..so I guess just try it out and see...viva la demo! May 21, 2012
If only... Decent game - good combo of many likeable features, good story + graphics + clear HO scenes. Don't know about voice-overs. No map, hints point/flash to the next step + recharge quickly. The low rating is for all the sand thrown in my eyes for no rhyme or reason! A can opener to cut a rainwater pipe....huh?? A pipe dream, indeed! Try that in reality and you'll need a visit to the ER. Being vague when accuracy is reqd. - how many pieces of wood need to be found? Using the hint button too often to just make sense of the next step takes the fun + challenge out and makes me lose interest. Not nitpicking - it's a game, yeah, I get artistic freedom. But, by doing this, the Devs ended up actually reducing what could have been an excellent and refreshingly different game to a below-the-par one. I truly wanted to like it and buy it but am quite discouraged with what I've played (6 mins left on trial). As always - do try it for yourself to decide & hope this helps. May 21, 2012
Not worth a credit I liked everything except it could have been more of a challenge and much longer. It was way too short for me. It's a good beginner's game. Pretty simple. May 21, 2012
21-30 of 53 Reviews <<prev 23456next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Whispered Stories: Sandman

Help James defeat the sinister Sandman!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.