Bookmark

Azada ®

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Trapped in a haunted room by his great-uncle, the adventurous Titus has asked you to help release him from the magical spell. To do this, you must solve the most mysterious puzzles of Azada. Crack the series of puzzles and fill in the missing pages of the enchanted book to free Titus from his prison.

  • Over 40 unique puzzles
  • 5 master-level puzzles
  • Hidden clues unlock levels!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.4, 10.5 (recommended)
  • CPU: 1.83GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Azada ®

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Azada ®

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Azada 4.3 5 65 65
An interesting challenge While the story is minimal, this game does have something I've not found before - it's a pure puzzle game (no traditional HOs# but it's not all the same puzzle. I don't mind games with level upon level of bubble-puzzle or strategy puzzle #like Youda Survivor, a good game#, but I do get very bored after a few levels. This game had many, many different kinds of puzzles, of differing levels of difficulty. There are one or two very fun hidden-object-type scenes littered through as well, but not the junk-pile style, rather an interactive image requiring a small handful of objects. Overall, the imagery was magnificent, and the sound/music was not bad at all. The gameplay was thoroughly involving. Only my love of deep, complex stories to my games dropped a star on this one for me, but as I said before, there's a reason for solving the puzzles, and you do talk #in a way) with the person who's asking you to solve them. A very good game, much reccomended. :D November 19, 2011
Fun But Timed! :P I liked the game and the puzzles were fun but I hate timed games... I found myself walking away a lot and then coming back... November 20, 2011
Fun Diversion All of the gameplay is puzzles, and there is no place to navigate although there is a story line. Many of the puzzles are quite challenging, and you are timed also. I found only a couple of the puzzles to be annoying. If you solve enough of the puzzles correctly, you earn credits to skip future puzzles. Many of the puzzles are the same, with different solutions as you go from level to level. The only puzzle I hated was the math one - it was just simple subtraction, so not really a puzzle at all. March 7, 2012
Great hidden object/adventure game! This was a fun game; really nice graphics, fresh puzzles (each Azada game has different puzzles), new things to try or find. Pleasant escape game. December 17, 2011
Good story, lots of puzzles! I'd played the other two games in this series first but really liked this one. It is timed, and you have to solve a series of puzzles to work your way through the story. The story is interesting - you rescue someone who got caught in a magic book. The graphics are fairly well done. Each "book" has a mixture of puzzles (connect the pipes, pin ball, simple math problems, etc.) and story problems and is timed. You enter an area and must find all the items and then figure out how to use them to open the box and get the scroll. You get a couple of "free passes" whereby you can skip a puzzle or game. Don't freak out over the Robot puzzle. Just plan ahead (but not to far ahead) and you can do it. The music is good - not obnoxious and won't distract you from solving the puzzles. I did think that the information about solving the puzzles was a little scant at times and yet at other times it was right on. No violence, not particularly dark, and the puzzles were of average difficulty. All in all it is a good game! August 18, 2012
One of the Most Unique Games I replay this game occasionally, as it is really unique. It?s a toss-up whether this game or Azada Ancient Magic is better. Both are a refreshing breath of fresh air from other games. Entertaining and well developed storyline. Challenging unique variety of puzzles that make you think. Great graphics and music. Timer can be a stress factor for those chapters having the tougher puzzles because, if you don?t finish in the allotted time, you start the chapter over. [When this happened, I found it helpful to just tackle the difficult puzzle first until I solved it. Then complete the others if there?s time. I was then able to complete all pages the next time.] You do get orbs which can be used to skip puzzles. But because they are limited (4 to begin and a couple later on), I suggest you save them for when you absolutely are stumped. 5 chapters, each with 8 pages ? so it?s easy to take a break without losing track of where you were. Difficulty increases as the game progresses. Since you can replay completed puzzles, you can practice for the next time you play. Note: This really a 4.5 star game, but we can't rate by half stars. If I had reviewed this game before Surface was released, I would have rounded up to 5 stars. July 27, 2012
Azada I really like playing this game. The only problem I have is on the balancing act part. Can anyone tell me how to get through that part? I can't seem to pick the correct size rocks to be put on the scale. Please tell me what I'm doing wrong. I would greatly appreciate some help on this. It's driving me nuts. HELP!!! Thank you May 2, 2014
Mayzy's Review: Azada I'm surprised that I enjoyed this game as much as I did! Usually I'm a sucker for a game with a good storyline. If the plot is pathetic then what's the point? And I'll admit, the plot of this one is pretty basic. Titus is stuck in a book and you have to solve the puzzles to get him out. That's pretty much the long and short of it, but the puzzles were fun and not too challenging. If you're a seasoned puzzler you can probably motor through this one pretty quickly, but it's very rewarding and enjoyable. Maybe not worth the full cost, but definitely a great one if you've got a coupon! April 24, 2014
Azada This is a game of games. I didn't realize that this game was timed. If there was a shut off for the timer, I didn't see it and that made it a bit tricky at times, but it is doable. I enjoyed the mix of the games. Most of the games repeated on each level with more difficulty. Sometimes the timer was very maddening as you would lose time if you put something together wrong. I also noticed I lost some time when I didn't. (I guess I touched something when I didn't realize it!) Sometimes I would try to do something and it didn't allow me to do it, would deduct time, and then that would be what needed to be done. Grr. The matches game was annoying until you discovered you can only move a match to exactly where they will allow you to move them. They are easy to do, but I spent most of my time trying to trying to figure out where they wanted them to be put and not solving the puzzle! SPOILER: They also put a twist on the Chinese checkers... you can jump diagonally! That was another eye opener discovered on the last round. There was no way to do the game, in a timed round, without being able to do that. If you know that going in, you can really zip through them. (Too late for me, but others may enjoy that tip.) I did enjoy the game(s) quite a bit and will be doing the other two that I purchased in the series. October 5, 2013
a classic! I gotta admit: it was the first game i ever played that was not an arcade and i loved it! now, years after that, i still remembered its title and the fun i had and i felt like i should come back to it. that was kinda wrong. you see, i had azada on a pedestal and worshiped it and sweet memories had only made its idea more wonderful. not that it's not a nice game and all, but sometimes it's better if you let things go. can't deny its originality to this very day and the company that made it should be proud of their inspiration and being ahead of their time. on the other hand, some of the puzzles repeat themselves, but one thing's for sure: IF YOU HAVEN'T PLAYED IT YET, YOU SHOULD AT LEAST GIVE IT A TRY! July 4, 2013
41-50 of 65 Reviews <<prev 34567next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Azada ®

What is Azada ™? Uncover the secret in the missing pages of an enchanted book and break free from a magical puzzle prison.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.